RTS Starcraft 2, New Units with Video and Explanation.

DJFoo000
post May 19 2007, 04:41 PM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

Finally something to repay the loyalty of all SC players after they called off the Starcraft: Ghost project.

Something to show those Dota noobs wut the real RTS is about.

OMG i miss those carriers with lots of interceptors flying around it...
DJFoo000
post May 20 2007, 01:34 AM

3,000 posts

I wonder if the controls are still the same... Got so used to numbering squads. And wonder if it works similar to Warcraft, like that zooming /change angle thing.

I think heroes in SC won't pollute the game la. Coz heroes in SC are like normal units. They die the same way as other units, and they do not revive (remember kerrigan, raymond and those protoss high clerics? they are normal units with different colours only). Let's just hope they stay that way...

SC is the way to go! It set the standards for RTS so high that it's still number 1 until now. It's sequel is gonna rule RTS for 20 years... I hope...

Now is it going to be Protoss that rules the universe? Or Terrans going to kacau Zergs again? Or maybe Zergs team up wit Protoss to eliminate Terrans... Interesting story ahead...

DJFoo000
post May 20 2007, 02:00 AM

3,000 posts

Blizzard says they are going to retain the 3 races and nothing else. That means the triangle war continues! Are the races still balanced this time? We shall see...

DJFoo000
post May 20 2007, 02:16 AM

3,000 posts

IGN has a page that's constantly updated by on-site reporters.

http://pc.ign.com/articles/788/788627p1.html

Why not we just take this SC2 announcement with a normal attitude and wait for the game to be released? The game's not even released my friends...

Only thing we can do is start dreaming to pwn dudes in the game and using all those new abilities... Ahh.. Finally dragoons, I mean Immortals, that are immune to tanks...
DJFoo000
post May 20 2007, 02:19 AM

3,000 posts

Oh yea, just confirmed that SC2 will have that zooming and angle changing thing...
DJFoo000
post May 20 2007, 04:41 PM

3,000 posts

Hahaha... Starcraft back in the limelight after all these years! But dudes keep the flames down... Remember, the game's not released yet... And it's a whole new game to play with when released...
DJFoo000
post May 22 2007, 10:20 PM

3,000 posts

Huh? I thought they scrapped the SELECTION limit, not the PRODUCTION limit? The 200 unit limit is still there, right? Just that they took off the original 12 unit selection limit. Please correct me if I'm wrong.
DJFoo000
post Aug 12 2007, 08:12 PM

3,000 posts

I smell jealousy among dotards... Hehehe... You grandfather(SC) juz woke up and ready to teach you a lesson...

Actually you don't have to 'hear' about SC, you can't call yourself a gamer if you haven't played SC, the godfather of RTS.

HYDRALISKS APPEARED IN SC, EVEN BEFORE BROODWAR!!

Oh yea I dun think Ghost lost it's lockdown ability. It's even got a new ability - Sniper. Check it out! Battlecruiser's got a crazy weapon that kills a few units at a time... Wicked!

DJFoo000
post Apr 29 2008, 07:56 PM

3,000 posts

News updates says that Phase Canons will not get to move around anymore... And about that nuke thingy, upgraded Immortals wit hardened shield can survive a nuke attack wit minor damages, 10 damage was reported.

0.0443sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:44 PM