124 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

RTS Starcraft 2, New Units with Video and Explanation.

fujkenasai
post May 20 2007, 12:46 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Araes @ May 20 2007, 12:34 AM)
Lol you want more similarities...
Sound like Zone Troopers much?
Can you say Annihilator Tripod?<----No its from Sup Com's Monkey loard
Mothership with Black Hole? Does the Scrin loan this stuff to the Protoss? Hahaha!<- Czar from Sup Com
Surveyor, Emissary, Explorer?
No its from Sup Com's Monkey loard
chengyi
post May 20 2007, 12:49 AM

the trailer and in-game videos are awesome. i wonder if battle cruiser have a hero xD

it will be fun if it can be imba too
edwin3210
post May 20 2007, 01:02 AM

lll
808 posts

o my..holy cow, waited for this untill fatt mou liao. i guess it will come out the same time as 1998's starcraft, probably same date also.
fujkenasai
post May 20 2007, 01:08 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(chengyi @ May 20 2007, 12:49 AM)
the trailer and in-game videos are awesome. i wonder if battle cruiser have a hero xD

it will be fun if it can be imba too
No way they are having heros in this game and no Sota Scota this time.
redeye84
post May 20 2007, 01:10 AM

177 posts

you can hope that they dont introduce lvling in the game.
fujkenasai
post May 20 2007, 01:12 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ May 20 2007, 01:10 AM)
you can hope that they dont introduce lvling in the game.
No more dota this time dude.
Notoriez
post May 20 2007, 01:19 AM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

WALAO..

I JUST NOTICED THIS THREAD!..

STARCRAFT is MY FAVOURITE RTS GAME OF ALL TIME!...CAN'T WAIT FOR IT'S RELEASE..

NO MORE WC3...NOW TIME FOR SC2..thumbup.gif

I missed Zealot RUSH!...or Marine Rush! biggrin.gif

Added on May 20, 2007, 1:20 am
QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ May 19 2007, 04:41 PM)
Finally something to repay the loyalty of all SC players after they called off the Starcraft: Ghost project.

Something to show those Dota noobs wut the real RTS is about.

OMG i miss those carriers with lots of interceptors flying around it...
Yup..

SC2 is the BEST!..To those forumer who called SC2 BODO..you are the one who are BODO! hahahahahaha

This post has been edited by Notoriez: May 20 2007, 01:25 AM
chengyi
post May 20 2007, 01:26 AM

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ May 20 2007, 01:08 AM)
No way they are having heros in this game and no Sota Scota this time.
errr kerigan, samir duran, fenix are heroes arent they? duh why must u relate every post with dota? hero doesnt mean dota at all. zzzzzzz

enough of this, lots of dota loser bashing dota in sc2 thread bcoz they hav no place to do so. get a life
Cloudx
post May 20 2007, 01:27 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,521 posts

SC2 Rulezzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Love u blizzards!! and hate u for making me waited so long!!! doh.gif
Yue
post May 20 2007, 01:28 AM

387 posts

dota is a fail mechanics of a game, a manipulation and one of the most useless mods for a game ive ever see/play, The mod is just ridiculous and idiotic.... now how's that for a life...

and if blizzard by any means doing the same shit at SC2... i will be terribly disappointed...

This post has been edited by Yue: May 20 2007, 01:30 AM
Vorador
post May 20 2007, 01:31 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Aiks, Areas now only I notice, Scrin's and Protoss got some relation and both making business to each other! (Imagine few protoss sitting in the tuition class conducted by Scrin) And Terran go buy that Zone Trooper Suit from GDI ! *cant stop laughing here....*

Anyway Areas where you got that info from? I don't find them from SC2 site....

Don't you guys notice after the Strider from Half Life 2, so many thing slike to copy it's design?

- Alien Tripod in War of the World
- The new flower-alike monster in World of Warcraft, outland.
- Annihilator Tripod from C&C3
- The giant machine in Unreal 3 (Go search for it's screenshot and you will find this unit)
- Now SC2 !

chengyi
post May 20 2007, 01:31 AM

again stop posting unrelated post, this is sc2
revivar
post May 20 2007, 01:34 AM

What you guys think they should keep from previous game?

My list:
1) similar capability of doing rush (one egg = 2 zerglings = imba)
2) Keep Overlord, Lurker, Guardian, Hidralisk and Zerglings. Ditch everything else. throw away Ultralisk, he can't walk in between the photon cannons.
3) Keep Zealot, Dragoon (why do they..sigh...), Scarabs, Corsair, Carriers, and Arbiter!
4) BattleCruiser, Ghost, Firebats, Marines, Goliaths, Siege Tank, and Vulture (with spider mines, the winning korean strat)
5) Retain some old technology please, like burrow, lockdown, flying terran buildings (which is similar to night elf's uprooting structures, haha)

Seriously, if they can balance SC2 up and enable gameplay such as the old SC, that would be nice. the strats, the rush, the defense formation and everything an oldschool SC player would know.

Oh, i wet my pants daydreaming again.
DJFoo000
post May 20 2007, 01:34 AM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

I wonder if the controls are still the same... Got so used to numbering squads. And wonder if it works similar to Warcraft, like that zooming /change angle thing.

I think heroes in SC won't pollute the game la. Coz heroes in SC are like normal units. They die the same way as other units, and they do not revive (remember kerrigan, raymond and those protoss high clerics? they are normal units with different colours only). Let's just hope they stay that way...

SC is the way to go! It set the standards for RTS so high that it's still number 1 until now. It's sequel is gonna rule RTS for 20 years... I hope...

Now is it going to be Protoss that rules the universe? Or Terrans going to kacau Zergs again? Or maybe Zergs team up wit Protoss to eliminate Terrans... Interesting story ahead...

fujkenasai
post May 20 2007, 01:38 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(chengyi @ May 20 2007, 01:26 AM)
errr kerigan, samir duran, fenix are heroes arent they? duh why must u relate every post with dota? hero doesnt mean dota at all. zzzzzzz

enough of this, lots of dota loser bashing dota in sc2 thread bcoz they hav no place to do so. get a life
Yeah but that still does not mean that they are gonna level up and carry items like Dota, and that should not be happening in a normal game.

QUOTE(Yue @ May 20 2007, 01:28 AM)
dota is a fail mechanics of a game, a manipulation and one of the most useless mods for a game ive ever see/play, The mod is just ridiculous and idiotic.... now how's that for a life...

and if blizzard by any means doing the same shit at SC2... i will be terribly disappointed...
See another person to testify about dota.

QUOTE(Vorador @ May 20 2007, 01:31 AM)
Aiks, Areas now only I notice, Scrin's and Protoss got some relation and both making business to each other! (Imagine few protoss sitting in the tuition class conducted by Scrin) And Terran go buy that Zone Trooper Suit from GDI ! *cant stop laughing here....*

Anyway Areas where you got that info from? I don't find them from SC2 site....

Don't you guys notice after the Strider from Half Life 2, so many thing slike to copy it's design?

- Alien Tripod in War of the World
- The new flower-alike monster in World of Warcraft, outland.
- Annihilator Tripod from C&C3
- The giant machine in Unreal 3 (Go search for it's screenshot and you will find this unit)
- Now SC2 !
Yeah people thesedays are just out of Ideas, they just copy each other.
Phoenixwunin
post May 20 2007, 01:42 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(Notoriez @ May 20 2007, 01:19 AM)
Yup..

SC2 is the BEST!..To those forumer who called SC2 BODO..you are the one who are BODO! hahahahahaha
ara~??

I thought the word BODO are used to describe DOTA in WC3 by... err... us??

um... but those who want to change the SC2 into BODO like WC to DOTA is indeed BODO LOL laugh.gif

Wonder how long will it be before SC2 finally arrive... 2010?? 2011 maybe?? Or perhaps when Dx10 is obsolete already laugh.gif

Gee... I'm getting bored with C&C3 edy... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Phoenixwunin: May 20 2007, 01:43 AM
fujkenasai
post May 20 2007, 01:42 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(revivar @ May 20 2007, 01:34 AM)
What you guys think they should keep from previous game?

My list:
1) similar capability of doing rush (one egg = 2 zerglings = imba)
2) Keep Overlord, Lurker, Guardian, Hidralisk and Zerglings. Ditch everything else. throw away Ultralisk, he can't walk in between the photon cannons.
3) Keep Zealot, Dragoon (why do they..sigh...), Scarabs, Corsair, Carriers, and Arbiter!
4) BattleCruiser, Ghost, Firebats, Marines, Goliaths, Siege Tank, and Vulture (with spider mines, the winning korean strat)
5) Retain some old technology please, like burrow, lockdown, flying terran buildings (which is similar to night elf's uprooting structures, haha)

Seriously, if they can balance SC2 up and enable gameplay such as the old SC, that would be nice. the strats, the rush, the defense formation and everything an oldschool SC player would know.

Oh, i wet my pants daydreaming again.
Nay Id say they have to adapt to the new 3d environment now its not like last time 2-d RTS.

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ May 20 2007, 01:34 AM)
I wonder if the controls are still the same... Got so used to numbering squads.  And wonder if it works similar to Warcraft, like that zooming /change angle thing.

I think heroes in SC won't pollute the game la. Coz heroes in SC are like normal units. They die the same way as other units, and they do not revive (remember kerrigan, raymond and those protoss high clerics? they are normal units with different colours only). Let's just hope they stay that way...

SC is the way to go! It set the standards for RTS so high that it's still number 1 until now. It's sequel is gonna rule RTS for 20 years... I hope...

Now is it going to be Protoss that rules the universe? Or Terrans going to kacau Zergs again? Or maybe Zergs team up wit Protoss to eliminate Terrans... Interesting story ahead...
Yeah just keep the characters in the campaign.

I thought they would have a new race this time.
Vorador
post May 20 2007, 01:51 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(chengyi @ May 20 2007, 01:31 AM)
again stop posting unrelated post, this is sc2
From your posts, I bet you play dota.
fujkenasai
post May 20 2007, 01:52 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ May 20 2007, 01:51 AM)