*Warning, very sibeh long post due to background story*
Hello ladies! A few days ago it was one of my closest female friend's 21yr old birthday and I was planning to gift her a samsung galaxy s9. But i have some considerations before i do so.
Why did I decided to gift her a phone?
1) Because her phone is some budget oppo phone that does not have sufficient storage space for her to play snapchat/bitemoji which she likes to.
2) She likes photography, although she has a camera but a phone camera is much much more convenient.
3) Her home does not have home wifi, their family uses mobile data for internet access, so she spend most of her time at home watching movies with her phone.
4) Her friends gave her necklace/earrings, which I don't think I should gift her the same thing. Yes i know girls can have multiple accessories but I'm not sure if the design i got for her is something she would like.
Why I hesitated?
1) Although I mentioned she's one of my closest female friend, truthfully we aren't that close. We only known each other for 3years (1year in the same class, 2 years not). But she does not have many friends, her "ji mui" or bffs left her due to jealousy of her popularity with boys. So she's hopeless when it comes to have "bffs", in one long convo after she was drunk in the wee hours of her birthday party she confessed that I and another female friend of ours are one of the closest friend she considers.
2) During our convo, she mentioned something about having a guy best friend, someone she could depend on if she got drunk in bar. She likes the music atmosphere in the bar. Simultaneously, my mind also went "i want to be that best friend she mentioned because i don't have a best friend myself" She's wary of my girlfriend and she doesn't want my gf to be jealous if we were to become best friend. In the end, I told my gf about it and she's really supportive of me (knowing all of my close friends are studying abroad, active in whatsapp but no real life engagement).
3) After considering these 2 facts above, I have doubts that my gift would actually be more of a burden for her to accept. after all, i want to strengthen our friendship, not burdening it.
If you made it thus far, thank you for your patience, I'd like to be advised on whether this would be a good move or a bad move! Cheers.
This post has been edited by Flame111: May 30 2018, 09:10 PM
Require opinion's on gift to a female friend, VERY LONG STORY, be warn!

May 30 2018, 09:08 PM, updated 8y ago
0.0168sec
5 queries