nVidia 8900 series, rumors or confirmed?, 25% more powerful than 8800GTX

TSdizzie
post May 19 2007, 12:17 PM, updated 19y ago

41 posts

http://news.softpedia.com/news/NVIDIA-Stri...ies-47233.shtml
http://www.tweaktown.com/news/7055/geforce...tion/index.html

The second on the list is the GeForce 8900GTX which will replace the current high-end 8800GTX. It will ship at a retail price of $549 USD and sees total pipelines increased to 128 which is an increase of 32 or 25% as suggested by Fudo over at the INQ recently. It will also see the inclusion of GDDR4 memory which allows nVidia to increase the clock speed to a huge 2200MHz DDR. It also seems like the manufacturing process is being reduced to 80nm from 90nm in the latest batch of G80 chips.

till now nvidia still haven't announce anything yet. But I think this is the nVidia's flagship of 80nm or lower and also DDR4 in their highend cards drool.gif
cant wait for this, nvidia is making 8800 series as another 7800GT again, and 8900 will be their ultimate before 9 series is out.
kmarc
post May 19 2007, 12:33 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

Nice that is it coming out.

However, ATI can't still touch Nvidia's 8800GTX/ultra even with the R600 that just came out. So, I would think that Nvidia is still comfortable at the top.

Even if Nvidia comes out with the 8900, it is going to be pricey. As you know the 8800GTX/ultra series is already 2K+!!! sweat.gif sweat.gif

Unless of course, when 8900 come out, prices drops for the 8xxx series, then it would be good for us!!! biggrin.gif
gengstapo
post May 19 2007, 12:40 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ May 19 2007, 12:33 PM)
Unless of course, when 8900 come out, prices drops for the 8xxx series, then it would be good for us!!!  biggrin.gif
atleast we can wish hard that when 89series caomin' out, then still 88series available

i think when 89series launch, 88series will be history sweat.gif
ikanayam
post May 19 2007, 12:41 PM

there are no pacts between fish and men
10,544 posts

I think what's history is that news post. But whatever lol.
SUSjoe_star
post May 19 2007, 12:47 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

Date of 1st article: 15th of February 2007 14:09 GMT
Date of 2nd article: 15th February 2007 @ 4:37 AM

I hope someone quotes this when this article later becomes a million pages long.....

I'd take these with some caution as later reports suggested the 89xx series were cancelled coz ati's cards cant even keep up with the 8800GTX and Ultra.

This post has been edited by joe_star: May 19 2007, 12:51 PM
SUSdattebayo
post May 19 2007, 12:48 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ May 19 2007, 12:40 PM)
atleast we can wish hard that when 89series caomin' out, then still 88series available

i think when 89series launch, 88series will be history  sweat.gif
its like 7800GTX vs 7900GTX lol
AceCombat
post May 19 2007, 03:54 PM

5,434 posts

8900 is not rumour la,last time saw magazine already hot topic liao.....

it has 160 stream processor and beyond 2khz memory speed....
mdzaboy
post May 19 2007, 04:15 PM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ May 19 2007, 03:54 PM)
8900 is not rumour la,last time saw magazine already hot topic liao.....

it has 160 stream processor and beyond 2khz memory speed....
2khz..? wowww sweat.gif
kmarc
post May 19 2007, 04:37 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(mdzaboy @ May 19 2007, 04:15 PM)
2khz..? wowww sweat.gif
LoL, slower than my voodoo banshee!!!
hihihehe
post May 19 2007, 05:09 PM

13,795 posts

wonder how much will it b when in the market hmm.gif
wevilli
post May 19 2007, 06:18 PM

noob fella
867 posts

wahhh.... what a powerful card....
Nvidia is trying to get further than ATi
phas3r
post May 19 2007, 06:44 PM

1,206 posts

here comes cstkl1..
gengstapo
post May 19 2007, 06:47 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ May 19 2007, 06:44 PM)
here comes cstkl1..
lolzz.. wher is he?
he can do some benchies for us laugh.gif
SUSdattebayo
post May 19 2007, 08:14 PM

5,366 posts

hope 8900 release quicker, then slash the 8800 prices, hopefully can lap one 8800gts b4 end of the year rclxm9.gif
ray86
post May 19 2007, 08:25 PM

255 posts

hehe.. i second that..

really need the prices to drop smile.gif

but the Ati 2900 is an alternative
arjuna_mfna
post May 19 2007, 08:30 PM

**Towards Justice World**
1,496 posts

wa if it really out, ati really "kena" lose vary much... so much...
skylinegtr34rule4life
post May 19 2007, 08:34 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

fuk ohmy.gif looks like 8800ultra is going 2 drop price pretty soon rclxm9.gif
sHawTY
post May 19 2007, 08:53 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

I'm going to repeat again:
Now, where's the ruckus about ATI joining with AMD. laugh.gif
arc_archive
post May 19 2007, 09:33 PM

386 posts

if ultra drooping,than the next will be GTX..good news then.. biggrin.gif
TSdizzie
post May 19 2007, 09:35 PM

41 posts

have to wait for price to drop, let's hope that time games will not be so advanced for these cards.
Gamer
post May 19 2007, 09:49 PM

Be Original
3,366 posts

remember newest games always come with more advance graphics, now your can play 1920x1200 with all AA or FAA to max, not mean next release games will perform at the same. like "HDR" if enable HDR feature i don't think you will able to play smooth with 1920x1200 resolution.

SORRY FOR THE MISTAKE notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Gamer: May 19 2007, 10:11 PM
SUSdattebayo
post May 19 2007, 09:51 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(Gamer @ May 19 2007, 09:49 PM)
remember newest games always come with more advance graphics, now your can play 1920x1200 with all AA or FAA to max, not mean next release games will perform at the same. like "HD" if enable HD feature i don't think you will able to play smooth with 1920x1200 resolution.
can u pls define what HD is? unsure.gif

isnt all our current desktop resolution has reached the socalled HD level? even at 1900*1200 also HD alrdy, from POV of HDTV standard
Gamer
post May 19 2007, 10:12 PM

Be Original
3,366 posts

sorry man, mistake smile.gif
Phoenixwunin
post May 19 2007, 10:18 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ May 19 2007, 06:47 PM)
lolzz.. wher is he?
he can do some benchies for us  laugh.gif
It is kinda weird that he isn't here yet laugh.gif

===========================

8900 will definitely come out.. I don't think it is a rumor anymore.. the only thing is when...
Mr Lonely
post May 20 2007, 09:12 AM

Caero
1,201 posts

QUOTE(dizzie @ May 19 2007, 09:35 PM)
have to wait for price to drop, let's hope that time games will not be so advanced for these cards.
yeah...sure price to drop and it's good time to get Ati 2900 or 8800 GTX drool.gif
Chanwsan
post May 20 2007, 09:50 AM

सोहम
1,406 posts

heh, i sure hope they reli launch it out fast. i cant wait any longer to get a cheap 8800gts/2900XT tongue.gif
gtoforce
post May 20 2007, 01:34 PM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

bored la all this waiting...
and also bored with new stuffs coming out so fast..
aha
no new good games to play...
people all play mmo...bosan edi...
come on crysis...hellgate...shadowrun...
lamanye
SUSjoe_star
post May 20 2007, 01:40 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

http://www.vr-zone.com/?i=4690

Total opposite of those other articles.Not meaning to be a wet blanket but all these articles aren't that reliable. But I ain't gonna wait for a card that might not come out.
skylinegtr34rule4life
post May 20 2007, 01:47 PM

13,340 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ May 20 2007, 01:34 PM)
bored la all this waiting...
and also bored with new stuffs coming out so fast..
aha
no new good games to play...
people all play mmo...bosan edi...
come on crysis...hellgate...shadowrun...
lamanye
mmo is 4 newbs who doesnt no nuts about comp at all other than shouting TIEW like a uncivilized baboon whistling.gif
at least u will get the best out of these game rather than early release but a lot of bugs inside so i say the wait is worth it cool.gif

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: May 20 2007, 01:49 PM
Phoenixwunin
post May 20 2007, 02:25 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(joe_star @ May 20 2007, 01:40 PM)
http://www.vr-zone.com/?i=4690

Total opposite of those other articles.Not meaning to be a wet blanket but all these articles aren't that reliable. But I ain't gonna wait for a card that might not come out.
Skipping and go straight to G90?? Now that's something...

But lately I find it hard to trust any review on the internet... except from 3dguru maybe...

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ May 20 2007, 01:47 PM)
mmo is 4 newbs who doesnt no nuts about comp at all other than shouting TIEW like a uncivilized baboon whistling.gif
at least u will get the best out of these game rather than early release but a lot of bugs inside so i say the wait is worth it cool.gif
LOL.. never like mmo in the first place..

stone13
post May 21 2007, 12:41 AM

272 posts

really hope the price will drop for 8800 so i can buy it
edwin3210
post May 21 2007, 01:46 AM

lll
808 posts

wow, it seems like nvidia is continuining its legacy, i wonder, will we get the super OClockable 8300GT with DDR4? like the one with 7300GT DDR3?
nonamekid
post May 21 2007, 02:14 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(edwin3210 @ May 21 2007, 01:46 AM)
wow, it seems like nvidia is continuining its legacy, i wonder, will we get the super OClockable 8300GT with DDR4? like the one with 7300GT DDR3?
8500 will do for it.. brows.gif ..juz get myself a 8500GE ddr3...card is quite impressive..can play C & C 3 in high settings n high resolution without lag...nice card...

This post has been edited by nonamekid: May 21 2007, 02:16 AM
SUSdattebayo
post May 21 2007, 02:21 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(nonamekid @ May 21 2007, 02:14 AM)
8500 will do for it.. brows.gif ..juz get myself a 8500GE ddr3...card is quite impressive..can play C & C 3 in high settings n high resolution without lag...nice card...
dont compare with CNC3, it isnt any demanding game in today;s context whistling.gif
btw, ur siggy says 8800gts, why suddenly change 8500
edwin3210
post May 21 2007, 02:36 AM

lll
808 posts

QUOTE(nonamekid @ May 21 2007, 02:14 AM)
i have read reviews and 8500 isnt any OClockable near to 7300GT. every generation of nvidia card sure will have a mid-range or budget card that is highly overclockable or modable. just wait and see.
nonamekid
post May 21 2007, 03:01 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ May 21 2007, 02:21 AM)
dont compare with CNC3, it isnt any demanding game in today;s context whistling.gif
btw, ur siggy says 8800gts, why suddenly change 8500
wanna try low end..not onli c & c ...many game oso can handle..for medium setting no problem...
edwin3210
post May 21 2007, 04:53 AM

lll
808 posts

QUOTE(nonamekid @ May 21 2007, 03:01 AM)
wanna try low end..not onli c & c ...many game oso can handle..for medium setting no problem...

my low end 7300GT can handle cnc3 with ultra high settings at 1280x1024 whistling.gif and without any jerkiness.
TSdizzie
post May 21 2007, 09:54 PM

41 posts

if we look at the market trend, 7800gt was launched in 3rd Q of 2005, then in 1Q of 2006, nVidia came out with 90nm G71, roughly half a year after G70. Then the current G80 was launched in Q4 2006, based on how G70s evolved, I highly believe that nVidia will come out with new core in this year.
arc_archive
post May 21 2007, 10:14 PM

386 posts

damn that fast....i oledi sell my 7900gtx then my 7950gx2 and then my newly 8800gts...dunno after this how long can use current gc...sigh
vailance
post May 22 2007, 03:09 AM

wat??
841 posts

TSdizzie
post May 22 2007, 01:01 PM

41 posts

I do think that even GC has evolved rapidly, CPU development is still unable to keep pace or bottleneck. Unless thers's hope for 4core to become cheaper, then only the evolvement of GC is worthwhile. And hope that the price for wide screen LCD will become cheaper too, if not who's gonna use 8800 on a CRT?
Thunderbolt
post May 22 2007, 03:07 PM

Tonight We Dine In Penang!
1,191 posts

Quad Core will be cheaper soon

LCD monitor already very cheap now, you cant get 19" LCD monitor under 1k last time... laugh.gif
jinaun
post May 22 2007, 03:10 PM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

8800 has alot of horsepower in it..

but it all depends on how efficient the driver's shader compiler and application/3d engine...

minghao
post May 22 2007, 11:20 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(dizzie @ May 19 2007, 12:17 PM)
http://news.softpedia.com/news/NVIDIA-Stri...ies-47233.shtml
http://www.tweaktown.com/news/7055/geforce...tion/index.html

till now nvidia still haven't announce anything yet. But I think this is the nVidia's flagship of 80nm or lower and also DDR4 in their highend cards drool.gif
cant wait for this, nvidia is making 8800 series as another 7800GT again, and 8900 will be their ultimate before 9 series is out.

Looks like Nv responds's so fast to the Hd2900XTX core. laugh.gif

kevinboey86
post May 23 2007, 08:05 AM

463 posts

but i think that x2900xtx will b on par wit ultra or gtx so i think be releasing 8900 nvidia will take the top spot again...the best part is gts and gtx will b very affortable to us lol
LExus65
post May 23 2007, 09:10 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

hope they lower the power consumption and temperature using smaller die
zhiyuan
post May 23 2007, 10:51 AM

301 posts

hopefully when they develop starcraft2, they are not using any card like 8800GTX ><

since 8800 GTX ultra is out... and selling high at 3k +

8800 GTX price also not yet drop ... faster drop la... my new rig needs a pair of eyes XD
cstkl1
post May 23 2007, 12:48 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ May 19 2007, 06:44 PM)
here comes cstkl1..
???? errr y me??

AceCombat
post May 23 2007, 01:04 PM

5,434 posts

cause u r rich enough to have them laugh.gif
cstkl1
post May 23 2007, 01:05 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ May 23 2007, 01:04 PM)
cause u r rich enough to have them laugh.gif
what the heck...
u mean i earn and work enough to afford them
while a lot of students or lazy ass ... dumb etc.. cannot afford them??

thats sounds more right.
skylinegtr34rule4life
post May 24 2007, 05:27 PM

13,340 posts

QUOTE(vailance @ May 22 2007, 03:09 AM)
i dam regret buy 86GT, fan lousy, noisy when 100%. performance wise still ok la for latest game but not on very high resolutions. hope 89 series come out GTS will drop price. planning to get 22' lcd, should i go for GTX or just stick to 640mb gts?
depends on your budget la brows.gif if u got real deep pocket like king i dun c any problem with GTX ah icon_idea.gif
SUSdattebayo
post May 24 2007, 05:37 PM

5,366 posts

looks like we need to use monitor as good as apple cinema display in order to fully utilize 8900s
Panda89
post May 24 2007, 07:06 PM

24 posts

lol I can think of a new slogan "nVidia 8900 series, 25% more powerful, 25% more expensive" The 8800GTX is breaking the bank as it is, imagine how much the 8900 would be if they release it now(>o_o)>! ! Haha, will be quite some time before we see the 8900 series
t3chn0m4nc3r
post May 24 2007, 08:44 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(Panda89 @ May 24 2007, 08:06 PM)
lol I can think of a new slogan "nVidia 8900 series, 25% more powerful, 25% more expensive" The 8800GTX is breaking the bank as it is, imagine how much the 8900 would be if they release it now(>o_o)>! ! Haha, will be quite some time before we see the 8900 series
u will be surprised how many westerners are willing to pay tat hazardous ammount for performance and security... juz check club SLi...
Phoenixwunin
post May 24 2007, 08:48 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ May 24 2007, 08:44 PM)
u will be surprised how many westerners are willing to pay tat hazardous ammount for performance and security... juz check club SLi...
aii.. but then the gc there is cheaper for them... I think most people who can afford 8800GTS here... can already do GTX SLi if they are from uk/us... tongue.gif

Around $500 to $600 onli for GTX... sweat.gif

*Err... actually... does the currency system applied that way??

This post has been edited by Phoenixwunin: May 24 2007, 08:53 PM
SUSdattebayo
post May 24 2007, 09:53 PM

5,366 posts

it doesn't count that way, because not everyone will favor in highend range of a product, although its just sub 100 pounds for a c2d, but some UK ppl will still opt for cheaper AMD. Although technically they can afford it, but they will not choose it. Its the same like in MY, a manager with rm20k salary does'nt mean he has to use quad core or quad SLI laugh.gif
ksl279
post May 24 2007, 10:56 PM

364 posts

wahlau ehh.. rely can't catch up with GC revolution leh... beter stick with my 86GTS 1st loh... sweat.gif
skyliner
post Aug 30 2007, 07:59 PM

aku orang
627 posts

QUOTE(Thunderbolt @ May 22 2007, 03:07 PM)

LCD monitor already very cheap now, you cant get 19" LCD monitor under 1k last time...  laugh.gif
when is that be happening??
i wanna get myself a quad..
still waiting for price drop... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
fiqir
post Aug 30 2007, 09:23 PM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

QUOTE(Thunderbolt @ May 22 2007, 03:07 PM)

LCD monitor already very cheap now, you cant get 19" LCD monitor under 1k last time...  laugh.gif
i'm waiting quad core to be cheaper biggrin.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Aug 31 2007, 11:42 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(fiqir @ Aug 30 2007, 10:23 PM)
i'm waiting quad core to be cheaper  biggrin.gif
Penryn is the answer... Q6600 already below RM1000 d... whistling.gif
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Aug 31 2007, 02:53 PM

13,340 posts

i can afford q6600 but not the new motherboard n psu laugh.gif sweat.gif
HaHaNoCluE
post Aug 31 2007, 03:07 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ May 23 2007, 01:05 PM)
what the heck...
u mean i earn and work enough to afford them
while a lot of students or lazy ass ... dumb etc.. cannot afford them??

thats sounds more right.
watever, u juz make sure u pm me when u wanna sell ur ultra... ahahaha, btw, u got urself the 2 x xfx ultra???
Daywalker
post Aug 31 2007, 07:55 PM

What the hell?? This will gonna shit happen.......??
1,988 posts

hmm.gif that's the improvement for 8800 series...... the 8900 series should be the better due to improve their overheating & power consumption of the 8900 GC thumbup.gif
Terence573
post Aug 31 2007, 08:10 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

Fast fast come out lar 8900....so that the 8800 insane priced ones can be lowered.Haha....cant even get my hands on the 8600.
linkinstreet
post Aug 31 2007, 09:05 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

heh, I rather wait for a DX10.1 compliant card
likito
post Aug 31 2007, 09:08 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 31 2007, 09:05 PM)
ya , newer nivida and ati GC support dx10.1 and sm4.1 but , wat is the diff sm4.0 and sm4.1 ?
shinjite
post Aug 31 2007, 09:39 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 31 2007, 09:05 PM)
hahaha....still the best is to wait wait and wait tongue.gif
bata
post Aug 31 2007, 09:50 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Aug 31 2007, 09:39 PM)
hahaha....still the best is to wait wait and wait tongue.gif
w8 w8 w8 till old already
when to play games sweat.gif

Chow
zeustronic
post Aug 31 2007, 11:46 PM

Retire OC Into Audiophiles
2,605 posts

I got no money to wait, onli can dream of it. No matter how fast it goes Vista still very buggy ATM.
SlayerXT
post Sep 1 2007, 02:46 AM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Aug 31 2007, 09:50 PM)
Chow
Crysis only out on 16th November but already feel bad with lost planet and Bioshock. sad.gif
shinjite
post Sep 1 2007, 03:05 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Aug 31 2007, 09:50 PM)
Chow
I didn't say you have to wait till you're old right? biggrin.gif
Its ur decision ler XD
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Sep 1 2007, 12:10 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(zeustronic @ Sep 1 2007, 12:46 AM)
I got no money to wait, onli can dream of it. No matter how fast it goes Vista still very buggy ATM.
they will work it out somehow... if nt they will loose their market... cuz i'm seeing Linux around corperates... icon_idea.gif
bata
post Sep 1 2007, 08:05 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(zeustronic @ Aug 31 2007, 11:46 PM)
buggy? buggy in terms of?
have you tried it yourself?
my fren using Vista for Lost Planet Dx10
constantly getting 60fps with Foxxconn 88GTS 320MB OC

QUOTE(§layerXT @ Sep 1 2007, 02:46 AM)
Crysis only out on 16th November but already feel bad with lost planet and Bioshock. sad.gif
for Godsake buy 88GTS 320Mb now bro laugh.gif
(yeahh right...im using 6100 tongue.gif)

Chow
Zicron
post Sep 1 2007, 08:29 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

Dont think there will be 89, Nvidia will jump straight to 9series, and 8700 to replace the 88series
bryanyeo87
post Sep 1 2007, 08:38 PM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

QUOTE(likito @ Aug 31 2007, 09:08 PM)
ya , newer nivida and ati GC support dx10.1 and sm4.1 but , wat is the diff sm4.0 and sm4.1 ?
im not too sure about sm4.0 and sm4.1

but what i do know is, M$oft made dx10.1 to force game developers to make dx10 games only, because dx10.1 based games cannot switch to dx9 mode, like what we can do now with and an example is lost planet....thus forcing you people to buy M$ Vista and new and expensive hardware
ikanayam
post Sep 1 2007, 08:43 PM

10,544 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo87 @ Sep 1 2007, 07:38 AM)
im not too sure about sm4.0 and sm4.1

but what i do know is, M$oft made dx10.1 to force game developers to make dx10 games only, because dx10.1 based games cannot switch to dx9 mode, like what we can do now with and an example is lost planet....thus forcing you people to buy M$ Vista and new and expensive hardware
Sometimes i wonder where people get these ideas. DX10.1 is just a minor extension of dx10. Doesn't change anything with regards to backwards compatibility. Even the current dx10 path is not backwards compatible with dx9. It just means that the dx9 codepath has to be completely separate, that's all.
defconkiller
post Sep 1 2007, 08:46 PM

impossibleissomething
907 posts

confirmed! hopes its not 2 expensive.
iZuDeeN
post Sep 1 2007, 08:57 PM

3,466 posts

QUOTE(defconkiller @ Sep 1 2007, 08:46 PM)
confirmed! hopes its not 2 expensive.
link plez...
bryanyeo87
post Sep 1 2007, 09:06 PM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

QUOTE(ikanayam @ Sep 1 2007, 08:43 PM)
Sometimes i wonder where people get these ideas. DX10.1 is just a minor extension of dx10. Doesn't change anything with regards to backwards compatibility. Even the current dx10 path is not backwards compatible with dx9. It just means that the dx9 codepath has to be completely separate, that's all.
games built with dx10.1 is NOT playable with dx9 hardware unlike now, games such as crysis is based on dx10 completely with dx9 support built in as well, where as if it were built using dx10.1, it will not have any dx9 support at all.

This post has been edited by bryanyeo87: Sep 1 2007, 11:31 PM
SlayerXT
post Sep 1 2007, 09:07 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

For me it really does not matter DX10.1/SM4.1. More important is performance and this new high end no matter what the name is surely will bring our gaming experience to the next level.
vincentlaw
post Sep 2 2007, 02:05 AM

1,507 posts

faster out = better.... more out = better.... haha.. coz 8800 price will drop like mad..... then i can have a chance to grab it at low price... tongue.gif
jy14
post Sep 2 2007, 03:17 AM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

I can only confirmed that Nvidia has stop production of the 8800chipsets to alot of manufacturers, so definitely they r launching a new chipset by December 2007 as forecasted. Now, the question is, whether its the 8900 or the 9K-series. I suppose since its still based on DX10, it should be the 89-series.

But, do note that, it is confirmed news that a new chipset is dawning on our horizon.
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Sep 12 2007, 05:28 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(jy14 @ Sep 2 2007, 04:17 AM)
I can only confirmed that Nvidia has stop production of the 8800chipsets to alot of manufacturers, so definitely they r launching a new chipset by December 2007 as forecasted. Now, the question is, whether its the 8900 or the 9K-series. I suppose since its still based on DX10, it should be the 89-series.

But, do note that, it is confirmed news that a new chipset is dawning on our horizon.
if it launch at lower price then it's a great thing... else... not worth looking... shakehead.gif
ikanayam
post Sep 12 2007, 07:20 PM

10,544 posts

QUOTE(jy14 @ Sep 1 2007, 02:17 PM)

Of course it's still based on dx10.
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Sep 13 2007, 12:12 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Sep 2 2007, 03:05 AM)
faster out = better.... more out = better.... haha.. coz 8800 price will drop like mad..... then i can have a chance to grab it at low price... tongue.gif
when there's a new 1 then u can only find 2nd hand 8800... doh.gif cuz 8800 will be replaced... doh.gif doh.gif

0.0383sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:10 PM