QUOTE(trust4you @ Jun 5 2018, 08:40 AM)
Sitting mrt now. Damn syok can msg and no need to worry about jam, no need worry about accident and people die or injured and have to take out hospital utal bed, space, medication and time of surgeons, materials, surgery costs bear by government. All these u peopel fai l to realise especially those people commented to increase hospital bed and all those. What is one of the most commen cause of hospitalization in malaysia? Non other than MVA which stands for motorvrhicle injury.
Why 1st world country like UK and Usa and also japan have very low accident rate? Let gorgor tell u whyy, they dotn have sohai rempits on road, their motorcycle is greaty reduced. Public transport top notch that makes them not even want to sit in their car to drive long distances unless use it for nearby shopping lah.
and fair cheaper than petrol and tol. Haha. Rugi only no mrt3 and hsr, public transport will always benefit the people more.
So in your opinion why still not many people taking and using the current completed MRT line 1?
Why the ridership cannot match with LRT?
Coz is not going to hotspot area?
Or the ticket price is too expensive?
Or it is not as convenience as using LRT?
I wander why actually. Best technology, quicker compare to LRT but yet still perform worse than LRT in term of ridership volume.