MRT 3 Canceled. HSR Canceled.

HELLO HELLO
post Jun 1 2018, 02:53 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Jun 1 2018, 02:49 PM)
Definitely faster lor. The Eurostar London - Paris, reach 45 min before, pass 2 immigration in one line, 2 hours later, reach Paris.. straight walk off with luggage... super fast... I like HSR
wah you go so far away and try the hsr there.. so nice and lagi canggih one. me envy liao. cry.gif land size and distance wise sure 3 to 5 time bigger longer than malasiao to singland. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
HELLO HELLO
post Jun 1 2018, 03:11 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Jun 1 2018, 03:04 PM)
Actually, I am very surprised got so many people object to MRT. I think Malaysia is the only country that protests building of roads and MRTs. MRT bring convenience right? Gives an option right? If u like to drive, then dun use. Let others have a choice to use. Reduce congestion. Only when the national debt is used indiscriminately like building white elephants, then u must be wary of national debt. MRT is useful infra. It is not a waste. We will reap long term benefits way beyond ticket sales or cost of building.

I thought just a few years ago, people always complain so many cars causing bad congestion? At that time, keep saying government did not improve public transportation. Now?

This is called 人云亦云.
Some malaisio pipu is like that.. when they drive car and see many car beside and frens also drive car, they will straight conclude it all people drive car only. whistling.gif macam katak di bawah tempurung. and mrt just started want fast fast see result.. they never think back how long it take for LRT to see the result. rolleyes.gif

they never think outside only trap within. rclxub.gif there are still sibeh manyak local pipu need to take train and bus. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Jun 1 2018, 03:13 PM
HELLO HELLO
post Jun 1 2018, 05:02 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jun 1 2018, 04:26 PM)
i think u mis und the whole situation... if the project is supported by domestic loan and fully built using msia resource and with reasonable cost... I am ok with it...

but if u gonna be using foreign debt and inflated project price... then no... i duwan my cucu cicit have to pay high GST, high income tax and pay high ticket cost just for the sake of seeing the mrt completed now... restructure and rearrange it... then i welcome the project again
domestic loan can give lower interest than foreign loan? hmm.gif

unless RM value cucuk water.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Jun 1 2018, 05:02 PM
HELLO HELLO
post Jun 1 2018, 05:20 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Jun 1 2018, 04:35 PM)
Do you know your next generation new baby born  of today or yesterday obligate in debt RM33,000?
Malaisiao debt rate 60%---- Greece debt rate 190%----- Japan debt rate 240% sweat.gif

Japan fall liao?
HELLO HELLO
post Jun 1 2018, 05:43 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jun 1 2018, 05:27 PM)
on a fundamental term... japan economic is way ahead of greece and msia as well... their footing is strong... which is their manufacturing activity... msia manufacturing activity seems to be stagnant after pak lah taken over.... every resources throw to mega projects and building fast infra with fast debt....
if debt for built infra, still ok. rakyat, foreigner or tourist can use and can use generate income also create unforeseen indirect biz opportunities. biggrin.gif
with sibeh good infra, many visitor, toursit and investor come help boost the economy. actually among south east asia, manyak foreign countries like malaisiao a lot due to stable political environment, almost 0% terrorist attack (tak macam thai or indo), location more central, big enough land size not too small macam singland, singland too small for them.

malaisiao also last year got chosen 1 of the most stable country after Philippine if recession hit. Philippine is no.1 in whole south east asia. oh singland also in the list but forget in what ranking liao maybe singland is no.1?

No pray play now malasiao even far ahead than taiwan liao. this said by taiwanese themselve some more. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Jun 1 2018, 05:53 PM
HELLO HELLO
post Jun 1 2018, 05:57 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jun 1 2018, 05:52 PM)
yeap... its about the terms and price only... haha... if restructured nicely already... i angkat kaki sapot also....  laugh.gif  laugh.gif we have to see how much corruption element in the project first... it will be perfect if we have infra and no need eat the debt with such a big hole inside...
thumbup.gif hopefully don't have to take too long to investigate lar. if stop for too long also lagi mahal due to inflation rate like crazy. we may end up paying double or even triple the price when decided to start again sweat.gif

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Jun 1 2018, 05:58 PM
HELLO HELLO
post Jun 1 2018, 06:18 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(value_investor @ Jun 1 2018, 06:11 PM)
You're right, Mahathir is doing all these in haste to frustrate Singapore and his personal distaste for rail transport. Otherwise, no money but there is a tax break for 3 months until September 2018? Why not scrap PORR, Penang undersea bridge, PNB118, Bandar Malaysia, TRX, Pan Bornea, ECRL, SUKE, DASH?

No money but got money to build RM30 billion projects in Langkawi and new island near Singapore? https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2018...akun-dams-ting/

He should consider how much MRT / HSR can increase our GDP, because foreigners like these projects and will invest more in Malaysia, stupid!
Dr. M very scare next time when he not here.... singland pipu will keep bully malaisiao pipu and his cucu until mati. cry.gif

last time he just stepped down not long. malaisiao already start kena bully by singland. cry.gif

i quite support what he plan to do the island near singland. time to scew kao the singland. flex.gif

not much time for him... he need to speed up to accomplish this especially the unfinished business with singland. wink.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Jun 1 2018, 06:21 PM
HELLO HELLO
post Jun 1 2018, 08:44 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jun 1 2018, 07:28 PM)
No. I was referring to yr examples of intercity travel and EU intercountry travel where no immigration is involved.

Pls dun assume that i never travelled in hsr before.
wakaka... biggrin.gif Go down south cross sea susah.. then can wait for go up north lor. cuti cuti malasiao mah. travel within peninsular malaisiao also easy for tourist travel negeri to negeri, go back to klia just need to stop back to kl change transport and also for local use mah. some scare of take flight can have a choice take hsr mah. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Jun 1 2018, 08:44 PM
HELLO HELLO
post Jun 1 2018, 09:53 PM

5,436 posts

Compare to car accidents and other problems on the road... lrt issue sup sup sui lar. wakakaka

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Jun 1 2018, 09:54 PM
HELLO HELLO
post Jun 2 2018, 12:02 AM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Jun 1 2018, 10:42 PM)
Lol. No way kiasuland will allow! Already they complain too many Indian nationals there...plus what they call tiongs
Haha, modi Indian president just visited their country. Planing import more Indian to them...? 😂 the beach later full of their people.. standing in a group looking ah moi on beach.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Jun 2 2018, 12:15 AM
HELLO HELLO
post Jun 3 2018, 12:35 AM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Jun 2 2018, 10:58 PM)
HSR will not be affordable..just like in japan and china..even in China..HSR is loss making biz with big hole.
This is long term investment mah. 😆 Obtain the technology, knowledge and information. Good for future competition. With this HSR in china already created plenty unforeseen biz beyond this HSR. Don’t looks too surface. 😂. Now you see how china growing stronger and stronger. In Malasiao we have enough Sohai “astronauts” actually just a space traveler. And malaisiao doesn’t want to put more effort on rocket science. When want go up to space then use our tax payer $ go buy ridiculous expensive space ticket to tumpang rocket. Sibeh Malu and jialat and waste $.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Jun 3 2018, 01:00 AM
HELLO HELLO
post Jun 3 2018, 12:37 AM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jun 2 2018, 10:26 PM)
pls advise me where do all these luxury car companies sold their BMW MERC AUDI dan macam macam to.....
Luxury Toy cars drive for leisure and fun time mah, Suka Suka drive, drive for work sometime also can. More option mah. Want drive or lrt or mrt or take hsr or take flight also can.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Jun 3 2018, 12:44 AM
HELLO HELLO
post Jun 3 2018, 12:48 AM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ Jun 2 2018, 01:39 PM)
16bil usd
Ridership shorts 50 % than forecasted
After 10 years (maturity)

Taiwan HSR
https://topics.amcham.com.tw/2015/04/taiwan...nancial-crisis/
Hurtling along at speeds of up to 300 kilometers per hour, Taiwan’s High Speed Rail is a marvel of modern technology and convenience, shuttling travelers between Taipei in the north and Kaohsiung in the south – a distance of 320 kilometers – in less than two hours for NT$1,630 (around US$52).

The seven-year-old rail system is also massively in debt, however. Built at a cost of US$17 billion, it is Taiwan’s most expensive infrastructure project ever, and saving it from insolvency and government takeover has become a political hot potato tossed between the executive and legislative branches of government. A rescue plan devised by then Minister of Transportation and Communication Yeh Kuang-shih was roundly rejected in January by both major parties in the Legislative Yuan, prompting Yeh’s resignation.

No one suggests that the high speed rail line will be abandoned, and whatever happens, the entire process will likely take years to resolve. The main current concern is whether a solution can be found that avoids a huge financial burden on the government and reversal of the longstanding trend toward greater privatization in the interest of corporate efficiency.

In the meantime, dozens of lawsuits against the beleaguered Taiwan High Speed Rail Corp. (THSRC) have been proceeding through the courts. In one major case, Taiwan’s High Court on March 3 decided for the plaintiffs – THSRC investors China Development Financial Holding Corp. and Continental Holdings Corp. – ruling that they have the right to redeem billions of NT dollars in premium shares. Redeeming the entire NT$53.3 billion in outstanding premium shares would bankrupt the company, though in that eventuality the claims of holders of premium shares have priority over those of owners of common stock (but behind banks and other creditors).

“I’m very pessimistic because the longer it takes to solve the problem, the greater the likelihood that the government will need to take over the company,” Yeh told Taiwan Business TOPICS. “If the government has to take it over, it will be very messy.”

The high-speed rail went into service in 2007, after nearly a decade of construction, and from many standpoints has been a great success. On-time performance stands at 99.38%, and annual ridership has increased from dismal beginnings to a relatively healthy 58% of capacity, with more than 47.5 billion riders per year. For 2013 (2014 numbers haven’t been released yet), the THSRC reported NT$3.29 billion in profits on NT$36.1 billion in revenues, up 6.24% from 2012. The number of stations is set to be increased from eight to 12, with three new stations coming online in 2015.

But ridership has never come close to expectations, averaging 130,000 daily, compared to estimates of 240,000 in the original feasibility study. And only a change in accounting methods – calculating depreciation in proportion to ridership instead of using traditional straight-line depreciation – allows the company to register any profit at all. Yeh says the company cannot continue using that accounting technique indefinitely, and “if you use straight-line depreciation, every year it loses maybe NT$5 billion to NT$10 billion.”

Technically, the company is already broke because the net value is below zero, he adds. “It is only solvent because the shareholders say it is.”

Moreover, THSRC’s concession – the period in which the company has operational control over the Taiwan’s high speed rail under its Build-Operate-Transfer (BOT) agreement – is set to run out in only 18 years. With the company having NT$457 billion in liabilities, according to the balance sheet THSRC reported for 2013, it is clear that THSRC’s investors will see losses at the end of that period.
Just 1 case study. And too shallow lar. There are plenty external and indirect issues to this Taiwan hsr long ago until now. Stupid political issue, Now situations Lagi jialat. Tourist also cucuk water. Soon whole country even not enough electricity supply. Lagi just within island with 1/3 of the Malasiao size only. Here still can join to singland, Thai, Myanmar, Cambodia, Laos, Vietnam even India or China. 😂 not only can tumpang orang... barang barang from different negara to negara also ok. Faster than ship also mean fresher lor if sending food n fruit.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Jun 3 2018, 01:07 AM
HELLO HELLO
post Jun 3 2018, 01:03 AM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(myhouse @ Jun 3 2018, 12:39 AM)
Ever wonder demand for equality never in Harapan manufezto for 100 days?
Equality? Jialat lor. Eliminate Bumi quota? Local University Macam Mara bumi quota? Religion issue? Bumi and non bumi? Malai reserve? halal trolley? Manyak manyak Lagi.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Jun 3 2018, 01:56 AM
HELLO HELLO
post Jun 3 2018, 12:52 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ Jun 3 2018, 06:23 AM)
Im not surprise to see this empty comment coming from u. Thx god it's Tun...not someone from Pekan that leads d country.

As posted above..fix edu..fix hospital shud be prioritize

Ppl like u surely wont know our bed:people ratio for hospitals are extremely low..and this includes private hosp.

But hey its ok

Lets spend 100bil to benefit a few who wants to travel by HSR and save few waiting time rather than in airport
Haha... your comment look more empty, Too short sighted of you, aiii.. lucky you not in the part of the pekan to lead the country. If not jialat liao. Makan daun liao, hospital pun tak ada.

If economic no up how to support and give all this good benefit to the people especially hospital for rakyat.

Increase health awareness and diet is more important to Increase hospital. In malasiao we are one of the most overweight (obesity) country in south east Asia.

If no proper health edu to rakyat How many hospital also not enough

Oh actually I quite support dr. M now want to build a island near Johor and singland. Wakakaka.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Jun 3 2018, 03:02 PM
HELLO HELLO
post Jun 3 2018, 01:22 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ Jun 3 2018, 11:04 AM)
Ya i dont mind paying for public transport if say hsr is more convenient. Factor into tol and petrol, hsr may not be expensive as u think. Time is precious, rather nto waste tine driving where u can do nothing and just focus on the road lol.. Guess we are on the same page here unlike others.
Also may help reduce death on the road. 👍
HELLO HELLO
post Jun 3 2018, 01:35 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jun 3 2018, 03:48 AM)
Long term investment my ball.

I dont want my share to pay higher tax higher gst.

The same go to my children. I dont want them force to contibute to bail out   after how many years run every year loss makinh just bcs good for future competition

Invest lah at education. Good for future competition. Knowledge moral  etc
After education your children still need a stage to let them get bright and useful, contribute to society mah. finish study then go jobless? Want jadi boss also need to see got potential mao or a place to create opportunity.

Plenty of bail out liao during dr m era last time. Macam mas.

This country now mostly depending on resources. 1 day run out liao. Jialat liao. Macam Resources cursed economy. Is time to explore more liao. Rather just depending on resources. Sit and wait die?

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Jun 3 2018, 01:46 PM
HELLO HELLO
post Jun 3 2018, 01:42 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jun 3 2018, 11:16 AM)
Agree 1100%.

Everybody acts like extra 30mins waiting in airport will cause them to lose 1mil per minute.

Same w driving and parking in malaysia.

Developed nation not just newest technology. Inner beauty and well behave human being are upmost important. Just need to look at mainlanders....all the adcance tech.....do the people there really advamce in term of humanity?
Don’t miss lead lar only 30mins? Sure boh. Also There are more then waiting and save time. May also help decrease dead rate on road.

Overall everything also important. with or without tech will human advance in term of humanity?

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Jun 3 2018, 01:47 PM
HELLO HELLO
post Jun 3 2018, 01:52 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Jun 3 2018, 11:00 AM)
True it's so tiring driving to North or south.
Yalor, Tired until accident more jialat. More hospital also no use. Die liao masuk lobang ok. Burn liao Lagi ok no need waste the land for tanam Mati body. If alive patang here and potong there Lagi jialat not only sendiri suffer.. family Lagi suffer. If Ini Macam cases increase cannot mati then need more hospital for lifetime treatment.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Jun 3 2018, 02:31 PM
HELLO HELLO
post Jun 3 2018, 02:00 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(leagan @ Jun 3 2018, 08:24 AM)
in short infra itself it not the money generator but is to bring convenient and for stimulate development. Sad to see many do not aware what mean by infra
Correct koret. Too narrow minded if only want to see hsr to generate money itself. It is also to stimulate the development and business opportunity. Also may create many local geniuses related/ indirect related in this field. Create a potential opportunity out from this. When pipu earn more then only can pay higher tax.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Jun 3 2018, 02:03 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0374sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:24 AM