Camera roller bag exceed 7kg (Airasia)

TSMichaelbyz23
post May 29 2018, 03:23 PM, updated 8y ago

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,558 posts

Hi guys,

Anyone with experience carry on your camera roller bag/backpack which is easily heavier than 7kg with your gears inside?
Especially Airasia flights. International and domestic.
Will they allow? Or they force you to check in your expensive gears?

Thank you
hightechgadgets8
post May 29 2018, 03:30 PM

\(^o^)/
6,020 posts

if using a backpack dont look too bulky and over stuff, they dont check. those hiking bags definately cannot pass. you can hang the camera with 1 lens over your neck just in case

roller bags mostly will kena check 1
Grajindo
post May 29 2018, 03:38 PM

2,171 posts

I THINK it depends on the route itself as well. No 100% for this. With their random check I dare not to take the risk. For my travel for the past 3 years, I always buy check-in luggage and have my heavy lenses checked-in. Normally I'll pack them in a neoprene case, then in a camera insert, then the camera insert is locked and surrounded with my clothes. Till date haven't encountered any problem.
TSMichaelbyz23
post May 29 2018, 07:14 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,558 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ May 29 2018, 03:30 PM)
if using a backpack dont look too bulky and over stuff, they dont check. those hiking bags definately cannot pass. you can hang the camera with 1 lens over your neck just in case

roller bags mostly will kena check 1
Thanks bro! smile.gif

QUOTE(Grajindo @ May 29 2018, 03:38 PM)
I THINK it depends on the route itself as well. No 100% for this. With their random check I dare not to take the risk. For my travel for the past 3 years, I always buy check-in luggage and have my heavy lenses checked-in. Normally I'll pack them in a neoprene case, then in a camera insert, then the camera insert is locked and surrounded with my clothes. Till date haven't encountered any problem.
Thank you for feedback.

0.0134sec    1.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:01 PM