Am i underpaid at SG as engineer?, I never been to SG and need advices pls.

golden9
post May 29 2018, 03:11 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(State9 @ May 29 2018, 12:11 AM)
Hi all,
Recently I'm offered to work in Singapore as an engineer with 1 year++ experience. Salary around SGD 2800. Currently I'm paid around MYR 4000. My concern as below. Pls enlighten this kampung boy with high dreams.
1. Does the company deduct levy or any other deduction from the SGD 2800?
2. What is the breakdown for normal Malaysian work at SG in terms of food, accommodation(As i don't think waking up 4am to travel from jb-sg is healthy), misc etc?
3. How SG manufacturing environment is compared to MY?
4. Assume I had saved around SGD 1500. If i save it and convert it monthly do I get 1500 x 2.9?
5. Am I underpaid at SG? because at MY I earn RM4k net pay.
Hi, may I ask what exactly is your current position and what is the position which is offered in SG?
golden9
post May 29 2018, 11:37 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(State9 @ May 29 2018, 06:14 PM)
Engineering. Are u working in SG as well? Any opinion?
I should be asking more specifically, what kind of engineer? There's so many types of engineer in manufacturing.

0.0172sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:25 PM