Samsung LED TV Thread V2, Continue from V1

Fatimus
post Sep 15 2018, 02:15 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

Good day sifus, want some opinions regarding Samsung NU7400.

My usage is a bit different, as I looking for a 4k TV not only to watch movies and possibly console gaming, but I also looking for one as a PC monitor, which shall be my main usage. A good 4K HDR is a nice addition even if it is limited.

I was browsing at a SenQ shop today and observed between Samsung NU7400 and Sony x7000f. The NU7400 seem to have quite a nice black and looks smoother (the shop is demoing The Avenger movie laugh.gif) while the x7000f looks good showing the bright scene (the clip of people surfing with lots of colourful balls on the water ? sweat.gif).

However the shop doesn't demo both TV on same scene so I could not judge on the colour, I fine with either two.

The main concern for me is the response time and input lag as I am gaming on my PC. Assuming the x7000f is a replacement for x7000e, the input lag is around 20ms, which seems excellent by what rtings.com said, i am not sure what's the input lag for NU7400, as I look up and down on internet for reviews and nothing comes up.

Does anyone have the NU7400 can comment about the input lag ? I read generally samsung has lower input lag than other brands.

My budget is around rm 2,000 - rm 3,000. Both NU7400 and x7000f seems to be within my budget range (NU7400 50" is around RM 2,900 at the SenQ shop)

Thank you smile.gif

This post has been edited by Fatimus: Sep 15 2018, 02:17 PM
Fatimus
post Sep 15 2018, 10:57 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ Sep 15 2018, 07:57 PM)
Input lag is very low  ( roughly 13-15ms ) , one of the lowest among TVs.

The NU7400 is a bit better since it has a wider color gamut , but this advantage is only visible in HDR content playbacks . It also comes packing with more smart TV features than the Sony model ( such as smart remote control , 5G WIFI & TV mirroring ...etc )

If you plan to use the TV as a monitor & sit relatively close to the screen , you will notice color and brightness downgrades by the edge of the VA screen . That is caused by the poor viewing angles of VA TV . The edge of the large screen will experience a dramatic angles shifting when viewed from a close distance . This is where IPS TV becomes handy.
Sitting directly in front with viewing distance of 2 feet should be okay right ? I might willing to take a hit on the poor viewing angle, as my current monitor is a 6 years old 24" TN panel, so the colour for NU7400 will be way better I think laugh.gif.

And thank you for the inputs. notworthy.gif

0.0144sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:40 PM