Samsung LED TV Thread V2, Continue from V1

AMstrong
post Jun 2 2018, 09:15 AM

140 posts

The 2018 Qled bundled with the sound bar promo price are not bad..

AMstrong
post Jun 2 2018, 05:07 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(lala_cai @ Jun 2 2018, 04:06 PM)
Bro, by any chance share the link for the Samsung.
I can't seem to find it.
https://www.samsung.com/my/offer/tv-launch-...BFB61755442D088
AMstrong
post Jun 8 2018, 07:27 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Jun 8 2018, 03:39 AM)
Not Home  TV, but Samsung's Onyx 'Cinema TV' :-

Anyone going to watch Midvalley Hall 11, Jurassic World 2 ? Please share the experience?

https://www.thestar.com.my/tech/tech-news/2...-of-the-future/
Been waiting for this since it 1st launched in Korea. Will go tonight straight away.
AMstrong
post Jun 9 2018, 06:11 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Jun 8 2018, 03:39 AM)
Not Home  TV, but Samsung's Onyx 'Cinema TV' :-

Anyone going to watch Midvalley Hall 11, Jurassic World 2 ? Please share the experience?

https://www.thestar.com.my/tech/tech-news/2...-of-the-future/
Went to see Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom on the brand spanking new Samsung Onyx Cinema Led. Not discussing the movie plot here but rather the experience with the Samsung Onyx cinema itself.

Video:
-screen size:
Not that big. If you want to watch in this cinema, i suggests not to seat in the midlle, go 2-3 level form the screen. Btw the seat are very comfy. Not the typical cinema seat.
-Sharpness :
The texts/subtitles are ultra sharp. the movie also ultra sharp.
-HDR:
I read it some where that this scren are HDR but I can't see much of it.is either the screen itself or the movie itself. I belived it is both are not much HDR.
-Peak Brightness level:
Not that bright. It doesnt gave me the glaring effect I got from my Sony X930e tv
-contrast level:
OK la
-black level:
Superb as each pixel can be turn of completely
-pixel density:
Sorry I didn't have the opportunity to shot it, but I do go to the screen closely viewed it. Damm it ways very dens. I'd say buot 2x2mm with gabs by 1mm in between the pixels.

Audio:
The Harmon tune speakers are great but It lack the sound form above form the like of Dolby ATMOS

Overall
I would like to see a bigger screen and ATMOS support. Also higher peak brightnes

AMstrong
post Feb 23 2023, 10:51 PM

140 posts

got a very good deal for S95B under EPP. RM8+++ for 65in.
question, when will they release the S95C or S90C here in bolehland?
AMstrong
post Feb 24 2023, 01:33 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(Russkij @ Feb 24 2023, 08:00 AM)
Wow good one! where you get this deal?
It is under samsung employer partner program.
AMstrong
post Feb 27 2023, 04:20 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(saiaha @ Feb 27 2023, 02:29 PM)
Bought the 55' S95b from Samsung website under EPP program, 6k+ (cheaper than LG C2!) .

Got delivered 3 days later, unboxed 2 days later (I was moving house and TV wasn't the highest priority.. Watched for a few minutes before:
- TV keeps restarting
- big bright red dot
- vertical line through middle

... Contact customer support the next day and they said needed to wait 3 days (4 because of weekend). Technician came today and said oled + internal shortage. Samsung don't do 1-to-1 exchange. It was his first time seeing the unit, he doesn't even know how to change the oled panel.

He said he needed to order for parts which will take another 1-2 weeks.

I hope he breaks it so I can get a new TV. The only way for me to get an exchange

Damn stupid..

----

TL;DR: Buy from a retailer if price difference not much because Samsung doesn't do 1-to-1 exchange. I got a lemon unit S95b, I'm expecting to wait up to a month from purchase because of repairs needed.
Oh man.... just about when i want to order 65" s95b under EPP. As right now there is no retailer can match the EPP at 40% off. Do u took the optional installation charge? If got issue straight Away ask them to take back.
AMstrong
post Mar 2 2023, 04:54 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(saiaha @ Mar 2 2023, 12:05 AM)
Apparently I got mined fixed day after I posted above! The problem was the oled panel and it failed to power up/load properly hence why it kept restarting. Got lucky that the panel was in stock the very next day.

I did not take the installation charge.. yeah true that if got issue then can ask them to take back, but mine only happened after a little bit of time

If you can get that 40% off, I say go for it, the picture is amazing

P/s: did rate them low today from a satisfaction survey after the repairs)
Ordered mine 2 days ago. Can't wait to get the unit.
I think there is a limited units offered. Yesterday the 65 is no longer available..
AMstrong
post Mar 25 2023, 11:44 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 24 2023, 08:52 AM)
It seems like Samsung is doing a clearance sale...

RM8699... dont need to be EPP also. Free installation and wall bracket. On their website even mentioned RM1000 TNG redemption. Best deal ever for OLED. RM7699 after redemption is almost 50% off retail liao. If only Samsung had Google TV.
Wow...RM7699. Looks like S95C is coming soon.

just plug Chromecast Google TV to overcome Tizen
AMstrong
post Apr 30 2023, 05:22 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(aressandro10.1 @ Apr 30 2023, 02:37 PM)
including 1k TNG ewallet credit...

price is 5300 for OLED tv...

is this price is unusually low or expected to happen from time to time ?
2022 model stock clearance

0.0513sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:04 PM