> Speedmart 99 kena rush, Oleh Bangsa Syurgo

andyng38
post May 25 2018, 11:29 AM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(Pasir Sungai @ May 25 2018, 09:45 AM)
There are speedmart stores that did not sell beer. These stores are mainly opened in malay populated area like seri iskandar. However, there are also 99speedmart stores that sell beers in malay village like those in taiping. The reasoning is that nearby populations got chinese and indians so, they are catering to these population. The reason behind this attack might be from seeing the shop operated by a malay muslim manager and manned by malay muslim staff but sells beer. They might not know who is the owner of these grocery store and assume the manager is the owner.

Btw, even if sharing fridge, they do separate the beers from other drinks with a wall inside the fridge and tinted the glass door to hide it from view.
Yup...7-11 and 99 speedmart in Seri Iskandar do not sell beer, and the Billion supermarket in SIBC is also alcohol-free. No prob to me cos I don't take it.

But the food there is a prob to me. Chicken chop, lamb chop, burger repeated in shop after shop after shop ad nauseam. Vegetables cooked to the point of disintegration. Serious question: are there any non-halal coffeeshops/cafes/restaurants in that area where I can have a change of menu? Any help will be most appreciated!
andyng38
post May 25 2018, 12:01 PM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(seatux @ May 25 2018, 11:54 AM)
5 Kedai, Geylang Patah? Then again when I was there, I lived in Skudai, that place non halal is the king.
Thanks for your input, but the Seri Iskandar I was referring to is in Perak, not in Johor. U must be thinking of Iskandar Malaysia, which is in Johor. Too many Iskandar places around smile.gif
andyng38
post May 25 2018, 01:40 PM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(Pasir Sungai @ May 25 2018, 01:28 PM)
U need to go to Lahat or Tronoh for that.
Sigh...I thought so. Thank you. I'll have to commute for meals.

0.0205sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:16 AM