Delete duplicate files in Onedrive Cloud, Without having to download/sysc to PC

TSvergas
post May 24 2018, 11:57 AM, updated 6y ago

1,486 posts

I have lots of duplicate files, mainly photos and videos in onedrive cloud. I looking for alternative ways to clean up the duplicates and save storage space other than sysc the whole onedrive to a PC (as I will have to buy a bigger HD for that, and sysc will be time consuming as I currently have 500gb in data in onedrive) and delete using ccleaner. Is there a way to search and delete for duplicate directly on onedrive cloud? Has anyone done so?

Thank you.
yoyu
post May 24 2018, 10:50 PM

527 posts

vergas
i did once but my data on onedrive not as big / many as urs i think...

1. search the extention (.pdf / .doc / .jpg)
2. delete the older sycn date of each files
3. download the files i mean the final file that i think last up to date

and i oso using filter function... sort based on extention
each folder...

once all the data up to date and donwloaded to my pc... i delete all the online files

0.0102sec    0.66    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:49 PM