ipod problem, need help...
May 18 2007, 05:41 PM, updated 19y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
218 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
guys,need help...this morning i transferred songs to my ipod n it was working,then i turn it off n suddenly its not working meaning cannot be turned on...need help! is it broken or anything?plzz
May 18 2007, 06:19 PM
1,479 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Ole,
Which iPod model do you have? Did you try turning it on while plugged to a wall charger? Does it turn on if you connect to your PC? What firmware are you using? Any accidents with it recently? As you can see, you got to give us more details 1st.... |
May 19 2007, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(kwekeugene @ May 18 2007, 06:19 PM) Ole, no,i didnt try to trun on while plugged to charger or pc...after i dced it from my pc it was ok,then i turned it off n after a few hours,cant be turned on...tried to connect it to pc again but it didnt detect it as usual...firmware im not sure which firmware n im using ipod nano 1 gb n no recent acccidents... Which iPod model do you have? Did you try turning it on while plugged to a wall charger? Does it turn on if you connect to your PC? What firmware are you using? Any accidents with it recently? As you can see, you got to give us more details 1st.... |
May 19 2007, 09:21 PM
May 20 2007, 12:36 AM
6,866 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Reinstall the software for the iPod.
May 20 2007, 02:18 AM
7,864 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Klang |
if your ipod still under warranty...
just send it to ipod hQ... |
May 20 2007, 03:07 AM
i appreciate the effort but it cant be turned on to reset or any other stuff that u guys said...can any1 tell me wuts the prob actually?thx guys
May 20 2007, 02:13 PM
Mike3300,
He can't even turn on his iPod nor can his PC detect it. How to reinsatll? Ole, It could be as simple as a dead battery, we don't know what is the problem. You will have to send your iPod back for repair. Still under warrranty? |
May 20 2007, 02:44 PM
6,496 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kota Damansara |
what iPod is that? how old is it?
May 20 2007, 06:13 PM
i hope its da dead batt prob coz been using it for 1 year alredi...my dad got it from redeeming his credit card points so i dont know whether got warranty or not...
wei: its ipod nano 1gb,around 1 year alredi used |
May 20 2007, 06:17 PM
6,866 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Most iPod batteries have certain amount of cycle where you can charge your iPod battery till 500 times. Then the battery will die, send for warranty or fixing could help.
May 20 2007, 06:38 PM
1,754 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Balham, London |
Or it could just mean your firmware is corrupted. Try a hard reset (press play and some other button for 6 seconds, should say in your manual). Using the latest iTunes, you can update the firmware on your iPod.
Similar thing happened to my gf's, and that's how I fixed it. |
May 21 2007, 09:36 AM
6,496 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kota Damansara |
Check your warranty with Apple Retailer or check on Apple.com/support
Put your serial number in "About Your Support Coverage". Hit submit. |
May 21 2007, 11:56 AM
thx wei for the info on da website,luckily my ipod is still under warranty from apple til end of june...will send it asap once i have the time to do so...thx ever1 for yer guys help!
| Change to: | 0.0173sec
5 queries
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:38 PM |