How to clean/wash the lens?, My lens is ditry...

TSDaViDcHiN
post May 18 2007, 05:04 PM, updated 19y ago

2,720 posts

yeah....it is not possible to wash by water, but how to wash/clean?
xandman
post May 18 2007, 05:05 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

u can go to camera shop...and find lens cleaner...

Added on May 18, 2007, 5:09 pmhttp://www.lenspen.com/405
check out this tool...

This post has been edited by xandman: May 18 2007, 05:09 PM
porkchop
post May 18 2007, 06:23 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

i saw some pen uses carbon / charcoal how come ah?
diwant
post May 18 2007, 07:38 PM

295 posts

wash lens? im not sure that the correct word for it.. clean should sounds better.. there are few items u can buy to clean the lens.. i.e: blower, brush (dedicated one, not painting brush..)
simmytan
post May 18 2007, 07:44 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(diwant @ May 18 2007, 07:38 PM)
wash lens? im not sure that the correct word for it.. clean should sounds better.. there are few items u can buy to clean the lens.. i.e: blower, brush (dedicated one, not painting brush..)
i was wondering do you mind to provide more info? such as step by step guide

are all those cleaning items can be purchased off the camera shop?
diwant
post May 18 2007, 08:13 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(simmytan @ May 18 2007, 07:44 PM)
i was wondering do you mind to provide more info? such as step by step guide

are all those cleaning items can be purchased off the camera shop?
Just go to a normal camera shop and ask for 'lens cleaner' or 'lens blower'. it is just a simple tool that allow u to remove most of the dust on the lens, but remember, it just for the outer part of the lens, not the inside!!

once u see the thing, u'll know how to use it, believe me.. biggrin.gif hope this helps..
Evirober
post May 18 2007, 09:22 PM

636 posts

Here are links from Shashinki website..hope it helps you clean your lens

Cleaning Lenses
http://www.shashinki.com/review/resources/...glens/index.htm

Sensor Cleaning..
http://www.shashinki.com/review/resources/...aning/index.htm

CHeers

tongyam
post May 18 2007, 09:42 PM

perfect
686 posts

QUOTE(DaViDcHiN @ May 18 2007, 05:04 PM)
got pict to show ur lens? how serious the level wink.gif
yewkhuay
post May 18 2007, 11:02 PM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

QUOTE(DaViDcHiN @ May 18 2007, 05:04 PM)
how dirty is it? lens cleaner kit ada?
Deja Vu
post May 18 2007, 11:06 PM

1,864 posts

I use:
1. DIY lens blower
2. Those cloth provided by specticle shops
3. CD lens cleaners liquid (not advisable for low-medium grade coated lens)
TSDaViDcHiN
post May 19 2007, 06:51 PM

2,720 posts

QUOTE(UPM_Parasite @ May 19 2007, 09:49 AM)
Waaa.... reli tak sangka got some kind of tools......... i only use my mouth to tuip it only (wind + my salivar) hahaha  sweat.gif   sweat.gif
lol...ur lens will be full "greenish" thing soon...

Added on May 19, 2007, 6:52 pmMy compact camera, the lens is very dirty, it is like some liquid that blower can't blow it away...

This post has been edited by DaViDcHiN: May 19 2007, 06:52 PM
yewkhuay
post May 21 2007, 03:00 AM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

QUOTE(UPM_Parasite @ May 19 2007, 09:49 AM)
Waaa.... reli tak sangka got some kind of tools......... i only use my mouth to tuip it only (wind + my salivar) hahaha  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
very funny....... sweat.gif

0.0161sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:47 AM