BENQ S41 FANS CLUB ( new model ), S41 user , register urself here ^ ^

sotong168
post Jun 26 2007, 10:46 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

remember to post some reviews when u receive yours. btw, s41 is m'sia made?
sotong168
post Jun 26 2007, 07:18 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(john_jay2 @ Jun 26 2007, 06:43 PM)
FYI .... plz dont flame me lar ^ ^
FYI .... u can come to see now .. if u want it ^ ^ already in stock ^ ^
congrats~ rclxms.gif

for all the owners, remember to snap some pic-lar and comment a bit, ok? icon_idea.gif
sotong168
post Jun 27 2007, 11:20 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Jun 27 2007, 10:06 AM)
John i think i can onli come tmr today really not free to travel to KL where it is so crowded with cars and traffic jammed!!!
remember to post it up in your blog thumbup.gif

a comprehensive 15-pages review on S41 (in chinese)
http://www.beareyes.com.cn/2/lib/200706/15/20070615270_1.htm
sotong168
post Jun 27 2007, 08:19 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

come-on lah guys, post some pic up pls~~~
sotong168
post Jul 4 2007, 11:50 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Jul 4 2007, 11:46 AM)
Well, it refused to read my CoH DVD until i re-inserted it three times. Anyway, laptop drives are known to be choosy of the media they read.

And this is also applies to other laptop brands as well. Not only BenQ.
what brand of dvd-rw is it? i found that nec is quite ok
sotong168
post Jul 15 2007, 08:25 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

want to have a peep for s41, but out of stock at my place cry.gif , so laku one sweat.gif
sotong168
post Jul 16 2007, 01:44 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(Jeffery @ Jul 16 2007, 01:32 AM)
john, is it possible to change my dvd rom of my s41? coz the drive is too sensitive until i can only read 3 disc over 10. How much will it be?

*sorry i'm juz asking for price estimation, didnt involve john wif any sales ^^

and one more thing, anyone hv any software to turn off this s41 lcd manually?
go to http://www.gate2.net and download LCD-Saver(tm) utility, this tiny free program (can be used as screen saver) really shut off lcd, i'm using it now thumbup.gif
sotong168
post Jul 31 2007, 12:52 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

here is the review of S41 by hardwarezone, no bad the comment... smile.gif

0.0446sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:49 PM