raylee914
May 20 2007, 10:19 PM

ermm, may I ask some questions:
i)the Geforce 8600m GS is 256MB dedicated or 512MB de?..it make a lot of difference between 256 and 512
ii)how much to add from 1GB ram to 2GB ram+ Window Vista Home Premium
iii)warranty how many years? issit international warranty or?
thanks for your considering my questions
raylee914
May 22 2007, 12:55 PM

ya..seems like the official S41 is vista based..no more linux..XD
raylee914
May 27 2007, 08:25 AM

though I know off topic d...but may somebody post the spec of acer gemstone 5920 Malaysia version to compare with benq s41..I really eager to get a new 1 right now...  p/s: the foreign version of 5920 is awesome.. This post has been edited by raylee914: May 27 2007, 08:32 AM
raylee914
May 27 2007, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(kelvinbongcn @ May 27 2007, 04:38 PM) Other stuff may be Acer gemstone can win s41 but i think they can never beat benq in terms of the pricing.... and s41 got 16ms lcd screen and HDMI also..... one stupid question is.. can ps3 HDMI plug into s41 to play or not? i.e use s41 screen to play ps3.. dont scold me if both of the connector are "pinned or hole" type cause i neither own a ps3 nor s41, haha. .of course, unless they are "gay".. . (or are there any way to make this possible??) acer gemstone has a 8ms lcd screen ler.." Acer CrystalBrite(tm) enhances high-definition video display performance with ultra-quick 8 ms response time." in term of pricing, the acer gemstone is started with 4.3k, but u c if compare with s41, the price is 3999, but u need add on a vista premium which cost about 350, it made it up to 4350 which is higher than acer gem stone d. In term of graphic, acer gemstone has a higher preformance which is 8600m GT which leading the 8600m GS of s41. Ok la..dun wan to compare more d..just wanna know the spec only....hope some retailer can post what they know about this gemstone spec.
raylee914
Jun 28 2007, 01:32 PM

anyone can post 3D benchmark 06 of this s41?
raylee914
Jul 4 2007, 08:23 PM

hey..i will get 1 s41 from john tml..pls prepare well ar..will reach there about 11am..hehe
and this for all the users of s41...may I know which software provided by the benq is good and recommended to install ar? Hehe, lazy to discover myself
raylee914
Jul 10 2007, 01:54 PM

Ok la, seems like I am also one of the s41 user, I may want to write my review here:
Due to this is not a desktop replacement laptop, the graphic issue should not compare with desktop. I am having my C&C3 with all high settings no problem, but at the same time, I am using AVG scanning disk with no lag or spike that can cause me"mad" like my old laptop. As long as it can support high quality games, I din have any complaint about this and is really satisfied about this.
For the processor, it is T7100 and it is only 1.8Ghz, the "ultimate" things i dislike to this s41. However, it is still acceptable for the current situation. It only score 4.3 in the vista rating..=.="
For the audio, I dun care it much cause it is just a laptop. You want nice base and nice sound effect, buy 1 more Altec Lansing. This problem solved.
Errr, lazy typing liao. In short, feel very satisfied with this laptop right now. No error found from since I start using this laptop. windows restart, pc hang..I din experienced it before.
Oh ya..1 more thing..this laptop is not generating much heat as I expect. I open 24 hours like yesterday, though my room din hv air-con, just having fan..it is still like "warming"...hehe..