jeremy0
post Jun 8 2007, 11:27 AM

This
2,095 posts

jeremy0
post Jun 28 2007, 01:26 PM

This
2,095 posts

hey john....thanks for the s41 last nite....still haven't install xp on it yet plus i left my adapters at shah alam...hehehe
jeremy0
post Jun 30 2007, 10:54 PM

This
2,095 posts

my s41 is running on dual boot now, finally got everything set up to my pref...i can say it runs smoother on vista than windows xp...dunno why it won't shutdown and restart properly on my ori windows xp home sp2 but on the ahem vista it is smooth
jeremy0
post Jul 9 2007, 02:21 AM

This
2,095 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Jul 7 2007, 09:08 PM)
very tempting.... but i don't like the design... how how ??? cry.gif

any temperature problem for this lappie?
no problem with temperature...my lappie on 24/7 and air con only at nite...so far everything is ok...only u notice slight heat on left palm rest.
jeremy0
post Jul 9 2007, 01:21 PM

This
2,095 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Jul 9 2007, 10:55 AM)
eh want to ask any good media player software to recommend for laptop?
WMP really suck a lot RAM
VLC Media player thumbup.gif

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jul 9 2007, 01:06 PM)
Sorry my England not so good, but why is it that it's impossible to include the OS with the S41?
Pricing reasons....to stay below rm4k with all the specs, the OS is most likely to be sacrifice....also, certain people don't like vista....if u bundle with vista, then some people have to pay extra for something they don want
jeremy0
post Jul 19 2007, 12:00 PM

This
2,095 posts

John, I oso noticed that the DVD drive is very2 picky....it has difficulty reading certain brands of media....

Battery is only rm2++?...thats quite a good deal...others brands will usually cost rm4++ upwards....
jeremy0
post Jul 19 2007, 05:13 PM

This
2,095 posts

QUOTE(Spiv @ Jul 19 2007, 12:09 PM)
maybe the 4++ is the 9 cells or 12 cells
you wish....vaio's 9 cell cost around rm8++ last time i checked for my S-series.....
jeremy0
post Jul 20 2007, 12:44 PM

This
2,095 posts

i like the purple colour....hehehe...the wireless n receiver quite strong...now waiting for belkin's pre-n router price to drop...then get it...
jeremy0
post Aug 21 2007, 03:08 PM

This
2,095 posts

LOL...toshiba satellite models quality oso dropping...the cheaper models are actually made in phillipines instead of japan....thats why u can get below rm4k toshiba's these days...

however, protege is still made in japan...

Every notebook has their own problems and if ur lucky u get one unit to last u 3 years...

This post has been edited by jeremy0: Aug 21 2007, 03:09 PM
jeremy0
post Jan 15 2008, 11:41 AM

This
2,095 posts

hi, i've just reinstalled windows xp home ori into my s41, but it cannot shutdown properly and always hang during the end...can anyone help?
jeremy0
post Jan 15 2008, 12:47 PM

This
2,095 posts

Thats what i thought too, but i kinda suspect its the Nvidia driver i installed

Added on January 15, 2008, 1:45 pmi finally discovered the problem, its the qeye driver which coz the problem....so i have to disable it...any solutions?

This post has been edited by jeremy0: Jan 15 2008, 01:45 PM
jeremy0
post Jan 15 2008, 03:31 PM

This
2,095 posts

QUOTE(hizperion @ Jan 15 2008, 02:14 PM)
uninstall the Qeye thing. its not compatible with windows XP iirc. read a lot of comments about it.
It can run and function, tried it with yahoo webcam...but disable it manually if u wanna shut down the notebook. Too bad benq didn't provide a solution to this problem

0.0487sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:29 PM