hello..i'm a new benq s41 user..got it 2 weeks ago ..price rm3480..t7250...do anyone knows if our cpu can upgrade to the penryn one or not?
BENQ S41 FANS CLUB ( new model ), S41 user , register urself here ^ ^
Jan 22 2008, 02:58 AM
163 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: kk>>melbourne |
hello..i'm a new benq s41 user..got it 2 weeks ago ..price rm3480..t7250...do anyone knows if our cpu can upgrade to the penryn one or not?
Jan 24 2008, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(selinix @ Jan 22 2008, 03:03 AM) why do u say so..at least tell me the reasons..i read in anandtech website it says the new Core 2 Duo T9000 and T8000 series work in modified Santa Rosa platforms, using the same mobile 965 chipset. As long as there is motherboard support, you can use a mobile Penryn (similar to the situation on the desktop).it uses the same voltage oso..(correct me if i'm wrong)This post has been edited by aizen: Jan 24 2008, 11:09 PM |
Jan 31 2008, 01:36 AM
QUOTE(arthurlim89 @ Jan 31 2008, 12:22 AM) i just brough my s41, i am using linux now,is that linux cant use the wireless? i think it is bcoz ur driver dat come in the cd oni 4 vista la..thats y u cant use wireless.try install xp or vista..my benq oso was preinstalled with linux..now i'm using vista ultimate..btw, any users here ever tried to play bioshock??installed but after the intro my lappy will crash..any solution? i cant use the wireless s41...... wat problem? Added on January 31, 2008, 1:40 am QUOTE(arthurlim89 @ Jan 31 2008, 12:22 AM) i just brough my s41, i am using linux now,is that linux cant use the wireless? i think it is bcoz ur driver dat come in the cd oni 4 vista la..thats y u cant use wireless.try install xp or vista..my benq oso was preinstalled with linux..now i'm using vista ultimate..btw, any users here ever tried to play bioshock??installed but after the intro my lappy will crash..any solution? i cant use the wireless s41...... wat problem? This post has been edited by aizen: Jan 31 2008, 01:40 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0348sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:59 PM |