You guys shouldn't be so touchy. Worst that will happen is that i get a warning added to my meter and my posts get cleaned from this thread.
*Touch wood*
BENQ S41 FANS CLUB ( new model ), S41 user , register urself here ^ ^
Jun 9 2007, 08:44 AM
4,670 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
You guys shouldn't be so touchy. Worst that will happen is that i get a warning added to my meter and my posts get cleaned from this thread.
*Touch wood* |
Jun 9 2007, 10:13 AM
4,496 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: K.L |
Jun 9 2007, 07:06 PM
1,153 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Boleh Land !!! |
got some questions here about benq s41..
ets say i buy the s41 , then decide to install winXP.. are the drivers supplied in the package? or i must download it myself from any web.. cos no driver download yet from benq website lar.. benq also come with some software rite.. such as QMedia Bar, BenQ QShot, BenQ Surround, Power DVD, Nero Express, Adobe Reader, Anti-Virus, WebCam Companion, Magic-I.. are these softwares are still usable if i change to winXP.. i mean , r there any software cd supplied in the bundle? n are those software that shud be supplied compatible with winXP.. thx in advance for helps from all of u ya.. |
Jun 9 2007, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(khairolnizam @ Jun 9 2007, 07:06 PM) got some questions here about benq s41.. Hey yea...i wanted to ask this too bu i forgot. Esp since I'm asking John to put Vista in for me.ets say i buy the s41 , then decide to install winXP.. are the drivers supplied in the package? or i must download it myself from any web.. cos no driver download yet from benq website lar.. benq also come with some software rite.. such as QMedia Bar, BenQ QShot, BenQ Surround, Power DVD, Nero Express, Adobe Reader, Anti-Virus, WebCam Companion, Magic-I.. are these softwares are still usable if i change to winXP.. i mean , r there any software cd supplied in the bundle? n are those software that shud be supplied compatible with winXP.. thx in advance for helps from all of u ya.. I wonder... will it have those recovery CDs etc etc like Fujitsu? |
Jun 9 2007, 10:56 PM
304 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Kota Kinabalu |
is there benq product reseller at kota kinabalu sabah?
Jun 9 2007, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Jun 9 2007, 08:33 PM) Hey yea...i wanted to ask this too bu i forgot. Esp since I'm asking John to put Vista in for me. to answer both of the question ^ ^I wonder... will it have those recovery CDs etc etc like Fujitsu? the driver included is vista oni ... xp driver i will be provided for u guys 2 ... no recovery dvd's aoshi ^ ^ the application still can be use ^ ^ Added on June 9, 2007, 11:58 pm QUOTE(AzeL @ Jun 9 2007, 10:56 PM) not really sure ... but maybe kinda hard to find ^ ^This post has been edited by john_jay2: Jun 9 2007, 11:58 PM |
Jun 10 2007, 12:16 AM
1,153 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Boleh Land !!! |
gud.. bcos im kinda not ready for vista yet.. about drivers ur supplying for windows xp , r they 100% compatible?
n installer for those apps , r they all compiled in a cd? n for recovery disc , i can burn them myself rite after i install winxp..? |
Jun 10 2007, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(khairolnizam @ Jun 10 2007, 12:16 AM) gud.. bcos im kinda not ready for vista yet.. about drivers ur supplying for windows xp , r they 100% compatible? i dont think u can burn the recovery .. unless u hv special software .. n installer for those apps , r they all compiled in a cd? n for recovery disc , i can burn them myself rite after i install winxp..? the app .. is in a cd .. the driver we will do the research 1st ... |
Jun 10 2007, 01:06 AM
1,291 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Miri,Sarawak |
john got many orders of S41 le??lolz..
Jun 10 2007, 02:21 AM
Jun 10 2007, 02:53 AM
307 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(john_jay2 @ Jun 10 2007, 02:21 AM) wanna to check with you 1) Is benq s41 cover international warranty?? 2) since it pre install with vista.. can 'autocad' and 'pro-e' run on it?? I should make deposite to ur company later .. (before sunday night.. now still working night shit ..) |
Jun 10 2007, 02:59 AM
QUOTE(darenohh @ Jun 10 2007, 02:53 AM) wanna to check with you wah .. so hard working ?1) Is benq s41 cover international warranty?? 2) since it pre install with vista.. can 'autocad' and 'pro-e' run on it?? I should make deposite to ur company later .. (before sunday night.. now still working night shit ..) yes .. .benq is cover international warranty .. this model does not come with any os ... |
Jun 10 2007, 03:13 AM
244 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
want to know whether australia got service centre or not,
i checked the website, the benq laptop service centre is in New South Wales, is it true? just asking to confirm so this laptop covered there lor since it's international warranty |
Jun 10 2007, 03:19 AM
QUOTE(Aileron @ Jun 10 2007, 03:13 AM) want to know whether australia got service centre or not, BENQ COVER AUSTRALIA AS WELL ...i checked the website, the benq laptop service centre is in New South Wales, is it true? just asking to confirm so this laptop covered there lor since it's international warranty |
Jun 10 2007, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(john_jay2 @ Jun 9 2007, 11:57 PM) to answer both of the question ^ ^ S there are Vista drivers for the S41... but if say...i need to reformat the laptop? I do a lot of my own computer maintenance DIY. I don't want to have to hand it back to BenQ just for some simple reformatting.the driver included is vista oni ... xp driver i will be provided for u guys 2 ... no recovery dvd's aoshi ^ ^ the application still can be use ^ ^ Added on June 9, 2007, 11:58 pm not really sure ... but maybe kinda hard to find ^ ^ Or are you going to give me a Vista CD as well? |
Jun 10 2007, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Jun 10 2007, 08:41 AM) S there are Vista drivers for the S41... but if say...i need to reformat the laptop? I do a lot of my own computer maintenance DIY. I don't want to have to hand it back to BenQ just for some simple reformatting. bro ... vista cd is given lar ^ ^Or are you going to give me a Vista CD as well? |
Jun 10 2007, 01:52 PM
208 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
How many years of warranty?
Jun 10 2007, 02:24 PM
237 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Big Hill Leg |
One thing to ask, is there any shop selling Benq laptop around Seberang Prai? Basically i just know that there is a service centre here only.
Jun 10 2007, 02:28 PM
244 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Jun 10 2007, 03:05 PM
42 posts Joined: May 2007 |
How many years warranty internationally and locally?
| Change to: | 0.0241sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:26 AM |