QUOTE(fx2800 @ May 18 2007, 09:31 PM)
according to the big pirates himself, private j0hn, QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ May 18 2007, 09:34 PM)
eh, where got this story commodore got headshot? Microsoft Banned Modded Console Connect To Live!, Time to buy core unit for Live.
May 18 2007, 09:48 PM
5,261 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: J@Y B33 |
QUOTE(fx2800 @ May 18 2007, 09:31 PM) according to the big pirates himself, private j0hn, QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ May 18 2007, 09:34 PM) eh, where got this story commodore got headshot? |
May 18 2007, 09:50 PM
4,925 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(xxboxx @ May 18 2007, 09:44 PM) what i find funny is why MS didn't just make the console won't boot pirate game? this will make people forced into buying original games. ban by console means people will have to buy new console, means loss of money for MS for every new console bought. and there's a probability that they will buy competitive console instead. I read in xbox-scene earlier got one guy who cannot boot copied games now. He can only hear a sound but no display and of course his xbox was banned too Also imo user who using modded console know this bound to happen sooner or later, if you bought a modded console without knowing its even modded, i feel sorry for you but for those who intentionally bought one, nice knowing ya This post has been edited by gnome: May 18 2007, 09:51 PM |
May 18 2007, 11:08 PM
402 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(gnome @ May 18 2007, 09:50 PM) I read in xbox-scene earlier got one guy who cannot boot copied games now. He can only hear a sound but no display and of course his xbox was banned too Yeah... I almost bought a modded one without me knowing until the shopper spilled it out when I asked him why so expensive... Also imo user who using modded console know this bound to happen sooner or later, if you bought a modded console without knowing its even modded, i feel sorry for you but for those who intentionally bought one, nice knowing ya |
May 18 2007, 11:14 PM
1,025 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petman Nation |
QUOTE(marauderz @ May 18 2007, 09:47 PM) Don't Assume Sony won't do anything if the PS3 ever gets modded, out of all 3 next gen consoles only the Wii is the weakest one in case of internet protection against mod chips. OT: Yeah and Wii is the only console out there that is making profit out of hardware sales |
May 18 2007, 11:18 PM
2,693 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Man.. i guess the traffic in Xbox-Scene with all the buzz about the M$ banning accounts is so hectic that i couldnt even get into the Xbox360 General Hardware Chat section to discuss bout some X-Clamps replacement latest update....
May 18 2007, 11:29 PM
68 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(leenaz @ May 18 2007, 09:00 PM) i know 1 person who got banned by MS FFF******K YEAH....confirmation has been made during gowing just now wat the sad story is b4 this his console pure virgin.. unmodded one but kena racun aledi... modded and download halo 3 beta.. and play some more... now got banned... |
May 18 2007, 11:33 PM
2,706 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: sunway @ middle earth |
pity those ba$tards la..
May 18 2007, 11:44 PM
85 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
I have an unmodded console and i'm not afraid being banned. If the Hammer of Ban really strikes on me, well, i'm not going to whine, i'd just mod it and play some god damn pirated games! (you ask for it, M$)
Now, here's my main concern... how does the console recognizes backup games and M$ retrieves the info? Or more important, if i play 2nd hand game (bought from Pasar Malam), will the console able to differentiate it from backups? ![]() |
May 18 2007, 11:46 PM
67 posts Joined: May 2007 |
If im not mistaken, whoever playin original gamez in the flashed console not effected no ? Until now MS just only detect the backup disc not the flashed firmware. Correct me if im wrong.
May 18 2007, 11:47 PM
335 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
I'm going to let my 360 stay off Live! for the time being, just to be safe. Just in case the hammer terjatuh on my 360. I can make do without Wayne and the Lancer for the time being.
Luckily I got my 8800 GTS to keep me busy during this storm on Live. Gotta love the pc, if it fails, can format it!!: P |
May 18 2007, 11:52 PM
7,071 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: London :: Mutiara Damansara :: Xbox Live Network |
QUOTE(hairuLeZ @ May 18 2007, 11:46 PM) If im not mistaken, whoever playin original gamez in the flashed console not effected no ? Until now MS just only detect the backup disc not the flashed firmware. Correct me if im wrong. Possible, until now nobody can really be safe 'coz nobody know how the ban works and the so-called "faster than microsoft in releasing new firmware". If you are lucky you get ban, i mean not ban That's one of the reason i gave up modded console after Xbox 1 era, everytime logging Live is like going to war, worry this & that If homebrew scene decided to pick up the pace, i will just get another xb360 to mod. This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: May 18 2007, 11:55 PM |
May 19 2007, 12:02 AM
29 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Ravern Down |
QUOTE(schrodinger_cat @ May 18 2007, 11:44 PM) I have an unmodded console and i'm not afraid being banned. If the Hammer of Ban really strikes on me, well, i'm not going to whine, i'd just mod it and play some god damn pirated games! (you ask for it, M$) i like those statement u madeyups agrees with u if my unmodded console got banned by ms and after certain time.. they didn't unbanned me back i will join the dark forces price already been quote.. i ihope after this the price will be dropped soon and my GT will be darth leenaz |
May 19 2007, 12:13 AM
85 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
May 19 2007, 12:14 AM
3,331 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -MegaCity One- |
May 19 2007, 12:25 AM
ya laaa
that is ori game it doesnt even matter if ur number 100person who bought that game.. still consider ori game mehhh |
May 19 2007, 01:09 AM
1,149 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Hey does this ban only stop you from loggin to LIVE or does it render your console useless as well a.k.a brick?
I'm hoping to update using the disc but its not on xbox.com yet i figure the team is waiting for the ban to be implemented. so updating via LIVE or disc would still mean your console gonna get banned. i regret i didnt update it earlier before the ban but i was without a router, its shit! oh yeah ok and i have a modded console. LOL. But i still have got lotsa original games, just for the record. |
May 19 2007, 01:43 AM
168 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(leenaz @ May 19 2007, 12:02 AM) Darth,No point getting another GT because the Xbox is not connected to Live anymore. As for Pasar Malam's games, I don't think we'll have any problem there. I bet Americans will be cursing first if that were to happen. They have companies like Gamefly that rent out games. The games they offered are used in way more consoles than we're doing here. This post has been edited by verced: May 19 2007, 01:45 AM |
May 19 2007, 01:55 AM
174 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
They'll just ban your console from Live.
They won't brick your console, ever. That's malicious, and just asking for a lawsuit. |
May 19 2007, 01:57 AM
2,706 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: sunway @ middle earth |
I hope MS will go a step further n not only ban the "questioned" units.. but to further render it as a paper weight.
Maybe they can put some high level coding that will instruct the GPU n CPU to heat up like the sun, this causing the console to burn. Another nice touch will be telling the DVD-drive to spin like 50krpm n then eject suddenly.. which would cause bodily harm to the modder. Hmmm MS got ballz..? |
May 19 2007, 02:09 AM
QUOTE(verced @ May 19 2007, 01:43 AM) Darth, just joking laaaNo point getting another GT because the Xbox is not connected to Live anymore. As for Pasar Malam's games, I don't think we'll have any problem there. I bet Americans will be cursing first if that were to happen. They have companies like Gamefly that rent out games. The games they offered are used in way more consoles than we're doing here. not serious gonna change my GT but i will do if my unmodded got banned.. i will join the dark side of force may the force be with me |
| Change to: | 0.0215sec
5 queries
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:26 PM |