How Old is your xbox360 ? still healthy?, let vote and show the real situation

ferricide
post May 31 2007, 02:22 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

My box, bought in April 06 is tray jam issue...

I need to master the "open tray method" to avoid this KNS prob. But if jam, press the eject a few times then it will return to normal.

More of a nuisance than a major malfunction. sad.gif
ferricide
post May 31 2007, 05:18 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

Dun think there is a cure for this. Unless u rip open the box and do some minor op. Mine starting acting up 3 months ago... talk about living with hernia mad.gif
ferricide
post May 31 2007, 05:58 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

QUOTE(ah_chak @ May 31 2007, 05:49 PM)
april 06 asian, mine has the tray problem as well.. press the eject button.. *klok*.. but then my workaround is, when the sound *klok*, just push the tray upwards (my 360 is placed horizontally), then it'll open smile.gif

as for that.. it's still alive and kickin' !
Hmm, mine is also placed horizontally, seems it happens no matter the position of the box. rclxub.gif

How do you "just push the tray upwards" ? You are using sum kinda tool? If so, its prolly a very very thin stick/thingajig? tongue.gif
ferricide
post May 31 2007, 06:07 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

QUOTE(ah_chak @ May 31 2007, 06:04 PM)
no lah.. just use ur hands lar.. give it a little nudge upwards then it'll open naturally smile.gif
Cool, will try that next time, but hopefully dun need to resort to that. Just have to open the tray with confidence aka "open tray mastery skill" each time. nod.gif

0.0397sec    0.75    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:04 PM