How Old is your xbox360 ? still healthy?, let vote and show the real situation

TSspidercat
post May 18 2007, 02:41 AM, updated 19y ago

121 posts

since i had my xbox 360 , i jump on different forum seeing many ppl complain about 3rod, saying what a xbox360 must died within 1 year time coz of 3rod ,this issue make many players so worry , cant really enjoy , now ! let us make a vote to show the player experince about their real xbox360 health condition....

pls vote honestly, vote result might effect new buyer decision wink.gif

any info on how to keep ur 360 healthy , maintance or services can share via reply ...

currently vote show out of 141user! take a look at result urself brows.gif

ELITE STILL BRING 3ROD, REFER MY PIC sad.gif

This post has been edited by spidercat: Oct 20 2007, 12:53 AM
DjiNn
post May 18 2007, 02:48 AM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

sweat.gif more and more this thread on the issue of 3 Red Rings laugh.gif

anyway, I already voted..

4 pcs of Xbox 360. Already 1 years old. All play 12 hours everyday. Every day also on / off .

No Problem.
PrivateJohn
post May 18 2007, 03:52 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(spidercat @ May 18 2007, 02:41 AM)
any info on how to keep ur 360 healthy , maintance or services can share via reply ...
My maintainance is - play alot.
fx2800
post May 18 2007, 07:13 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ May 18 2007, 03:52 AM)
My maintainance is - play alot.
lolz!! laugh.gif quite a maintenance huh sweat.gif
UnUsUaL
post May 18 2007, 09:04 AM

ah jek
2,064 posts

QUOTE(fx2800 @ May 18 2007, 07:13 AM)
lolz!!  laugh.gif  quite a maintenance huh  sweat.gif
Its true! 360 only need GamerScore, not maintenance. laugh.gif

My vote is 1year plus, still sucking GamerScore.
TSspidercat
post May 18 2007, 09:07 AM

121 posts

look like can be concluded that when play more 3rod will far away rclxms.gif
more u afraid, more 3rod is bullying u hmm.gif
JEHUTHI
post May 18 2007, 09:23 AM

29 posts

Japan Ver. 3 rod after 1year...... cry.gif
Bought another Asia Ver. 4 months ago, hopefully no problem. sweat.gif
hikaru_x
post May 18 2007, 09:27 AM

161 posts

1 year 3 months, still healthy, jap unit.

i play alot, sometimes the thing is on >24hrs... longest record was ~48 hrs i think. only fan in the living room, no aircon. my console is out in the open on marble floor. i don't bother turning it off every 2-3hrs to rest, IMO extra heatup/cooldown cycles shorten its life. in other words, i just use it normally

This post has been edited by hikaru_x: May 18 2007, 09:54 AM
judge-the
post May 18 2007, 09:36 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

japanese 1st batch... 3rod after 14months of usage
ganaz-x
post May 18 2007, 09:51 AM

1,025 posts

Japanese first batch....alive and kicking sweat.gif
scpt
post May 18 2007, 12:24 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

My console is 2nd hand. Original owner bought it in December 2005, then I took over the ownership of the 360 since last August thumbup.gif

Play ALOT to avoid 3ROD!!
am_eniey
post May 18 2007, 12:37 PM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

I'm on the xbox360 more than 6 hours a day
nargoe
post May 20 2007, 05:17 PM

87 posts

mine.. old one was 6 months old went to sg for 1 to 1 exchange coz of disc reading problems.. my new one is 2 weeks old laugh.gif
Rocky
post May 20 2007, 05:51 PM

Mine 13 months with disk tray jamming??? WTF!!! Undertaker is knocking on my Xbox 360 to say time out. Another console going into recycle bin. mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif MS is ripping our hard earned $$$ with hardward failure. Waiting for Elite Asian Edition. Hope not the same old stupid hardward failure arise again. vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by Rocky: May 20 2007, 05:57 PM
chinsc
post May 20 2007, 06:36 PM

853 posts

me same like judge-the, around 14 months then 3rod.
welwitchia
post May 20 2007, 08:48 PM

1,219 posts

Mine's a bit better. 1st batch of Japanese machine. Lasted for about 18 months till it 3ROD last week. Thanks to Djinn, its alive and kicking again.. (hopefully for another 18 months icon_rolleyes.gif )
Hamster X
post May 20 2007, 08:53 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Rocky @ May 20 2007, 05:51 PM)
Mine 13 months with disk tray jamming??? WTF!!! Undertaker is knocking on my Xbox 360 to say time out. Another console going into recycle bin. mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif MS is ripping our hard earned $$$ with hardward failure. Waiting for Elite Asian Edition. Hope not the same old stupid hardward failure arise again.  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
Seems like you haven't heard of the X-Clamp Replacement method whistling.gif
Rocky
post May 21 2007, 05:34 PM

Hmm! X-clamp replacement method only fixed 3 ROD. Mine is DVD Rom jamming & clicking sound but no 3 ROD? It even scratch my disk at random (got temper one). Can fix it with X-clamp method meh??? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif Does X-clamp mean mod console???
nargoe
post May 21 2007, 07:28 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(Rocky @ May 21 2007, 05:34 PM)
Hmm! X-clamp replacement method only fixed 3 ROD. Mine is DVD Rom jamming  & clicking sound but no 3 ROD? It even scratch my disk at random (got temper one). Can fix it with X-clamp method meh??? hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif Does X-clamp mean mod console???
i used to have the disc reading problem then my dad went on a day trip to sg for a 1 to 1 exchange cool2.gif
TSspidercat
post May 31 2007, 01:11 AM

121 posts

major problem of 360 is 3rod only , any other big problem also ??
ferricide
post May 31 2007, 02:22 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

My box, bought in April 06 is tray jam issue...

I need to master the "open tray method" to avoid this KNS prob. But if jam, press the eject a few times then it will return to normal.

More of a nuisance than a major malfunction. sad.gif
pmsoo
post May 31 2007, 02:58 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(ferricide @ May 31 2007, 02:22 PM)
My box, bought in April 06 is tray jam issue...

I need to master the "open tray method" to avoid this KNS prob. But if jam, press the eject a few times then it will return to normal.

More of a nuisance than a major malfunction. sad.gif
i also got that problem for a while already sad.gif
bummer
ferricide
post May 31 2007, 05:18 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

Dun think there is a cure for this. Unless u rip open the box and do some minor op. Mine starting acting up 3 months ago... talk about living with hernia mad.gif
ah_chak
post May 31 2007, 05:49 PM

Vroom..
2,341 posts

april 06 asian, mine has the tray problem as well.. press the eject button.. *klok*.. but then my workaround is, when the sound *klok*, just push the tray upwards (my 360 is placed horizontally), then it'll open smile.gif

as for that.. it's still alive and kickin' !
ferricide
post May 31 2007, 05:58 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

QUOTE(ah_chak @ May 31 2007, 05:49 PM)
april 06 asian, mine has the tray problem as well.. press the eject button.. *klok*.. but then my workaround is, when the sound *klok*, just push the tray upwards (my 360 is placed horizontally), then it'll open smile.gif

as for that.. it's still alive and kickin' !
Hmm, mine is also placed horizontally, seems it happens no matter the position of the box. rclxub.gif

How do you "just push the tray upwards" ? You are using sum kinda tool? If so, its prolly a very very thin stick/thingajig? tongue.gif
ah_chak
post May 31 2007, 06:04 PM

Vroom..
2,341 posts

QUOTE(ferricide @ May 31 2007, 05:58 PM)
Hmm, mine is also placed horizontally, seems it happens no matter the position of the box.  rclxub.gif

How do you "just push the tray upwards" ? You are using sum kinda tool? If so, its prolly a very very thin stick/thingajig? tongue.gif
no lah.. just use ur hands lar.. give it a little nudge upwards then it'll open naturally smile.gif
ferricide
post May 31 2007, 06:07 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

QUOTE(ah_chak @ May 31 2007, 06:04 PM)
no lah.. just use ur hands lar.. give it a little nudge upwards then it'll open naturally smile.gif
Cool, will try that next time, but hopefully dun need to resort to that. Just have to open the tray with confidence aka "open tray mastery skill" each time. nod.gif
Rocky
post May 31 2007, 06:17 PM

Seem like we do have the same problem with the disk tray but no 3 ROD. Yup! same technique i used too slightly nudge the disk tray a bit then o.k. but if you quit your games to dashboard then the disk will be scratch!!! You just have to shutdown the damn console then eject the game out. Mine manufacture date March 06. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif No comment!!!
TSspidercat
post May 31 2007, 06:23 PM

121 posts

saw my avartar ? even elite edition also 3rod ! i think its all depend luck ..
DjiNn
post May 31 2007, 07:29 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Rocky @ May 31 2007, 06:17 PM)
Seem like we do have the same problem with the disk tray but no 3 ROD. Yup! same technique i used too slightly nudge the disk tray a bit then o.k. but if you quit your games to dashboard then the disk will be scratch!!! You just have to shutdown the damn console then eject the game out. Mine manufacture date March 06.  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif No comment!!!
hmm.gif disc scratches when you return back to dashboard ? thats one new one that I heard.

I never had that problem at all. But I do have some units which has the tray (ejecting problem)

mostly disc scratches are due to "moving the console"
ImSIEBEL
post May 31 2007, 07:56 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ May 31 2007, 07:29 PM)
hmm.gif disc scratches when you return back to dashboard ? thats one new one that I heard.

I never had that problem at all. But I do have some units which has the tray (ejecting problem)

the disc scratches are the E-Brake problem lar laugh.gif
Hamster X
post May 31 2007, 08:04 PM

315 posts

Maybe he just thinks it scratches cause it makes that horrible sound. Mine does that too when I go to dashboard but the CDs are still nice and smooth. icon_rolleyes.gif
blackshirt
post May 31 2007, 08:40 PM

Goodwell Car Detailer
1,313 posts

Game hang due to disc stop spinning = ???
acougan
post May 31 2007, 08:54 PM

590 posts

earlier, i voted for "7-9months old ,still healthy"

but this past week, already once 3RL and twice hang sad.gif

can change my vote to "3rod in7-9month"? tongue.gif
Rocky
post Jun 1 2007, 06:34 PM

My console was placed horizontal. I have this problem only recently about 3 months now. It actually scratch the side of the disk but not on the disk itself. You can see slightly scratch on the tray also with some sprinkle things leave on the disk tray. Anyway, I will be getting a new console and trade/sell this console for spare parts. Too troublesome to send to Singapore as you maybe getting back the console with 3ROD. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
DjiNn
post Jun 1 2007, 06:43 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Rocky @ Jun 1 2007, 06:34 PM)
My console was placed horizontal. I have this problem only recently about 3 months now. It actually scratch the side of the disk but not on the disk itself. You can see slightly scratch on the tray also with some sprinkle things leave on the disk tray. Anyway, I will be getting a new console and trade/sell this console for spare parts. Too troublesome to send to Singapore as you maybe getting back the console with 3ROD.  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
so which is also meaning like it goes wit ha little "bump" spin which cost the scratches ?

hm.. we need more info smile.gif
Rocky
post Jun 1 2007, 07:00 PM

Normally when we quit the game to the dashboard the game will stop. You can hear the disk tray stop spinning then it is safe to eject. But with mine set when quit game to dashboard if lucky then the same procedure. If not, when quit to dashboard you can hear a loud "yakkk" sound then stop. When eject the tray have some spinkle things leave on the tray. Anyway, thanks for the reply/help. Just bought another new set (What type of crap MS put into their console? 2 cents hardward and sold for 100 dollar). Hope this set will be o.k. Finger cross.
tailgunner
post Jun 1 2007, 07:06 PM

293 posts

japanese 1st batch bought it Dec 2005 still alive... rclxm9.gif

Crash: 3 times
3rod: 47 times
Freeze: 2 times
Auto Restart: 2 times
Disc Scratches: 0 times
Unreadeble disc: 0 times

tongue.gif i'm the next one....

This post has been edited by tailgunner: Jun 1 2007, 07:11 PM
ImSIEBEL
post Jun 2 2007, 03:07 AM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(tailgunner @ Jun 1 2007, 07:06 PM)
japanese 1st batch bought it Dec 2005 still alive... rclxm9.gif

Crash: 3 times
3rod: 47 times
Freeze: 2 times
Auto Restart: 2 times
Disc Scratches: 0 times
Unreadeble disc: 0 times

tongue.gif  i'm the next one....
really really 3rod 47x ah ???? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
DjiNn
post Jun 2 2007, 03:14 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Rocky @ Jun 1 2007, 07:00 PM)
Normally when we quit the game to the dashboard the game will stop. You can hear the disk tray stop spinning then it is safe to eject. But with mine set when quit game to dashboard if lucky then the same procedure. If not, when quit to dashboard you can hear a loud "yakkk" sound then stop. When eject the tray have some spinkle things leave on the tray. Anyway, thanks for the reply/help. Just bought another new set (What type of crap MS put into their console? 2 cents hardward and sold for 100 dollar). Hope this set will be o.k. Finger cross.
everybody is saying these. they are the best gaming console. but their QC on hardware is very very bad.
mushem
post Jun 2 2007, 09:06 AM

QUOTE(spidercat @ May 31 2007, 06:23 PM)
saw my avartar ? even elite edition also 3rod ! i think its all depend luck ..
LUCK?? we are not buying TOTO or 4D here for god saken MS!
this piece of crap costs over a thousand mind u!

tailgunner
post Jun 2 2007, 10:35 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Jun 2 2007, 03:07 AM)
really really 3rod 47x ah ???? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
i count it every time 3rod biggrin.gif
Rocky
post Jun 2 2007, 12:41 PM

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Jun 2 2007, 03:14 AM)
everybody is saying these. they are the best gaming console. but their QC on hardware is very very bad.
Even my old PS2 set model 39006 (asian) still survive and going strong after all these years. MS should get thier QC and hardward check before they put it into the market. Sigh! What a rip off!!!
acougan
post Jun 2 2007, 01:39 PM

590 posts

^ haha, actually buying the 360 makes me appreciate my trusty old fat ps2 so much more! most of my ori ps2 discs have only slight wear & tear minute scratches after many sessions smile.gif hopefully that lil fella can go strong for another 5 years!! thumbup.gif
TSspidercat
post Jun 3 2007, 05:15 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(mushem @ Jun 2 2007, 09:06 AM)
LUCK?? we are not buying TOTO or 4D here for god saken MS!
this piece of crap costs over a thousand  mind u!
no choice ~! if u dun like ps3 , u love 360 more , u have to accept the cruel reality that 360 come with 3rod probabality....its really depend on luck
3rod = u kena toto thumbup.gif
DjiNn
post Jun 3 2007, 06:01 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Jun 2 2007, 01:39 PM)
^ haha, actually buying the 360 makes me appreciate my trusty old fat ps2 so much more! most of my ori ps2 discs have only slight wear & tear minute scratches after many sessions smile.gif hopefully that lil fella can go strong for another 5 years!!  thumbup.gif
laugh.gif so now you love more on your ps2 then your xbox 360 ? laugh.gif but really la. I also cannot tahan kept on sending for warranty for my fellow customer also.. I felt bad for them la sad.gif
DOITNOW
post Jun 13 2007, 11:20 AM

26 posts

hope my console work forever
izaman
post Jun 13 2007, 12:13 PM

234 posts

can i hijack here. hehehe. don't want to create anew thread. so i think here is the most appropriate. i think my x360 quite slow when loading a savegame. is it because of hard disk or the console itself?
-= Virgil =-
post Jun 13 2007, 12:16 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

QUOTE(izaman @ Jun 13 2007, 12:13 PM)
can i hijack here. hehehe. don't want to create anew thread. so i think here is the most appropriate. i think my x360 quite slow when loading a savegame. is it because of hard disk or the console itself?
what game were you playing on?

does all loading time for all games is long?
izaman
post Jun 13 2007, 01:26 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ Jun 13 2007, 12:16 PM)
what game were you playing on?

does all loading time for all games is long?
forza is ok, oblivion is so and so but the worst is enchanted arm. all old school game here. didn't finish last time due to 3rod.
TSspidercat
post Aug 26 2007, 02:18 AM

121 posts

any update of the figure ??
tripleB
post Aug 26 2007, 10:05 AM

201 posts

My 360 will be celebrating its 1st anniversary in exactly a weeks's time. It ROD on me twice, but not the ROD that kills. The 360 still works fine as of this time.
MR.Shiney
post Aug 26 2007, 04:39 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

mine's dead. yay. laugh.gif
gnome
post Aug 26 2007, 05:16 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Mine already past one year and still no problem (touch wood)
ron4
post Aug 26 2007, 11:11 PM

1,123 posts

Mine already 8 month, still ok
Eisenmeteor
post Aug 26 2007, 11:12 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

5 months,but dun have the time to play for the past 2 months..Damn..Im so outdated..
qudeenz360
post Aug 26 2007, 11:46 PM

5,761 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ May 18 2007, 09:36 AM)
japanese 1st batch... 3rod after 14months of usage
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif tongue.gif biggrin.gif
rhoyo
post Aug 26 2007, 11:58 PM

-
2,800 posts

wuhuu mine is also dead .. damnit >_<
michael9413
post Aug 27 2007, 10:23 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

mie alive... but hang a few times... only FM2 and FIFA07...
Hmmm duno y...
qudeenz360
post Aug 27 2007, 12:48 PM

5,761 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Aug 27 2007, 10:23 AM)
mie alive... but hang a few times... only FM2 and FIFA07...
Hmmm duno y...
tanda2 nk kena 3rod.. huhuhu rclxms.gif rclxms.gif sad.gif
alifbata_abc
post Aug 30 2007, 02:49 PM

75 posts

mine 3rod on 31 march,confirmed dead forever last week (when teh shop owner said it can't be revived anymore and returned it to me) cry.gif
Kena 3rod after 6 hours playing GRAW2 non-stop doh.gif .

Added on August 30, 2007, 2:56 pm
QUOTE(spidercat @ Jun 3 2007, 05:15 PM)
no choice ~! if u dun like ps3 , u love 360 more , u have to accept the cruel reality that 360 come with 3rod probabality....its really depend on luck
3rod = u kena toto thumbup.gif
I think it is more likely for you to kena 3rod, so, x kene 3rod = u kena toto sweat.gif

This post has been edited by alifbata_abc: Aug 30 2007, 02:56 PM
-= Virgil =-
post Aug 30 2007, 03:25 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

--DELETED--
sweat.gif

This post has been edited by -= Virgil =-: Aug 30 2007, 03:27 PM
ron4
post Oct 19 2007, 10:13 PM

1,123 posts

Mine already dead, 9 months old.

Plan to buy Xbox 360 Halo special edition, but heard that it still not reliable even though it is Falcon. Damn MS.

This post has been edited by ron4: Oct 19 2007, 10:18 PM
Taman Linkin
post Oct 19 2007, 10:19 PM

Bijes
1,657 posts

My xbox is sick again, lol
judge-the
post Oct 19 2007, 11:01 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Taman Linkin @ Oct 19 2007, 10:19 PM)
My xbox is sick again, lol
i thought yours already ok that day... leenaz just pm me asked me send my dead japanese 360 to you
Tanakwagu_noh
post Oct 20 2007, 12:04 AM

Photographer
866 posts

xbox360 so good but console not very good...ps3 console very good..but ps3 games and style not as good as xbox360 feel..
TSspidercat
post Oct 20 2007, 12:59 AM

121 posts

omg , my thread come alive again . i almost forgot i opened this thread b4 , btw, my xbox360 celebrate it 8 month bday next week , still healthy as a small baby ..
jaysquare
post Oct 20 2007, 01:49 AM

58 posts

Japanese XBOX 360, owned for a year (played sparsely) then suddenly 3ROD after Guitar Hero binge smile.gif
re ROD post X-clamp 2 weeks, planning to send to Rezal next Monday for NOS. (fingers crossed)
Taman Linkin
post Oct 20 2007, 09:56 PM

Bijes
1,657 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Oct 19 2007, 11:01 PM)
i thought yours already ok that day... leenaz just pm me asked me send my dead japanese 360 to you
I can try, but why dont you sent to reza? He is better modder.
judge-the
post Oct 20 2007, 09:58 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Taman Linkin @ Oct 20 2007, 09:56 PM)
I can try, but why dont you sent to reza? He is better modder.
better modder = more $$$
Taman Linkin
post Oct 20 2007, 11:45 PM

Bijes
1,657 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Oct 20 2007, 09:58 PM)
better modder = more $$$
lol you are same as me. As I post, I successfully apply NOS to my Xbox. Testing now smile.gif

0.0637sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:41 AM