Just wanna ask if are there any unforeseen things that I should know beforehand if I plan to buy a new house with both me and her name at the house title in the future ?
Thanks a lot sifus
Issues Related to House Loan Entitlement
May 16 2018, 11:51 PM, updated 8y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
247 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
hi all, im planning to buy my first house in two years time. but currently, my gf has her name to her house title (shared) by her family side.
Just wanna ask if are there any unforeseen things that I should know beforehand if I plan to buy a new house with both me and her name at the house title in the future ? Thanks a lot sifus |
May 17 2018, 11:54 AM
1,205 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « since you're a virgin housebuyer, if u buy under ur own name solely, u will entitle to the full benefit of first housebuyer scheme:- condition is - SPA price of the residential property must be below rm500k first rm5k of MOT stamp duty is waived first rm1.5k of loan stamp duty is waived or u will also be entitled to buy houses under govt subsidy scheme eg rumah selangorku, rumawip etc |
May 20 2018, 02:01 AM
6,562 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(dreamers1016 @ May 16 2018, 11:51 PM) hi all, im planning to buy my first house in two years time. but currently, my gf has her name to her house title (shared) by her family side. If you joint name on the SPA with her, she will not be entitled to the stamp duty exemption that you would get. but yours would be calculate for up to RM250,000 worth of SD exemption only...Just wanna ask if are there any unforeseen things that I should know beforehand if I plan to buy a new house with both me and her name at the house title in the future ? Thanks a lot sifus |
May 20 2018, 10:12 AM
247 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
thanks guyssss.
so means that we will not have the benefit of the first house buyer such as stamp duty if she's already paying for her current house? |
May 21 2018, 12:05 AM
May 21 2018, 11:23 AM
2,934 posts Joined: May 2017 From: Labuan Federal Territory |
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 21 2018, 12:05 AM) Recently planning to buy a RM363k house, will be joint loan with my mother. I am first home buyer, and my mom has a property under her name with my daddy. Hence in this case, i will be getting full stamp duty waived as the SPA only has my name alone right? |
May 21 2018, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(realitec @ May 21 2018, 11:23 AM) Recently planning to buy a RM363k house, will be joint loan with my mother. I am first home buyer, and my mom has a property under her name with my daddy. Hence in this case, i will be getting full stamp duty waived as the SPA only has my name alone right? Yes that is correct on the stamp duty exemption on your SPA. But not on the stamp duty on the loan, as you will get only exemption on your part. |
| Change to: | 0.0141sec
5 queries
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:21 AM |