fuzzy logic 4, cannot use it
TSvobboblogs
May 17 2007, 06:22 PM, updated 19y ago

hi i've install fuzzy logic 4(from the cd that comes with my mobo of course)...the problem is...i cannot use it...most of the functions are not shown...e.g cpu speed to put, auto function, and etc....i've tried dloading from internet also the same problem happned...help please...
DaRkSyThE
May 17 2007, 09:11 PM
u need to provide more information for us to help u
TSvobboblogs
May 17 2007, 10:19 PM

what kind of information... my spec pentium d 925 mobo msi pm8pm-v windows xp sp2
if you need more inf tell me...thanks..
DaRkSyThE
May 18 2007, 08:28 PM
if it doesnt work it would probably be an incompatibility prob. other than that, there shudnt be other probs maybe try getting a new version of the software from the manafacturers website
sHawTY
May 18 2007, 10:22 PM
What's a fuzzy logic anyway? I've seen that phrase on my washing machine though.
-pWs-
May 18 2007, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(sHawTY @ May 18 2007, 10:22 PM) What's a fuzzy logic anyway? I've seen that phrase on my washing machine though.  Hahaha...that is LG one if not mistaken...lol Fuzzy logic shud b the same function as Smart Guardian ... -pWs-
kalakatu
May 18 2007, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(sHawTY @ May 18 2007, 10:22 PM) What's a fuzzy logic anyway? I've seen that phrase on my washing machine though.  i think ive seen that word in my AI's text book.. read it, but dun really understand
TSvobboblogs
May 18 2007, 11:24 PM

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ May 18 2007, 08:28 PM) if it doesnt work it would probably be an incompatibility prob. other than that, there shudnt be other probs maybe try getting a new version of the software from the manafacturers website hmm what do you mean incompatibility?....the mobo and the software?...or the software and the OS.....
DaRkSyThE
May 19 2007, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(vobboblogs @ May 18 2007, 11:24 PM) hmm what do you mean incompatibility?....the mobo and the software?...or the software and the OS..... software with ur motherboard.
TSvobboblogs
May 19 2007, 04:23 PM

hmm how do i know that....so the cd is for all mobo?....so how can i overclock....coz in bios there is no option for that....
TerryZeroX
May 19 2007, 04:38 PM
what mobo are u using? the overclocking features might be hidden
gengstapo
May 19 2007, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(-pWs- @ May 18 2007, 10:26 PM) Hahaha...that is LG one if not mistaken...lol Fuzzy logic shud b the same function as Smart Guardian ... -pWs-izzit? i believe it should be some sort of bundle software came with MSI mobo for overclocking purpose.. LG also got fuzzy logic ehh? -- speed-up read/write performance
TSvobboblogs
May 20 2007, 12:24 AM

thanks for all replies...i'm using msi pm8pm-v...how can the overclocking features be hidden and how can i show it back....help please
gengstapo
May 20 2007, 07:55 AM
QUOTE(vobboblogs @ May 20 2007, 12:24 AM) thanks for all replies...i'm using msi pm8pm-v...how can the overclocking features be hidden and how can i show it back....help please try get into BIOS im sure u will find the overclocking option there
TSvobboblogs
May 20 2007, 03:13 PM

hmm i could not get any oc features in the bios...does anyone know how do i oc using this mobo....help please...
TSvobboblogs
May 25 2007, 07:55 PM

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ May 25 2007, 01:38 PM) MSI...  Death to MSI... switch to Biostar also better... many times over...  hmm don't do this to me....lol...it's only a new pc...
t3chn0m4nc3r
May 27 2007, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(vobboblogs @ May 25 2007, 08:55 PM) hmm don't do this to me....lol...it's only a new pc... try upgrading ur BIOS... u should had read reviews of hardwares u select or recommend by other ppl b4 buying... usually for OC MSI and Asus are both out of my list... Gigabyte, DFI and Abit are my best choice...  oh yeah... ur's is V class mobo... i don think u can OC tat scumboard...  V-class for MSI usually means no overclocking... always go for platinum for OC... but tat also will have prob... which is y... death to MSI...  u have to try BIOS OC if u can... but i don really recommend u to OC it... so do it at ur own risk of frying tat board... This post has been edited by t3chn0m4nc3r: May 27 2007, 12:54 PM
TSvobboblogs
May 27 2007, 02:13 PM

thanks techno....hmm not really ocer but just curious if i can use the fuzzy logic...it is easy...