Second hand house viewing, need sifu guide

TSalpha91
post May 16 2018, 02:09 PM, updated 8y ago

493 posts

Hi all sifu, I will attend for a aparment viewing this weekend (planning to buy a second hand house).

So i had done some research online for what should i do during a house viewing session.

Below is the checklist:
1. View property more than once; during day and night
2. Take pictures
3. Condition of everything, ie: door, water tap, window, etc.
4. Ask questions:
a. Why they sell?
b. Settle loan?
c. Any other potential buyer viewing this unit?
5. Maintenance fee, access card, parking fee.

Can anyone please let me know if i miss out anything? This is my first time for house viewing sweat.gif

And other than loan and downpayment, usually what other fees i need to pay?

This post has been edited by alpha91: May 16 2018, 02:58 PM
Dream007
post May 16 2018, 02:26 PM

72 posts

For condo,

1) check it surrounding + morning traffic
2) check the whole condo maintenance is how
3) join into the condo fb group to see what issue they have
4) how many car park and how much if want to add on..
5) is there car park available for rent from mgt or already rent all.
6) leakage
7) termite issue
8) electrical wiring any issue
9) see toilet got sumbat or not and drainage got stuck or not
10) any temple around? if yes it will be noise as for mine have a indian temple.. every week 4 day they will have practice of singing + drumming during night..
11) that level mostly occupy by owner? race?
12) how often the cleaner clean the floor
13) and rubbish dumping rules? as my condo, big item you require to go to LG to throw.. instead throw in rubbish room.
14) anybody die in here or this level or not..
15) open the balcony see any air blow in or not.. if dont have be prepare to be roasted pig..
16) see any crack line ard the house..
17) maintenance fees how much
18) under commercial or residential title
19) strata title or master.. if master how many year already..

others than that door/water tap/fan all is wear and tear.. owner wont repair.. so normally people will change all electrical and piping..

for landed..

normally not much you need to ask.. either any leakage and others is wear and tear..

TSalpha91
post May 16 2018, 03:01 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(Dream007 @ May 16 2018, 02:26 PM)
For condo,

1) check it surrounding + morning traffic
2) check the whole condo maintenance is how
3) join into the condo fb group to see what issue they have
4) how many car park and how much if want to add on..
5) is there car park available for rent from mgt or already rent all.
6) leakage
7) termite issue
8) electrical wiring any issue
9) see toilet got sumbat or not and drainage got stuck or not
10) any temple around? if yes it will be noise as for mine have a indian temple.. every week 4 day they will have practice of singing + drumming during night..
11) that level mostly occupy by owner? race?
12) how often the cleaner clean the floor
13) and rubbish dumping rules? as my condo, big item you require to go to LG to throw.. instead throw in rubbish room.
15) open the balcony see any air blow in or not.. if dont have be prepare to be roasted pig..
16) see any crack line ard the house..
17) maintenance fees how much
18) under commercial or residential title
19) strata title or master.. if master how many year already..
others than that door/water tap/fan all is wear and tear.. owner wont repair.. so normally people will change all electrical and piping..
for landed..

normally not much you need to ask.. either any leakage and others is wear and tear..
wow... the list is so detail. thank you very much thumbup.gif

i forgot this bangwall.gif
may I know how to check this one? should ask the people staying around there?

0.0395sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:51 AM