I want to learn Mandarin, Language
wild_card_my
May 15 2018, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(::MaghuL:: @ May 14 2018, 02:32 PM) Hi guys.. Im interested to learn mandarin language Most of my colleagues are chinese so i believe it is better for me to learn the language as well. Maybe in the future im able to communicate with them in Mandarin. I rate myself as beginner but i could understand simple mandarin. My question is ..is there any website that i can train myself to speak in mandarin such as chatroom or something else? Wo yao xuexi hua yu.. I learned Mandarin a bit way back.... so to test my limited proficiency, Im guessing you are saying "I want to leran 'hua yu' " Im assuming hua yu is mandarin language?
wild_card_my
May 17 2018, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(Hogwarts4Life @ May 17 2018, 11:48 AM) chinese susah wei I tried and failed. one of those mobile apps... Duolinguo? but it is worth it i think... have to, because of the way the world is revolving...
wild_card_my
May 17 2018, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(internaldisputes @ May 17 2018, 04:00 PM) I'm learning it since October. The resources that I use include Duolingo (currently level 17) and HelloChinese. I think both are quite sufficient if you aim to be an intermediate speaker. You just need to be very committed on revising the materials everyday because like me if I learn a word today, tomorrow I will forget. I have a very lousy memory.  yes, but i still believe that you would need a chinese partner to practice your manrain with. thats how i picked up my english... withouut my ex classmate Ng Tze Syan, I would not be at my level today i also heard about people being dumped in a foreign country and picked up the language in a much quicker pace than people who learned them in classes
wild_card_my
May 18 2018, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(sapphist @ May 18 2018, 09:27 AM) The way I learnt was by watching singapore TV dramas.. that way I learnt how to pronounce and use words in sentences. yes, this works. Just like how most people learn english by watching US tv/movies...