Landsail LS388, china brand, thailand made

TSamad108
post May 14 2018, 01:44 PM, updated 4y ago

too much of something is bad enough
998 posts

hello to all lowyat.net forumer..

recently just purchase a pair of Landsail LS388 size 205/50/16 at rm180/pc for my Toyota Sienta which originally come with Bridgestone Turanza ER33 size 195/50/16..
i actually want to search tyre that silent and good while raining.. dry grip average consider good enough for me as this is for family usage..
did ask Michelin PS4 with size 205/50/16 is around rm360/pc, seriously out of my budget.. all price mentioned here not included GST

next one is Goodyear Assurance Tripplemax with size 195/50/16 (same with original) at rm195, what the sales assistant told about this tyre is the rubber will peel off, i did experience this with Michelin XM2 and Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season, and he did mention some other model tyre too.. this will make the worn process a bit faster due to peel off effect.. from what i know this tyre also good while raining and silent too..

next is Hankook Kinergy EX, this one consider cheapest in the lot.. size 195/50/16 price tag at rm170/pc, the advisor also didnt recommended me this tyre if wanna use for family.. its the hardest rubber and while raining not very good..

next one is Toyo Nano Energy 3.. price at rm255 with size 205/50/16
this model consider entry level for Toyo brand that for economical passenger car.. but the thing is, its price are bit extra while nothing extra from the tyre itself.. the SA also not so much into this model as the explanation not so much about it..

another one is Hankook V2 Concept with size 205/50/16 price at rm210/pc
i didnt interested with its V shape thread and its not for silent purpose.. its quite an ok tyre for most car but for heavy car like Toyota Sienta which its weight at 1300kg, so its not quite suitable.. but for sedan car like vios, city and bezza maybe its thick all the requirements..

another recommended by sales advisor is Nexen N5000 Plus with size 205/50/16 at rm210/pc too..
this one he mentioned this is rather silent tyre..

next is Achiles ATR Sport 2, price at rm175 with size 205/50/16
the advisor did mentioned that this model a bit more silent compare its predecessor.. so maybe its not that silent, and mostly this model being use if people upgrade rim size and wanna use average performance tyre with good value..

lastly is Landsail LS388 with price tag rm180/pc size 205/50/16
the SA promote this one too, but its kinda last model he suggested to me.. its silent tyre too but still he mentioned that Nexen N5000 plus a bit better..

so i end up with Landsail LS388..
below are the pictures for all tyres mentioned above..

Attached ImageAttached Image

This post has been edited by amad108: May 14 2018, 04:20 PM
leehernandez
post May 16 2018, 11:38 AM

dont think landsail is a good choice if u want a good for raining tyres.my friend skid when downhill from genting using 205/45/16 in his vios.be careful with those tyres since this is for family usage.
6UE5T
post May 16 2018, 05:35 PM

1,704 posts

Agree it's not a wise choice since the Goodyear at the original size was only rm15/pc higher than the Landsail!
onetree710
post May 17 2018, 09:27 AM

I stay away from a dishonest brand like Landsail, since it was discovered that the Thai made Landsail tyre cheated on their date of manufacturing.
TSamad108
post May 17 2018, 08:06 PM

998 posts

Goodyear Assurance Tripplemax has a peel off worn effect.. i just have a feel that this tyre could be good for normal use..
I have a habit to change tyre every year one pair.. so just give it a try now..
therain01
post May 18 2018, 01:00 AM

219 posts

Another cheap option for good wet grip + okay noise level is Dunlop D05.
6UE5T
post May 18 2018, 12:28 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ May 17 2018, 08:06 PM)
Goodyear Assurance Tripplemax has a peel off worn effect.. i just have a feel that this tyre could be good for normal use..
I have a habit to change tyre every year one pair.. so just give it a try now..
Peeling off or chipping is no big deal coz it won't really affect the performance or reliability. My F1D5 last time was also chipping a lot with my driving style. PS3 is also like that. Heck, practically ALL my tires are chipping off, some are just more than others! laugh.gif Yet those are still very good tires nonetheless.
zackrossi
post Mar 9 2020, 11:55 AM

Got new set of LS388 yesterday. Got a cheap price per set. Downgrade from previous TR1 due to budget constrains. Hope it stays ok.

TSamad108
post Mar 12 2020, 02:12 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(zackrossi @ Mar 9 2020, 11:55 AM)
Got new set of LS388 yesterday. Got a cheap price per set. Downgrade from previous TR1 due to budget constrains. Hope it stays ok.

Should no problem bro.. daily use only right?
zackrossi
post Mar 12 2020, 03:50 PM

QUOTE(amad108 @ Mar 12 2020, 02:12 PM)
Should no problem bro.. daily use only right?
Plus use for part time GRAB driver bro biggrin.gif
TSamad108
post Mar 13 2020, 01:42 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(zackrossi @ Mar 12 2020, 03:50 PM)
Plus use for part time GRAB driver bro biggrin.gif
With 500 treadwear, it last quite long..
zackrossi
post Mar 13 2020, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(amad108 @ Mar 13 2020, 01:42 PM)
With 500 treadwear, it last quite long..
Harap macamtu lah. Dulu Proxes 280 jer, haus agak cepat
wholaimi
post Mar 13 2020, 05:38 PM

25 posts

i changed from landsail to Black Lion BH15. damn satisfying tyres. a little cheaper too
zackrossi
post Mar 13 2020, 05:42 PM

QUOTE(wholaimi @ Mar 13 2020, 05:38 PM)
i changed from landsail to Black Lion BH15. damn satisfying tyres. a little cheaper too
New brand bro? How much per tyre?
Hoogie
post Mar 13 2020, 09:50 PM

Validating
14 posts

QUOTE(wholaimi @ Mar 13 2020, 05:38 PM)
satisfying in term of what?
above comment said landsail not good. how do u find landsail tyre since u have used it. tks.
TSamad108
post Mar 15 2020, 08:19 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(Hoogie @ Mar 13 2020, 09:50 PM)
satisfying in term of what?
above comment said landsail not good. how do u find landsail tyre since u have used it. tks.
For me its quite good for it price.. rm170 for size 205/50/16, other branded brand will cost around rm200-300+

This post has been edited by amad108: Mar 16 2020, 09:21 AM
Hoogie
post Mar 15 2020, 07:54 PM

Validating
14 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Mar 15 2020, 08:19 AM)
For me its quite for it price.. rm170 for size 205/50/16, other branded brand will cost around rm200-300+
ok. thanks for the feedback.
may i know where you install? tks
TSamad108
post Mar 16 2020, 09:22 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(Hoogie @ Mar 15 2020, 07:54 PM)
ok. thanks for the feedback.
may i know where you install? tks
most of the times i usually find it at klang to shah alam area.. jalan bukit kemuning to be exact.. along the road there's a few tyre shop that has quite cheap price.. one of them is oscar sdn bhd
blmse92
post Mar 17 2020, 12:43 PM

560 posts

My fren using landsail LS388 on his Golf. Quite good and cheap
TSamad108
post Mar 19 2020, 11:40 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(blmse92 @ Mar 17 2020, 12:43 PM)
My fren using landsail LS388 on his Golf. Quite good and cheap
Your friend should try LS588, UHP tires.. price wise a lot cheaper compare to other similar tires

0.0171sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:31 AM