Buying Advice Help me pick a bag...im too lazy to research :(, 2 bodies with attatched lens.....and etc
clemong_888
May 20 2007, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(goldfries @ May 20 2007, 08:53 PM) ahh errr i think RM 300 - 400 range. i forgotten the price. i thought of dropping by KLCC today to check it out but my plan was changed.  backpacks with lens pouches? what to lens pouches look like? is it like the lens holding compartment on LowePro CompuDaypack? http://www.lowepro.com/Products/Backpacks/...mpuDaypack.aspxi agree on the slingbag part. i'm using a shoulder bag now, LowePro Apex 140 AW. even when i walk around with my 350D + kit + prime + tele + extra batt, i have to switch shoulder once in a while. sth like this http://www.lowepro.com/Products/Accessories/lens_cases/all new lowepro bags got sliplock attachments where u can easily slide the case at your waist for accessibility. i can carry 2bodies +3-4 lenses without feeling that tired. that said u're gonna look very 'touristy'
scorgio
May 20 2007, 09:55 PM
goldfries
May 20 2007, 10:24 PM
40K Club
oh. like that. i saw some friends having them. man it looks like going for days without food or going into combat. and yes, looks like tourist.
even with my shoulder bag and walking around camera already makes me feel like a tourist.
QuackSilver
May 21 2007, 04:58 PM
O-ha!
QUOTE(goldfries @ May 20 2007, 10:53 PM) ahh errr i think RM 300 - 400 range. i forgotten the price. i thought of dropping by KLCC today to check it out but my plan was changed.  backpacks with lens pouches? what to lens pouches look like? is it like the lens holding compartment on LowePro CompuDaypack? http://www.lowepro.com/Products/Backpacks/...mpuDaypack.aspxi agree on the slingbag part. i'm using a shoulder bag now, LowePro Apex 140 AW. even when i walk around with my 350D + kit + prime + tele + extra batt, i have to switch shoulder once in a while. 7 million dollar home that cheap back home? wow. it costs ausd 180 here
goldfries
May 21 2007, 06:49 PM
40K Club
QUOTE(QuackSilver @ May 21 2007, 04:58 PM) 7 million dollar home that cheap back home? wow. it costs ausd 180 here almost same price i think http://www.photomalaysia.com/forums/showthread.php?t=23509check it out. compare that to crumpler's site and you'll get a basic idea.
supazta
May 21 2007, 11:02 PM
anybody knows the price for crumpler 2/3/4 million dollar homes?
and lowepro topload 65 aw?
goldfries
May 21 2007, 11:06 PM
40K Club
did you even click the link i gave?  2 mil dollar home price is there. compare that to crumpler site then play around with some conversion and you can more or less estimate the price.
supazta
May 21 2007, 11:16 PM
it doesnt have all the models that i want. =) i want the klcc price
Added on May 21, 2007, 11:18 pmit doesnt have all the models that i want. =) i want the klcc price
This post has been edited by supazta: May 21 2007, 11:18 PM
yewkhuay
May 21 2007, 11:20 PM
tot of letting go my 6million n get the soupasalad......any offer?
supazta
May 21 2007, 11:20 PM
it doesnt have all the models that i want. =) i want the klcc price
Added on May 21, 2007, 11:21 pm2/3/4 million dollar homes!
This post has been edited by supazta: May 21 2007, 11:21 PM
undazztood
May 24 2007, 02:24 PM
Someone offer me this. He's from Singapore. Lowepro CompuTrekker AWRM400/+- Brand new.
yewkhuay
May 24 2007, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(supazta @ May 21 2007, 11:20 PM) it doesnt have all the models that i want. =) i want the klcc price Added on May 21, 2007, 11:21 pm2/3/4 million dollar homes! only 6million wo....
imr4n
May 28 2007, 11:01 AM

goldfries, how much did u buy this for?
LowePro Apex 140 AW
goldfries
May 28 2007, 11:23 AM
40K Club
RM 100.
imr4n
May 28 2007, 01:51 PM

where at? wanna get one
goldfries
May 28 2007, 06:06 PM
40K Club
got it from a forummer who claims to be selling lowepro too.  not on LYN.
imr4n
May 30 2007, 10:35 AM

tell lah who's the forumer, wanna buy
TSAlamakLor
Jun 1 2007, 11:18 AM
im still contemplating between computrekker plus aw or omni pro trekker ...  edit: also looking at the nature trekker now. I cant decide how much crap i wanna take out with me at a time  probably want something that can carry everything out when i go travelling edit: nvm..decided to get the nature trekker aw for rm500+....seperately carry laptop if i need to bring it out This post has been edited by AlamakLor: Jun 1 2007, 02:33 PM
Peisqo
Jun 21 2007, 02:52 AM
Seems to be that lowepro is good but it's very hard for me to find .. just wondering if anyone has experience with crumpler ? I could get crumpler easily coz it's in australia  What about original nikon/canon bags ? Any inputs will be appriciated !! Thanks This post has been edited by Peisqo: Jun 21 2007, 02:53 AM
xandman
Jun 21 2007, 06:20 AM
peisqo... crumpler's quality i good... i have a crumpler...but not for camera...but for my mac... it does a good job at protecting it... the padding is sufficient enuff to overcome even a drop to the floor...=)...