I had enuff with 1.0 mbps.....4.0 mbps means 4 times the headache, 4 times the regret and 4 times the loss....
Streamyx The Unofficial Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V1, Combo RM 160 Per Month *Updated Info*
May 17 2007, 09:33 AM
3,385 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Sao Paolo, Brazil |
I had enuff with 1.0 mbps.....4.0 mbps means 4 times the headache, 4 times the regret and 4 times the loss....
May 18 2007, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(derrickflc @ May 18 2007, 12:47 AM) hmm... i don't know why so many of you are getting such crappy service. for me, my speeds have been fantastic. even now as i am on the 1mbps package, my download speeds are usually about 140-160kBps (including torrent downloads - my well-seeded tv shows downloaded weekly, programs, etc). that's about 1.1-1.3mbps, more than what i subscribed for. Good fer u..but to be frank, this should be the same for the majority. Sadly its not...thats y its, SAD.... i have decided to become a guinea pig as well, and will be going to tmnet to upgrade to this 4mbps package because, firstly i need the speed for my downloads and online stuffs, and secondly... because GATAL! 4MBPS ok! dun play play... i know some of u say it's a con job or a scam etc, but so far I am quite happy with my net service. hopefully, the experience will be a good one, and I will gladly share it with everyone here in the forums. i know tmnet has had its ups and downs, but for me, their internet service has been quite good. so yes, if the outcome is great, I will share. and if sux, then I will share and vent and join the rest of you angry people too! so yes, 4mbps or less than 4mpbs is still ok. afterall, it sure beats using dialup! |
Aug 27 2009, 10:45 PM
| Change to: | 0.0169sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:54 AM |