Streamyx The Unofficial Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V1, Combo RM 160 Per Month *Updated Info*
ddddashhhh
May 17 2007, 08:01 AM

no point if u have tat kind of speed and bt download speed only 3kb and btw, the ad tell us all :
-4.0mbps JUST for SURFing. whats the point????? -Get your info before others. whats the definition of INFO????? -Have your file downloaded in the blink of an eyes. if only tm stop throttling. -Do more thing using less time. if only u stop using tm broadband, u achieve this. -Thats the ADVANTAGE....u pay more just for faster surfing, is tat ADVANTAGE? -Introduction price RM198, Normal price RM268. rather donate to the poor, than to TM.
AND THE BEST OF ALL,
EVERYONE, READ THE small WORDING JUST BESIDE TM LOGO :
Speed of service is at BEST EFFORT. GET IT EVERYONE?????
This post has been edited by ddddashhhh: May 17 2007, 08:12 AM
ddddashhhh
May 17 2007, 08:13 AM

So the old copper line can caught up with that speed???? are TM telling us a joke or something?
ddddashhhh
May 17 2007, 11:57 AM

Picture of the AD says it all........all u can do is SURF
ddddashhhh
May 17 2007, 08:40 PM

QUOTE(laksamana @ May 17 2007, 03:04 PM) I stayed at the Imperial Hotel last year (in Tokyo's Ginza section), and the ADSL speed was >10Mbps. Yes, such speeds are POSSIBLE on copper, but of course, the QUALITY of the line must be present. As for TM's case ...  bump, and i was told once by the tm staff tat copper line will not copped up with more than 1mb speed....haha....really funny, lucky i never listen to those baboon. BTW, thats mean 4mb is good with our old copper line? wow thats is good to hear, at least, i would no need to change my 15 years old copper line..hoho
ddddashhhh
May 19 2007, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(morpheus3929 @ May 19 2007, 01:46 PM) even simon know TM SUCKS  Simon says : Ruben's leg are indeed faster than TM speed.
ddddashhhh
May 28 2007, 05:55 PM

Just use dial-up. don waste money la. wait until the So-Called cable connected to US finished, then baru we start talk on 4MB.
ddddashhhh
May 29 2007, 08:41 PM

QUOTE(bem69 @ May 29 2007, 04:16 PM) Well I applied for this 4MB and since you have to change the username, they terminated my 1MB account. Now I can't access my internet and dunno when they are gonna install this 4MB. Wasn't told that they're gonna shut down my 1MB account while waiting. Anyone who is applying, ask them about the account termination. It might happen to you too. TOTALLY SHUTDOWN YOUR ALLOCATED BANDWIDTH AND DIVIDED TO OTHERS... GOOD JOB TM.....THIS IS HOW THEY TREAT THEIR GOOD CUSTOMER...LOL
ddddashhhh
May 31 2007, 05:00 PM

while there is still ppl willing or thinking to TEST out the PACKAGE
u all can call TM whatever u want, Nutz, IdioT, Stupid, Fools, Insane, Bloodsucker, NoGood, Disgrace, Bullsht, SonOftheGun,...whatever
BUT TM ppl will just laugh and quote "Hey, got ppl applying, kita ada untung, pocket ada duit masuk.....CUKUP CANTIK....MALAYSAYA memang BOLEH"
ddddashhhh
Jun 11 2007, 05:34 PM

worth it..........but for how long???
ddddashhhh
Jun 12 2007, 01:34 PM

QUOTE(bem69 @ Jun 12 2007, 11:43 AM) Well, so much for upgrading. I'm back on my 1MB super f*cking slow line. After I've been disconnected for 2 weeks, the installer came and tried the 4MB speed test. I managed to get around 3.4-3.5MBps, and I was happy with the results since it was more responsive than this piece of shit 1mbps. Turns out my SNR for DL is 13.5-14dB and according to their policy, I need a 15 at least. I said I don't mind the slower speed, but oh well, what do I know. All that effort for nothing, lost time and cash just trying to get this thing moving since the past two weeks. Have to go to TMPoint more than 3 times, had to call support centre only to be sent back to TMPoint. I just found out in the past 1 and a half weeks, nothing was being done. They just know how to disconnect and stay idle. Had to call almost everyday, and nothing happened. All I can say is, I hope other competitors come into the picture soon. I may understand that my line can't cope 4MBps and that I have no option but to go back to 1MBbps, but making the customer do most of the follow up is truly Malaysia Boleh. Well done TM and TMNet. I gave you the benefit of doubt, too bad you blew it by being the slow ass company that you're being stereotyped as. Well say, but talk is Cheap. and TM will not bother about his subscribers. Just make sure u pay each and every months until u terminate your account.. And don worry, TM will surely do nothing for u. U need to do EVERYTHING for TM. u know la, as what forumers in here says . TM = TAK MALU (Muka Tebal)
ddddashhhh
Jul 4 2007, 08:15 AM

so now even 100 also do nothing to help????????