Streamyx The Unofficial Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V1, Combo RM 160 Per Month *Updated Info*
TSMX510
Nov 25 2009, 02:18 AM
QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Nov 25 2009, 01:29 AM) It's almost 3rd week and I have not yet receive any upgrade news from TMnet. And secretly they've been charging my line for the crappy addon RM28 call plan which I don't the house phone at all. For half-a-year they have been charging and we have not notice anything. Any idea how to unsubscribe it? Walkin into the TM Point n fakap them to potong that value addons Added on November 25, 2009, 3:28 pmMy 4 Mbps restored today changed to a new port the old one fakap already misscapped at 2048kbps. Made the report again and they set to 5120kbps now testing it This post has been edited by MX510: Nov 25 2009, 03:28 PM
EvoShin
Nov 25 2009, 08:17 PM

question..
4mb package have premium customer service line?
wan_d7
Nov 25 2009, 08:50 PM

guys, i got this. this is not good, isn't it? m i being miscapped too?  pinging to lowyat take 2050ms! yeehaaa  Added on November 25, 2009, 9:28 pmeh, after resetting the modem 5 times, i get back my 4mbps speed. weirdo. This post has been edited by wan_d7: Nov 25 2009, 09:28 PM
TSMX510
Nov 26 2009, 10:34 AM
Here is my new SNR margin I made report for both of my Streamyx they fixed my 1 Mbps port to 2048kbps now enjoying 2 Mbps and 5 Mbps speed  Lucky me Attached thumbnail(s)
thilanesh
Nov 26 2009, 10:48 AM

your ping is really high, my ping to lowyat is 22ms
Boomeraangkid
Nov 26 2009, 12:41 PM
MX, u called 100?
orderme
Nov 26 2009, 03:28 PM
tmnet ppl not working today.. thats what i heard anyway.. all makan gaji buta.. esok holiday already..
what we need is someone like namewee to make some damning video clips about tmnet baru tmnet wake up and take action. later i gonna go potong.
TSMX510
Nov 26 2009, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Nov 26 2009, 12:41 PM) Yup i called 100 for the phone report it seems they handle my case better rather than call 1300889515 it's direct deal with TM people
yangxi
Nov 26 2009, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(MX510 @ Nov 26 2009, 10:34 AM) Here is my new SNR margin I made report for both of my Streamyx they fixed my 1 Mbps port to 2048kbps now enjoying 2 Mbps and 5 Mbps speed  Lucky me same as mine
thija96
Nov 26 2009, 10:09 PM
HI, i wanna upgrade from my 1m current package to 4m package with recent promo ( 4 months free and RM150 from 5th month). I am now living in pinggiran batucaves. How to check my phone line can support 4m speed?????I have attached my router home page showing ADSL detail. Is this ok??? Anybody in pinggiran batucave area have 4m connection? This post has been edited by thija96: Nov 26 2009, 10:12 PM Attached File(s)
status.pdf ( 13.61k )
Number of downloads: 53
SUSautoman5891
Nov 27 2009, 01:21 AM
QUOTE(thija96 @ Nov 26 2009, 10:09 PM) HI, i wanna upgrade from my 1m current package to 4m package with recent promo ( 4 months free and RM150 from 5th month). I am now living in pinggiran batucaves. How to check my phone line can support 4m speed?????I have attached my router home page showing ADSL detail. Is this ok??? Anybody in pinggiran batucave area have 4m connection? You apply, they will test for you. If cannot work they won't complete it.
TSMX510
Nov 27 2009, 02:00 AM
QUOTE(thija96 @ Nov 26 2009, 10:09 PM) HI, i wanna upgrade from my 1m current package to 4m package with recent promo ( 4 months free and RM150 from 5th month). I am now living in pinggiran batucaves. How to check my phone line can support 4m speed?????I have attached my router home page showing ADSL detail. Is this ok??? Anybody in pinggiran batucave area have 4m connection? Hi bro based on ur SNR margin i don't think so you can use 4 Mbps in your area because the SNR margin is very poor
thija96
Nov 27 2009, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(MX510 @ Nov 27 2009, 02:00 AM) Hi bro based on ur SNR margin i don't think so you can use 4 Mbps in your area because the SNR margin is very poor Hi bro, can you suggest me any method for improving snr margin???? Any alternate suggestion like wireless in streamyx/masix..... .But i need the speed of 4MBPS. I am quite hevay user especially downloading movies. almost 6 to 7gb perday. This 1m speed is really sucks.
SUSautoman5891
Nov 27 2009, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(thija96 @ Nov 27 2009, 08:02 AM) Hi bro, can you suggest me any method for improving snr margin???? Any alternate suggestion like wireless in streamyx/masix..... .But i need the speed of 4MBPS. I am quite hevay user especially downloading movies. almost 6 to 7gb perday. This 1m speed is really sucks. Aiyah you just apply 4mbps or 2mbps if you think your line cannot handle 4. TM Net will do the checking. 1. Don't use splitter or microfilter. 2. Keep the line from the box to modem short. 3. You might wanna get a Belkin surge protector for the modem. (RM109) This post has been edited by automan5891: Nov 27 2009, 08:27 AM
xcen
Nov 27 2009, 08:45 AM
How is the 4Mbps package now? Still got 'special IP' whereby you get really really awesome speed from international sites?
Or is it all gone now and everything is just slow as... snail.
TSMX510
Nov 27 2009, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(thija96 @ Nov 27 2009, 08:02 AM) Hi bro, can you suggest me any method for improving snr margin???? Any alternate suggestion like wireless in streamyx/masix..... .But i need the speed of 4MBPS. I am quite hevay user especially downloading movies. almost 6 to 7gb perday. This 1m speed is really sucks. Move to a new house :-) this is the best way I download 25gb to 30gb and max 45gb per day if the line manage to maintain at full speed
wan_d7
Nov 27 2009, 10:38 AM

my house phone is at the kitchen while my room is behind it. i wanna connect my desktop to the modem. it's better for me to buy RJ11 cable and bring the modem in my room or i buy the straight cable and leave the modem outside near the phone line?
SUSautoman5891
Nov 27 2009, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(wan_d7 @ Nov 27 2009, 10:38 AM) my house phone is at the kitchen while my room is behind it. i wanna connect my desktop to the modem. it's better for me to buy RJ11 cable and bring the modem in my room or i buy the straight cable and leave the modem outside near the phone line? You mean the ethernet cable? Yeah. A long phone cable is bad.
wan_d7
Nov 27 2009, 11:13 AM

oh.so its better for me to buy ethernet cable and drag it all the way into my room rather than dragging the RJ11 cable with the modem into my room?
SUSautoman5891
Nov 27 2009, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(wan_d7 @ Nov 27 2009, 11:13 AM) oh.so its better for me to buy ethernet cable and drag it all the way into my room rather than dragging the RJ11 cable with the modem into my room? My friend bought a 50 meters of rj11 cable. I didn't bother to instruct him on his internet setup until after he told me his internet is not working. 50 meter of rj11 = bad idea. wakakaka. cat5e can go 200 meters i think.