Streamyx The Unofficial Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V1, Combo RM 160 Per Month *Updated Info*
TSMX510
Sep 28 2009, 06:20 PM
Just terminated my hop hop away package on 1 Mbps with Celcom Broadband
n tommorow will go to TM Point to proceed the Combo Upgrade 4 Mbps
Added on September 28, 2009, 6:55 pmToday my 4 Mbps was hit by lightning and the Billion Modem is fakaped
This post has been edited by MX510: Sep 28 2009, 06:55 PM
TSMX510
Sep 29 2009, 10:56 AM
Wow superfast service 1 day only got already my replacement modem for my 4 Mbps Reported yesterday this morning the technician sent a new modem
TSMX510
Sep 29 2009, 03:03 PM
I got Billion Modem BiPac
Went to TM Point today kinda fuzzy that TM Staff said no more port 4 Mbps port i insisted they sent technician to verify it. I said it just a jumper upgrade which already my another fix line in the same house is getting that 4 Mbps.
Worst case scenario i have to terminate the TM Line along with the 1 Mbps account and register a new Combo
She present me that my account still hook up with hop hop away 1 Mbps + Celcom . Maybe the system fakap so it shows that in the system and can't be upgraded. I already went to Celcom and terminate that hop hop away package
Have to wait for TM to call me :-) regarding the issues
TSMX510
Sep 29 2009, 04:10 PM
I have just submit my email request to TM representatives via email now regarding the case . Hehehe worst case scenario if no news in few days i shall reported to MCMC  . However both email help@tm.com.my and enquiries@tm.com.my are bouncing back to my inbox. This is fakap Waiting time for this issues is 7 days :-) From today This post has been edited by MX510: Sep 29 2009, 04:11 PM
TSMX510
Oct 1 2009, 07:57 PM
So far so good the earthquake doesn't effect my speed
Wish another 4 Mbps will be up soon next week
TSMX510
Oct 1 2009, 09:29 PM
Check ur splitter :-) and phone lines connections try direct connections
TSMX510
Oct 4 2009, 10:55 PM
So far so good 218.111 is the best because all leased line static ip users also using this range so this range would be their first priority
TSMX510
Oct 5 2009, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(Razer1911 @ Oct 5 2009, 12:39 PM) So every 4Mbps user get 218.xxx IP?  Yeah either 218.111. or 218.208
TSMX510
Oct 5 2009, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(KKW @ Oct 5 2009, 07:51 PM) Bro, if din get this ip how? call CS ask them to do so? If u just upgrade wait for 1 to 2 weeks . Just call to Streamyx helpline n ask for tech help n make a report
TSMX510
Oct 7 2009, 12:44 AM
My speed is degrading today got routing problems i guess
TSMX510
Oct 8 2009, 01:43 PM
Need to run 2 tasks of downloading to optimize my 4 Mbps
Added on October 8, 2009, 7:57 pmHmm back on full speed today i guess they fix the routing problems
This post has been edited by MX510: Oct 8 2009, 07:57 PM
TSMX510
Oct 11 2009, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(liciece @ Oct 11 2009, 01:07 PM) You need to pray that 4M is supported in your area.I have a very bad experience to make the upgrade because of so called 'infrastructure limitation' in my area.Thus,I only could roll back to the previous 2M plan.  I hope that will not happen to other people.  I was thinking to report to MCMC since u got this letter so i use the softer way to get my second line upgraded to 4.0 Mbps My 1.0 Mbps is free now during the cooling off periods no call from TM.Nut it's already almost 2 weeks now
TSMX510
Oct 12 2009, 02:40 PM
Last time i manage to register 4.0 Mbps due to new registration failed to do so if using the current account
TSMX510
Oct 19 2009, 07:42 PM
No luck getting to upgrade my 1 Mbps to 4 Mbps
So new registration for Streamyx Combo 4 Mbps :-)
Will terminated the 1 Mbps fix line and streamyx account that already last long for years
TSMX510
Oct 28 2009, 07:27 PM
 I think i got HSSB speed now LOL This post has been edited by MX510: Oct 28 2009, 07:27 PM
TSMX510
Oct 29 2009, 06:58 PM
Getting great speed now 218.111.17.XXX
Edited
This post has been edited by MX510: Oct 29 2009, 06:58 PM
TSMX510
Nov 2 2009, 09:56 AM
So far so good i'm with 218.111.17.XXX
TSMX510
Nov 10 2009, 12:13 PM
Hmm 4 mbps running at 1 Mbps to international traffic weird routing? Added on November 10, 2009, 12:29 pmMcm kena throttled jer nih  will let know later Added on November 10, 2009, 12:32 pmFigure out by calling tm.nut got problem in Wangsa Maju n Melawati area This post has been edited by MX510: Nov 10 2009, 12:32 PM
TSMX510
Nov 10 2009, 02:48 PM
I knew this when i call 1300889515 and the all interuptions notice coming out decide not to wait after heard the maintenance that happened in Wangsa Maju n Melawati. They don't mention how long it will take.
TSMX510
Nov 10 2009, 05:58 PM
Yeah i did try to connect to different ip range the results are still the same updated 5.57 p.m
I notice that during 12 a.m to 6 a.m the speed would be awesome