> Mau tanya sikit sama malay punya /k

TSAcher13
post May 12 2018, 09:49 AM, updated 7y ago

182 posts

Since is not my culture, help me add knowledge

If the guy punya nama ada "Raja", "Putera" or "Puteri" means ada related to any royal family by far family tree?
mohon pencerahan because never seen or meet anyone with "Permaisuri" or "Ratu" yet.

my kolik say so punya, but ayam skeptical lel.
SUSamon_meiz
post May 12 2018, 09:50 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(Acher13 @ May 12 2018, 09:49 AM)

If the guy punya nama ada "Raja", "Putera" or "Puteri" means ada related to any royal family by far family tree?
mohon pencerahan because never seen or meet anyone with "Permaisuri" or "Ratu" yet.

No
They dont
I have many pprt fren name putera puteri
desmond2020
post May 12 2018, 09:51 AM

910 posts

not really

for example tengku Adnan is celup one and nothing to do with royalty
ali_xpdc
post May 12 2018, 09:51 AM

50/50 probability got royal blood

This post has been edited by ali_xpdc: May 12 2018, 09:54 AM
SUStikaram
post May 12 2018, 09:53 AM

10,722 posts

My office receptionist have the name as mentioned she said no relationship at all.
TSAcher13
post May 12 2018, 09:54 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ May 12 2018, 09:50 AM)
No
They dont
I have many pprt fren name putera puteri
So is just part of the name kan? hahaha

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ May 12 2018, 09:51 AM)
not really
for example tengku Adnan is celup one and nothing to do with royalty
lol, Tengku is not some commoner with title only ka? given by royal, macam nobility punya given title.
real royal use Tuanku kan?

ayam bad at this, wiki makes more binggung since they give official punya explanation as a title, not the given name to a person.
BS8110
post May 12 2018, 09:55 AM

128 posts

Putera puteri, no.

Raja, some of them yes they are part of the royal family but many of them only have lineage by history but no longer considered as royal family.
SUSamon_meiz
post May 12 2018, 09:55 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(Acher13 @ May 12 2018, 09:54 AM)
So is just part of the name kan? hahaha
lol, Tengku is not some commoner with title only ka? given by royal, macam nobility punya given title.
ayam bad at this, wiki makes more binggung since they give official punya explanation as a title, not the given name to a person.
Yes
Just a term
A name
Means nothing
azbro
post May 12 2018, 09:56 AM

4,403 posts

Funny, my Indian friend name is "Raja". I need to ask him this question too.
frossonice
post May 12 2018, 09:57 AM

337 posts

Raja is special name reserved to royal blood only.
Putera and Puteri can be use by anybody.
Some other special name reserved to certain clan or royal lineage are Wan, Syed, Megat, Nasution, Ambak, Syarifah, Tengku and Tunku.

This is according to JPN ruling
Nafirii
post May 12 2018, 09:58 AM

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ May 12 2018, 09:55 AM)
Yes
Just a term
A name
Means nothing
So for example, my name is Bijan Razak, i can name my son Tengku Bijak bin Bijan Razak just for shits and giggles?
SUSamon_meiz
post May 12 2018, 09:59 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(Nafirii @ May 12 2018, 09:58 AM)
So for example, my name is Bijan Razak, i can name my son Tengku Bijak bin Bijan Razak just for shits and giggles?
Exactly

U can even put raja putra baginda

iCare
post May 12 2018, 09:59 AM

67 posts

50/50 is the correct answer.
Girls = Puteri

But not directly connected anymore to the royals. "saudara jauh"
BS8110
post May 12 2018, 10:00 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(Acher13 @ May 12 2018, 09:54 AM)

Tuanku is reserved only for the Sultan. Even his heir cannot use that title. And it is a title, not name.

Tengku is also title within the context of royalty and depending on state. Like Johor, it is Tunku. In Perak, it is Raja.
iCare
post May 12 2018, 10:00 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(frossonice @ May 12 2018, 09:57 AM)
Some other special name reserved to certain clan or royal lineage are Wan, Syed, Megat, Nasution, Ambak, Syarifah, Tengku and Tunku.

Nasution is a 'marga'. Family name of Mandailing people of sumatera.
TSAcher13
post May 12 2018, 10:01 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(frossonice @ May 12 2018, 09:57 AM)

Never know of this, interesting.
So Raja is reserved name only if ada lineage?
desmond2020
post May 12 2018, 10:01 AM

910 posts

QUOTE(BS8110 @ May 12 2018, 10:00 AM)
Tuanku is reserved only for the Sultan. Even his heir cannot use that title. And it is a title, not name.

Tengku is also title within the context of royalty and depending on state. Like Johor, it is Tunku. In Perak, it is Raja.
cough..... tengku Adnan ... cough...
BS8110
post May 12 2018, 10:02 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ May 12 2018, 10:01 AM)
cough..... tengku Adnan ... cough...
That one, you know I know...
mharmdone
post May 12 2018, 10:05 AM

195 posts

No such link, they have such names coz mom n dad like to watch drama melayu slot akasia..haha

This post has been edited by mharmdone: May 12 2018, 10:05 AM
kllonely1
post May 12 2018, 10:06 AM

321 posts

NO.
patut ada undang melarang ini semua
buat orang ramai keliru

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » 

0.0250sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:25 PM