Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> BEWARE:Mior Alang Iskandar, conned me RM600

gohkokho
post Jan 26 2010, 11:15 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(eye @ May 20 2007, 09:38 PM)
sighhh .. i do not understand ... why dun u guys stick to COD for large purchases ... if the seller do not do COD .. DON'T BUY !!!!!!!!!!
Wow! He managed to conned so many ppl on so many online websites and forum. Does any of these con man ever brought to justice yet by our law enforcer? Have anyone ever managed to get these con man address via his mobile or bank account and at least go find him and kicked his @ss?

Anyone, Chinese got saying "There wont be such a cheap deal hopping around the street for you to grab". Think properly again if its really that cheap. If its too good to be true, COD then. Seller refuse to COD, then there is something wrong already. Con man manipulate buyer greediness to cheat money. Why people never learn. Sigh! smile.gif
gohkokho
post Jan 26 2010, 11:25 AM

364 posts

Anyway I asked before banks and mobile operators. They will NOT, I repeat, will NOT reveal personal details about their customer for any Tom, d*** and Harry asking for it by just providing bank account and mobile phone number. Even if you have police report, they WONT. Unless you are a police inspector or CID questioning them to investigate on a crime case.

So what if you have a copy of the police report, its useless, unless police themselves investigate into your case. You can try to guess how many cases in 1 day police get regarding online scam or fraud. So do you think your case will be on top priority looking at how short handed our law enforce is now?

Thats is why scammers dare to reveal their name, bank account number and their mobile phone number to buyer. Because, what can you do about it? Opening bank savings account and also applying for new mobile number, they can always use a fake address.

Added on January 26, 2010, 11:26 am
QUOTE(uzer85 @ Jan 26 2010, 11:21 AM)
seller refuse to COD mean something wrong? not true oso la.

DaVis do postage only and stop doing COD but he's a good seller what.
True also, need to look out for this if the seller is new. Trusted seller different story. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by gohkokho: Jan 26 2010, 11:26 AM

0.0117sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:38 AM