My old Pentium 3 casing...

TSnodeffect
post May 16 2007, 03:22 PM, updated 19y ago

Your past does not equal your future.
1,281 posts

Hi guys, wassup..... I have an old pentium 3 pc, and Im wondering does a pentium 4 or other newer processor motherboard fits my old pentium3 casing? Please help, and how many watts of power supply do I need for todays processor? Thanks
MechaHerc
post May 16 2007, 04:18 PM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

QnA section dude.
shinjun
post May 16 2007, 08:03 PM

2,247 posts

it depends on wat hardware u use...if juz a normal comp use for surfing net n do normal work 400w its ok
radmaszeal
post May 16 2007, 09:12 PM

boredom is caused by lack of ignorance
1,546 posts

a p3 casing is small. a micro atx mobo should fit. psu around 400w enuff for modern rigs
@meno
post May 17 2007, 12:34 AM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

There's no rule saying that a P3 casing must be small. There are loads of P2s and P3s out there which run on full towers.

How many watts needed depends on what you plan to build. For a normal budget PC, a 350w Acbel E2 Power or a Fortron Saga 350/400w would be sufficient. Even a coolermaster 380w extreme power should work fine.

Btw, this should belong in Q&A. Can someone please move it.
lelong2007
post May 17 2007, 01:34 PM

arissto premium coffee looking for experience salesman / salesg
704 posts

should be can use for pentium 4 no problem
sierralum
post May 17 2007, 01:41 PM

26 posts

yes, check the power supply(PS) on your P4 mobo, if it suit, then it can be use else you need to change the PS.

0.0183sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:45 PM