E-Filing PCB declaration, Company did not auto deduct

TSkentbong92
post May 7 2018, 10:12 AM, updated 8y ago

22 posts

Dear all, would like to ask what should I do if I have following situation before I submit my e-Filing for 2017.

Since last year, my company did not help me to auto deduct the PCB from my salary.
In EA form provided also did not mention any PCB payment.
Isn't that company should help employee to auto deduct the PCB from salary monthly?

Please advise. Thank you.
BS8110
post May 7 2018, 10:53 AM

128 posts

Are you permanent staff with the company? If yes, the company should do PCB from your salary. Unless there is some agreement that employee pays their own tax but this is usually for freelance worker.

You didn't notice in your monthly payslip?
TSkentbong92
post May 7 2018, 11:00 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(BS8110 @ May 7 2018, 10:53 AM)
Are you permanent staff with the company? If yes, the company should do PCB from your salary. Unless there is some agreement that employee pays their own tax but this is usually for freelance worker. 

You didn't notice in your monthly payslip?
Yes. I am permanent staff.
I did notice in my play slip, ahh.. I would just admit it is my bad for not highlighting the issue early.

Did emailed HR last week, till today no reply yet, cause HR is singapore based.
Hmm, what should I do? Declare the PCB using online channel? Then only proceed to the e-Filing?

Thank you.

BS8110
post May 7 2018, 11:06 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(kentbong92 @ May 7 2018, 11:00 AM)
Yes. I am permanent staff.
I did notice in my play slip, ahh.. I would just admit it is my bad for not highlighting the issue early.

Did emailed HR last week, till today no reply yet, cause HR is singapore based.
Hmm, what should I do? Declare the PCB using online channel? Then only proceed to the e-Filing?

Thank you.
Not much to go around it, as it means you have received the salary without PCB deduction. So as employee, have to make the payment to LHDN, so it is no longer the issue with the company.

Few years ago I also had this problem. For several payment the company didn't make PCB, so in the end I had to pay up. What I do is fill in the e-filing as normal and the system will tell how much to pay. From there request for monthly payment instead of lump-sum payment - I forgot the exact way but there was.

TSkentbong92
post May 7 2018, 11:14 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(BS8110 @ May 7 2018, 11:06 AM)
Not much to go around it, as it means you have received the salary without PCB deduction. So as employee, have to make the payment to LHDN, so it is no longer the issue with the company.

Few years ago I also had this problem. For several payment the company didn't make PCB, so in the end I had to pay up. What I do is fill in the e-filing as normal and the system will tell how much to pay. From there request for monthly payment instead of lump-sum payment - I forgot the exact way but there was.
I see.. Is it the PCB can be declare in the e-Filing even though I did not pay it yet?
Or, I need to pay for the PCB first, then only mention the amount of PCB paid in the e-Filing form there?

It seems my HR is ignoring my inquiry. How can I make an auto PCB deduction every month? Beside asking the employer to do for me.

BS8110
post May 7 2018, 11:22 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(kentbong92 @ May 7 2018, 11:14 AM)
I see.. Is it the PCB can be declare in the e-Filing even though I did not pay it yet?
Or, I need to pay for the PCB first, then only mention the amount of PCB paid in the e-Filing form there?

It seems my HR is ignoring my inquiry. How can I make an auto PCB deduction every month? Beside asking the employer to do for me.

It can be declared in e-filing. You just fill in all the details in e-filing and at the end it will show you how much you have to pay. Better that way, in my opinion, rather than pay first before filling in e-filing as you will know exact amount to pay after all deduction and tax relief.

TSkentbong92
post May 7 2018, 11:34 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(BS8110 @ May 7 2018, 11:22 AM)
It can be declared in e-filing. You just fill in all the details in e-filing and at the end it will show you how much you have to pay. Better that way, in my opinion, rather than pay first before filling in e-filing as you will know exact amount to pay after all deduction and tax relief.
I see.. Alright bro. Thank you.
MiLKTea
post May 7 2018, 04:48 PM

942 posts

Just fill in as usual then at the end will know how much to pay.
Not a problem didnt have pcb deduction earlier.
Pcb is just a some sort of tax payment in advanced.
WaCKy-Angel
post May 7 2018, 04:55 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

PCB is sort of gomen earn interest using your money.
assuming u will get back most of it, but then u paid pcb monthly so gomen is holding your money for months.
see the game?
MiLKTea
post May 7 2018, 05:58 PM

942 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ May 7 2018, 04:55 PM)
PCB is sort of gomen earn interest using your money.
assuming u will get back most of it, but then u paid pcb monthly so gomen is holding your money for months.
see the game?
Yep agreed...

In fact i prefer to keep aside in bank and pay the tax my own during tax submission but too bad pcb is deducted every month.

kakamal
post Nov 19 2019, 12:54 PM

105 posts

Forgive me to reply to this old thread but what happen if someone who had monthly tax deduction (PCB) via the same company since 2009 but never submit an EA form?. Does he gonna charged for penalty or go to prison?. For what I found on LHDN website "PCB sebagai Cukai Muktamad membenarkan pembayar cukai yang layak memilih untuk tidak menghantar BNCP secara e-Filing atau manual yang berkuat kuasa mulai Tahun Taksiran 2014." Thank you in advance for any suggestion or info sharing.
mini orchard
post Nov 20 2019, 08:11 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(kakamal @ Nov 19 2019, 12:54 PM)
Forgive me to reply to this old thread but what happen if someone who had monthly tax deduction (PCB) via the same company since 2009 but never submit an EA form?. Does he gonna charged for penalty or go to prison?. For what I found on LHDN website "PCB sebagai Cukai Muktamad membenarkan pembayar cukai yang layak memilih untuk tidak menghantar BNCP secara e-Filing atau manual yang berkuat kuasa mulai Tahun Taksiran 2014." Thank you in advance for any suggestion or info sharing.
Is not EA but borang BE.

Can you be sure that the total pcb equal BE?

Under declared equal penalty later

Over payt of pcb equal you dont get a refund.

No win win case.
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 20 2019, 08:16 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(kakamal @ Nov 19 2019, 12:54 PM)
They have rights to fine u for not submitting BE form, and also rights to investigate your "side business" such as property rental and so on.
However they'd probably wont care since assuming everyone is (overpaying) eligible to claim refund and u didnt submit so they get to keep everything.

The phrase u highlight it means the PCB u paid will be the final tax amount payable. So i guess u are pretty safe

This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Nov 20 2019, 08:18 AM
mini orchard
post Nov 20 2019, 08:45 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Nov 20 2019, 08:16 AM)
They have rights to fine u for not submitting BE form, and also rights to investigate your "side business" such as property rental and so on.
However they'd probably wont care since assuming everyone is (overpaying) eligible to claim refund and u didnt submit so they get to keep everything.

The phrase u highlight it means the PCB u paid will be the final tax amount payable. So i guess u are pretty safe
I dont think it can be accurate till the last RM.
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 20 2019, 08:52 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Nov 20 2019, 08:45 AM)
I dont think it can be accurate till the last RM.
Ofcourse its not taken into account of side business..
mini orchard
post Nov 20 2019, 08:55 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Nov 20 2019, 08:52 AM)
Ofcourse its not taken into account of side business..
Leaving side business aside, personal reliefs matter most.
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 20 2019, 08:59 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Nov 20 2019, 08:55 AM)
Leaving side business aside, personal reliefs matter most.
Yes thats what i meant. PCB are meant to pay the max and submitting BE form other than its a requirement, i would say main purpose is to claim back the personal reliefs.

So by not filing it means you relief your rights to claim back the relief and government will assume your PCB is the tax u pay for that year.
kakamal
post Nov 20 2019, 10:42 AM

105 posts

Thanks everyone for sharing such useful info. He has not side business/income, his monthly salary is the only income. Will he be fined if he go surrender himself to LHDN?. Well.. he wanted to buy a house and the agent asked for EA form to be submitted together with other documents. So what is the best solution for him?.
Thank you in advance.
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 20 2019, 10:48 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(kakamal @ Nov 20 2019, 10:42 AM)
Thanks everyone for sharing such useful info. He has not side business/income, his monthly salary is the only income. Will he be fined if he go surrender himself to LHDN?. Well.. he wanted to buy a house and the agent asked for EA form to be submitted together with other documents. So what is the best solution for him?.
Thank you in advance.
Why need EA form? EPF statement is enough
mini orchard
post Nov 20 2019, 10:51 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(kakamal @ Nov 20 2019, 10:42 AM)
Thank you in advance.
It depends on what good reasons you have. It can range from any amount depending on how the officer is sympathetic towards your case.

If you buy a property without any 'income' lhdn will definite catch you one day. All stamping goes through them and they have your details. Further, your lawyer have also to declare your purchase to lhdn through borang ckht.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Nov 20 2019, 11:25 AM

0.0157sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:12 AM