220 Pages « < 205 206 207 208 209 > » Bottom

LYN PROTON IRIZ OWNER THREAD V9, Fun, meet feisty.

ayamxxx
post Apr 21 2024, 09:55 AM

4,040 posts

QUOTE(AriReo @ Apr 20 2024, 09:09 AM)
I recently diy change spark plug, but engine feel sluggish and consume more petrol, usually I got 7.2l/100km now min 8.5l/100km, I car hardly accelarate over 100kmph and 2.8k rpm, if reverse it drop to 0.8k rpm.

New spark plug are same model as previously used.
Buy from shopee? Original plug? And past experience the coil broke once open after a long time stuck there
JJLiow
post Apr 24 2024, 11:02 AM

17 posts

Hi guys,I am just curious do RM90 for cleaning radiator and cooling system is consider okay in Johor area?

Just sent my car for inspection regarding the overheating problems, the sc said they won't charge me the labour fee but will impose RM90 for cleaning radiator and the cooling system. The reason they don't let me claims warranty is because I did not change the coolant on time.
AriReo
post Apr 30 2024, 08:14 AM

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Apr 21 2024, 09:55 AM)
Buy from shopee? Original plug? And past experience the coil broke once open after a long time stuck there
yes, seems ori tho. haaaih. check the plug, the burn mark as intended.

Maybe not tight enough? I ask my bro check my tightening, he still can make 360 hahaha..

I now still have issue with fc, now it can go below 8l/100km but not way reaching my best record of 7.2l/100km on my routine road.
AriReo
post Apr 30 2024, 08:29 AM

QUOTE(JJLiow @ Apr 24 2024, 11:02 AM)
Hi guys,I am just curious do RM90 for cleaning radiator and cooling system  is consider okay in Johor area?
My personal opinion nowday any service Rm100 is the average not only in car industry, minor task also but what to do not your specialty.
Betrue
post Apr 30 2024, 04:15 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(AriReo @ Apr 30 2024, 08:14 AM)

Maybe not tight enough? I ask my bro check my tightening, he still can make 360 hahaha..

I now still have issue with fc, now it can go below 8l/100km but not way reaching my best record of 7.2l/100km on my routine road.
Persona vvt 190k+ km mileage best record 6.9l/100km now 8.3l/100km. Before using proton sc spark plug 8.0l/100km, now using ngk laser iridium bought from amaze sparepart shopee become 8.3l/100km but throttle more response and slightly more powerful. Try ngk g-power platinum before 7.8l/100km but eventually got unstable idle problem after 12k+ km using, spark plug tip oily black covered by carbon.

I also installed spark plug diy, hand tight turn to end then use wrench to turn 3/4 according to the instructions on the ngk box . But eventually very tight after slightly over 1/2 turned. I dun force to tighten more scare later thread at crankcase get wear.

Normal/platinum ngk must be made in Malaysia, iridium assembled in Thailand. Those wrote made in Japan sold under rm200 definitely fake.
Lazyguy1337
post Apr 30 2024, 05:17 PM

94 posts

Hi all need some advice, 2022 IRIZ, power window stuck today, do you think Proton service centre can settle for free (under warranty) so far I only service in official SC.

nzard
post May 1 2024, 11:03 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Lazyguy1337 @ Apr 30 2024, 05:17 PM)
Hi all need some advice, 2022 IRIZ, power window stuck today, do you think Proton service centre can settle for free (under warranty) so far I only service in official SC.
Happened to my 2016 a while back while it was under warranty, they settled it free for me.
jVIPERs2
post May 2 2024, 10:39 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

Good luck with that...last time mine was stuck, CoSE infrom me need 2 weeks before they can attend... whistling.gif but now CoSE is under third party management, who knows probably would treat their customers like customers...
ayamxxx
post May 2 2024, 12:13 PM

4,040 posts

iiwu, will call few SC and ask straight either they can assist for warranty claim or not. Since under warranty. Usually settle mine with Puncak Merah Semenyih SC for warranty claim, able to claim new power boot for x70 ckd & another at Kelana Jaya 3S for new Rotor brake cz brake vibrates at high speed - high brake situation, other SC offer skim only
Lazyguy1337
post May 2 2024, 07:38 PM

94 posts

thanks for the replies, if too much trouble and time taken to claim will just go nearby mechanic settle it as quite urgent I can't park my car outside
nzard
post May 7 2024, 08:36 PM

17 posts

Can anyone recommend a place to get a custom bracket for my 2-din android player?
hustlerism
post May 15 2024, 08:46 AM

Devil In Disguise
1,641 posts

Anyone can recommend a good apple car play/android auto player for 2015 iriz?
Vsmh
post May 17 2024, 12:38 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(shebbycs @ Feb 27 2024, 02:24 PM)
annas473 croydon Vsmhayamxxxbabisotong

Hi My Iriz like this, my Iriz I bought on Jan 2017 which mean third batch iriz 2016

During service at Proton, I already told this issue and the proton service said the back camera is ok but the infotainment must change new one because this existing infotainment device is no more production. Due to this error, I had difficulty to look on back camera for parking

Any suggestion shop in selayang/sentul to replace this infotainment but requirement must have radio and navigation map, cd no need cause already got pendrive to play
Sorry for the late reply, must have missed this earlier. Based on the current model that I have, i'll just say im not impressed, its a 32GB ROM + 2GB RAM unit from AZUR ICE, cost 1k back in 2021 and it lags quite badly, not as bad as the ori HU but damn, its like an old android phone and by the time maps / waze loads up, im probably halfway to my location so ill likely just stick to my phone.
Reverse cam works on and off, sometimes like old CRT TV with bad signal or something scrolling upwards, sometimes blank then sometimes okay. Rear sensors stopped beeping as well, not sure if its got anything to do with this HU or just sensor rosak, might have to get someone to check.

If you do come across a good unit do share and ill update once its been figured out on my end.

QUOTE(JJLiow @ Apr 8 2024, 05:38 PM)
Anyone facing coolant temperature issue as per attached picture?

I have went to 40,000km service on Feb, the Service Advisor suggest me to change my blue colour coolant to green colour coolant as the blue colour have some issues.
After the service, everything is fine until last week when I balik kampung and the temperature suddenly spike up and the A/C became hotter.
After letting the engine cooling down, I had checked the water level in the radiator and spare tank yet everything still in order, the engine oil level also fine.

Anyone knows what is the problem I currently facing? I went to S/C B as S/C A in holiday. The S/C B as me to go back to S/C A as I was service at there.

My suggestion would be when the car is cool, preferably when it hasnt been started for the day at all, open the radator cap and look inside. If you see rust or rust mush, its time to service your radiator assuming it can be saved. Its a common iRiz / Persona issue especially when Proton' SC adds water as and when they wish, messing up the coolant to water ratio = rust.

If its rusty, try claiming warranty, if cannot try asking HQ for help but dont hope for too much. My Saga VVT had the same issue and they said they serviced the radiator and charged me coolant, it was a lie as all they did was just add coolant. Took it outside to RBM radiator to do preventive maintenance in the end. Still not happy since Proton messed up and i had to fork out my own money for it.

This post has been edited by Vsmh: May 17 2024, 12:39 PM
Vsmh
post May 17 2024, 12:44 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Apr 21 2024, 09:55 AM)
Had the misfortune of having to deal with that recently too, on a Saturday night haha, had to fork out top bucks to buy new plug coils on a Sunday morning since they all looked like it was time.

QUOTE(JJLiow @ Apr 24 2024, 11:02 AM)
Hi guys,I am just curious do RM90 for cleaning radiator and cooling system  is consider okay in Johor area?

Just sent my car for inspection regarding the overheating problems, the sc said they won't charge me the labour fee but will impose RM90 for cleaning radiator and the cooling system. The reason they don't let me claims warranty is because I did not change the coolant on time.
Not sure what kind of cleaning SC will do for you, likely just a flsuh and they dont service radiator like RBM does which will be around RM350.

Maybe you should see if theres rust first, if yes try claiming warranty from HQ, if cannot just do it outside as SC sucks when dealing with radiators, suka suka add water, confirm rust.
Vsmh
post May 17 2024, 12:46 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(AriReo @ Apr 30 2024, 08:14 AM)

How did the coil plugs look?

If koyak or have white marks better to change as well but hard to tell if you got original plugs other than price being an indicator.
Mine from BSP Iridium on shopee cost me Rm185 during promo + coins, original price is at Rm219.99 (NGK Laser Iridium)

This post has been edited by Vsmh: May 17 2024, 12:56 PM
AriReo
post Jun 5 2024, 10:36 AM

Been away quite some time.

The coil look fine to me when re-pasang back, now not sure la cuz no touch there anymore.

Funny thing is I did put back old plug to retest, walao my fc comeback, so I dont know where did it mess up.
Created On 21/1/2021
post Jun 10 2024, 02:55 PM

1,347 posts

Anyone here has engine leaking oil problem?

My 8 year-old Iriz starts to leak oil at the bottom, I'm sure if I should get it fixed.
toi
post Jun 14 2024, 12:01 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Sep 4 2020, 11:59 AM)
I have the same problem as you described.

I received my Iriz last month.
After using for a month, I face the same problem.
Did you get the problem solved?

toi
post Jun 14 2024, 12:02 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(botak91 @ Aug 18 2020, 10:35 AM)
My Iriz has a unique (I think) problem. Occasionally, it takes a long crank to start. I would either have to keep cranking for a few seconds or stop and try a second time, and each time the engine will slowly come to life. This does not usually start from a cold start i.e. at home, but on the journey back home i.e. in a shopping mall or roadside parking. Two Proton shops have struggled to figure it out, one of them cleaned out the throttle body (what is this) and it seemed to help but the problem came back (I'm not sure that it helped in the first place). He has since suggested that I change my battery since the Century battery model that I have is 350cca (?) but the standard Proton is 430cca. Really need help on this!

I received my Iriz last month.
After using the car for a month, I face the same problem.
Did you get the problem solved?

Blaming the battery doesn't make sense, as my car is 1 month old new car and with the stock battery of 430CCA.

This post has been edited by toi: Jun 14 2024, 12:04 PM
ayamxxx
post Jun 16 2024, 09:25 AM

4,040 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Jun 10 2024, 02:55 PM)
Anyone here has engine leaking oil problem?

My 8 year-old Iriz starts to leak oil at the bottom, I'm sure if I should get it fixed.
Just send to workshop for oil seal and other part of the engine seal replacement. Just changed all the engine parts seal on my 9 year Accord last year due to minor leak. No more leaked. Its not prob but expected for seal to gone after many years/km

220 Pages « < 205 206 207 208 209 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:39 PM