Debit card, Anything about it.
babylck
Mar 29 2008, 03:20 PM
just went to a public bank branch and applied for the Visa Electron debit card yesterday.. the officer there said have to wait for 2 weeks then they will mail a letter to your house to inform you where to pick up your card then the 3rd week only can go and collect.. wah need so long meh? I needed the card to book air ticket and hotel online.. is this card able to do so ?
babylck
Apr 14 2008, 10:59 PM
After waiting of 3 weeks finally can check my status today through phone which is under 'Processed'.. after speak with their officer just got to know that they just receive my application today!! I were shocked cause when i check with the officer at the branch where i submitted my application they said they submit those credit/debit card application daily to the HQ for process.. what happen to pbb? BTW i'm applying for the PBB Visa Electron Debit Card
babylck
Apr 30 2008, 11:48 AM
wah so scary meh pump RM8 but been charge RM150.. i just got mine PBB Visa Electron Debit Card on monday.. too bad i tried 3 different website to pay for hotel reservation online but failed, when called the card center they said those merchant doesn't accept debit card..
so now i have to use the debit card to pump petrol only to get the free annual fees if spend over 1.2k annually. I pumped in RM46 but duno will it charge wrongly? Have to link the debit card with my e-banking account to check balance but have to go to any branch and fill up a form.
If check balance manually the bank will charge RM10..