4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Debit card, Anything about it.

TSinfluenza04
post Feb 27 2008, 01:35 PM

♀Enthusiast♀
602 posts

for me, cashless shopping. haha...scared to bring around big amounts of money when shopping ma. since malaysia's crime rate is going up, rather just use a card.

well, i save all the banks customer service numbers in my hp. just in case i lose my wallet. at least can call all the banks to block the card.
TSinfluenza04
post Feb 28 2008, 12:45 AM

♀Enthusiast♀
602 posts

hey, are you sure that the EON Bank Pavilion Mastercard got discounts up to 70% everytime i go? all year round? for all items? if yes, i will surely get it. 70% man!!! its like...i buy a jewellery worth 10k for only 3k...isnt that a deal!!!???
TSinfluenza04
post Feb 29 2008, 01:53 AM

♀Enthusiast♀
602 posts

hey, is anyone sure about the 70% discount that u get if u shop at Tomei jewellery in pavillion using the Pavillion EON bank debit card???

sure or not? or izit just for promotion? and certain items only?
TSinfluenza04
post Feb 29 2008, 03:16 PM

♀Enthusiast♀
602 posts

wow... hmm.gif
cool...hmm...thinking of getting this card too...dang
so many cards ady ler...al rajhi, PB Visa Electron n now latest...StanChart...including this 1...4 cards ady ar

lol...tell u all a thing, on wed i wanted to close my al rajhi bank account. but was persuaded by the service counter not to close. coz i was thinking again, if i jz leave it open. i have nothing to lose. coz they dun charge the cards RM8 annual fee llike what other banks do. so, jz keep it in case i need it...

1 more thing, normally if we use those kinda visa cards to withdraw money from other banks, they charge RM10/per transaction rite? well, i was also told that the bank waived the fee till RM4.50

Added on February 29, 2008, 3:19 pm
QUOTE(he-sham @ Feb 29 2008, 02:40 AM)
[attachmentid=407165]

pls refer to this link:

http://www.eonbank.com.my/Individual_Banki...s/fashion01.asp
hey, btw...thanks for the info.

This post has been edited by influenza04: Feb 29 2008, 03:19 PM
TSinfluenza04
post Mar 1 2008, 03:13 AM

♀Enthusiast♀
602 posts

QUOTE(garfield007 @ Feb 29 2008, 08:36 PM)
Hello, I am new here. I want to ask a few questions. Sorry!

a) I want to ask is Standard Chartered Master debit card can use everywhere where master card logo? How about shopping centre like carefour, parkson, giant or restaurant or others?

b) To open standard chartered esaver account/master debit card is it directly go to standard chartered bank? Have any requirements to open this account?

c) can this card standard chartered master debit card and pb visa electron use for online purchasing like yesasia/sensasion/sony and others....

thank you. rclxm9.gif
a) yeah. anywhere displaying the Mastercard sign.
b)u gotta go to the nearest branch to u. no requirements. for a small amount of money u can open the account ady.
c)havent tried b4. but most likely yea...they accept since some used it to pay for stuffs in amazon.
TSinfluenza04
post Mar 1 2008, 04:13 PM

♀Enthusiast♀
602 posts

QUOTE(hafz @ Mar 1 2008, 01:07 PM)
wow have you try buying something from amazon using Al Rajhi visa Debit card.Just want to know
because i just open the account last Friday
nope...i havent tried buying anything online. sorry.
TSinfluenza04
post Mar 3 2008, 01:44 AM

♀Enthusiast♀
602 posts

hmm...i think u better read some of the previous posts. its mentioned many times in it.

cheers
TSinfluenza04
post Mar 6 2008, 12:31 AM

♀Enthusiast♀
602 posts

QUOTE(garfield007 @ Mar 5 2008, 06:29 PM)
i want to know whether PB visa electron or Standard chartered master debit card can use for purchase 0% installment for electrical goods/notebook or others in electrical stores carefour or others where have the sign Master Card and VIsa Logo? tongue.gif

thank you
i think this only applies to credit card gua. coz they can juz straight charge ur card. while using debit card, if ur account got no money, they cant charge it. lol...well, no harm asking those fellas at the store rite? after u've asked, share the answer with us brows.gif
TSinfluenza04
post Mar 8 2008, 01:41 AM

♀Enthusiast♀
602 posts

QUOTE(vivi99 @ Mar 7 2008, 11:47 PM)
Go for Public bank VISA debit card

1. Accept to pay online, i've tried booking for Genting Room, Success...!!
2. They give u monthly balance details
3. Easy to topu, just go to theri nearest branch then deposit the money to ur PB debit card account
serious? u could book a room in genting using ur PB visa electron card? lastime i tried cant. sobz hmm.gif
TSinfluenza04
post Mar 12 2008, 01:01 AM

♀Enthusiast♀
602 posts

as far as i know...if u lost your atm pin, u gotta go to the bank to get a new card. lol...i once asked at SC, got to get a new card. luckily i found my pin later. lol...
TSinfluenza04
post Mar 13 2008, 05:19 PM

♀Enthusiast♀
602 posts

are the benefits really good? went to check out the benefits. only got treats points.
i'd better stick to my PBVE. at least got some cash-back benefits brows.gif
im very sure i can waive my annual fees every year. hahaha...gambateh!!! spending spreee~~~~ rclxm9.gif
TSinfluenza04
post Mar 18 2008, 11:45 PM

♀Enthusiast♀
602 posts

but 1 thing wht i love about stanchart e-saver is the interest rate compared to other commercial bank.
TSinfluenza04
post Mar 19 2008, 09:04 AM

♀Enthusiast♀
602 posts

stanchart kinda inconvenient in terms of number of branches. even in major towns also sometimes dont have. any way to bank-in money into stanchart without the need of going to the branch itself?
TSinfluenza04
post Mar 21 2008, 02:36 AM

♀Enthusiast♀
602 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Mar 19 2008, 08:01 PM)
for low amount... d interest rate is still low... only if u have a lot... but if u have a lot might as well invest
well, 2.5% is kinda high compared to other banks that just offer around point something percent. lolz.
hmm...my cash might use at anytime. haha...thats y cant put into any investment. lolz. of coz i have other investments. brows.gif
TSinfluenza04
post Apr 27 2008, 03:53 AM

♀Enthusiast♀
602 posts

QUOTE(Humorboy @ Apr 25 2008, 06:05 PM)
just got my mvd card today... need to pay RM12... can't wait to use this card though there's not much money in my a/c LOL

do anyone know how much is the charge if i overdrawn/exceed the amount in my a/c?
don't think you can exceed the amount of cash that u have in your account. they'll just block ur transaction until u add more cash. it happened to me once. i think i exceeded by around 50 bucks gua. my transaction didn't get through.

btw, im using PBVE(public bank)
TSinfluenza04
post Dec 27 2008, 02:51 PM

♀Enthusiast♀
602 posts

for debit cards rite nw, if im not mistaken, Standard Chartered Banks debit card is having a 7% rebate for petrol purchases.
TSinfluenza04
post Jan 10 2009, 03:12 AM

♀Enthusiast♀
602 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ Jan 9 2009, 11:13 PM)
So the 7% cash rebate on petrol for esaver debit card still there?

Good to hear that you have a new card by now.
well. i called customer service that day to block my card. so i also asked abt the rebate. there's such thing... n according to that person, it'll be banked-in to our accounts. the next month brows.gif
TSinfluenza04
post Jan 14 2009, 02:05 AM

♀Enthusiast♀
602 posts

if wanna do online payments or bookings... just use Public Bank Visa Electron. well, i always use it to buy gsc tics online.

notice - i think need to register ur card with...Verified by Visa on the public bank website. then when doing online payment, need to key-in ur password.

This post has been edited by influenza04: Jan 14 2009, 02:05 AM
TSinfluenza04
post Jan 14 2009, 03:25 AM

♀Enthusiast♀
602 posts

you're welcome biggrin.gif
TSinfluenza04
post Jan 16 2009, 01:24 AM

♀Enthusiast♀
602 posts

aiyah... i think all also can be used overseas. coz they run on visa or mastercard. but better confirm with bank. coz if suddenly u do a transaction from overseas, it'll look suspicious and that transaction might be blocked.

but as far as i know, if im not mistaken, you'll have to tell public bank if you're going overseas and also the duration of stay.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0388sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:29 AM