post Dec 6 2008, 12:06 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

PB for service... Maybank for atm.. Stan Chart for rewards
SUSSeLrAhC
post Dec 15 2008, 10:59 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(lightonokira @ Dec 15 2008, 07:47 PM)
public bank debit card where to get teh application form??
under 18 can apply?
what is the monthly fee?
how much is the application fee?
all at public bank.. go drop by there.. here's lowyat

shit leh.. my stan chart card go retained... now go sg have 2 use credit card.. arghh! starting to hate stan chart
SUSSeLrAhC
post Dec 25 2008, 05:41 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Dec 24 2008, 06:04 PM)
Actually what was I am trying to say was SCB got rebates for petrol & groceries spending. I have checked for MBB debit card and found no similar rebates for petrol & groceries. Correct me if I'm wrong.
agree... and some of them wont accept maybank's card.. dunno why

but the problem with SCB is they dont state the benefits properly... .and btw until now my card has been retained... will go back msia n make noise 2molo
SUSSeLrAhC
post Dec 25 2008, 06:19 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

i have no idea... had a lot of $$$ in my esavers acc... but i withdraw it and leave around a couple of hundred... before that i was in the states so my acc could have been inactive... i withdraw my $$$ by asking them to issue me a cheque btw...

1 day before i leave for sg, i tried depositing a bit of $$$, the stupid machine say sry your card have been retained, they gave me a receipt with reference no. i give them a call from their kiosk no1 pick up which i assume is because after office hours.. the next morning i headed to sg until now.. 3 weeks ago. now debit to use, have to use my states debit with no chip
SUSSeLrAhC
post Dec 25 2008, 10:29 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

normal... because they will 1st follow network charges... unless no network then they will withdraw from card company
SUSSeLrAhC
post Dec 27 2008, 04:44 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

that used to be the case for esavers acc debit cards... dont know whether they extended it

now there's a new islamic acc... also got a lot of benefits
SUSSeLrAhC
post Dec 28 2008, 02:59 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

since they took my card away for esavers... i might as well clsoe that acc down now and apply for islamic banking
SUSSeLrAhC
post Dec 28 2008, 09:07 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

it would take a long time though, a lot of frauds will happen. and they need to setup a good IT team to administer the service.
SUSSeLrAhC
post Dec 30 2008, 03:43 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

nope... not yet.. i think they stop before the month of nov right?
SUSSeLrAhC
post Jan 4 2009, 08:54 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(s0ts0tdandelii0n @ Jan 4 2009, 05:58 PM)
for debit card can register for online banking/ transfer 1??
yes and no. depending on which bank. usually basic acc with online banking support can do that, you dont need a debit card.

QUOTE(GHz @ Jan 4 2009, 08:41 PM)
Finally received my 7% cash rebate for petrol purchase for Nov08 through my e$aver debit card.

Anyone know if there is more good cash rebate offer this year for this card or else this card will be abandoned, as the Saadiq Debit card have all the good cash rebate until june 09.
will ask tomorrow as well as to reclaim my retained card vmad.gif mad.gif
SUSSeLrAhC
post Jan 5 2009, 11:39 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ Jan 4 2009, 09:53 PM)
I will be waiting for your update. smile.gif
2day gotta cut hair and do other stuff.. go 2molo sorry ya notworthy.gif

QUOTE(MNet @ Jan 5 2009, 09:37 AM)
What benafit?
I dont see it at their website
that's the problem with stanchart, they dont place much infos on benefits and also most of their benefits are not long term

QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ Jan 5 2009, 09:47 AM)
guys,a small question here.
what is the differences between MBB ATM card and their debit card?
both are like the same but what are the differences?
atm can only use to withdraw $$$ at atm machines, wherelse debit can use a a plastic to make purchases over the counter
SUSSeLrAhC
post Jan 5 2009, 05:04 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

well, but maybnak dont offer u rebates.. stan chart does

those with stanchart, yes i got the same problem previous and now it is made worse... they retain my card at the atm
SUSSeLrAhC
post Jan 6 2009, 12:58 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(Trinax @ Jan 5 2009, 11:17 PM)
Sorry, wanted to ask a quest here. How long it usually take to approve if i apply for the PBVE card. Coz i need to use it in a few weeks time. Scared it will took too long.

Second quest is, I'm studying in UTAR. Between PBVE and PB UTAR DebitCard which one is better if i wanna use the card for on9 purposes. Thanks..
usually it is given on the spot unless u need u name emboss on the card.

since UTAR has connection with them i think get d utar card.
SUSSeLrAhC
post Jan 8 2009, 11:11 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

back.... my report is, the guy /banker dont even know, he say only the IT staff will know about petrol rebate for esavers. but the advert is still up for it, so there should still be rebates.

the reason why they retain my card is r-block which the guy dont even know what it is. he just reissue me another card. so much for my time.
SUSSeLrAhC
post Jan 18 2009, 11:07 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

how about stanchart? can use online?
SUSSeLrAhC
post Jan 19 2009, 01:40 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

i agree, hmm.. so many ppl have good opinion of public bank. maybe i should get one as well.
SUSSeLrAhC
post Jan 20 2009, 10:47 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

ohhh.. cause normally dont need to wait 1... kk.. since it is embossed them ok... can verify paypal somemore right?
SUSSeLrAhC
post Jan 21 2009, 03:19 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jan 20 2009, 09:55 PM)
I don't think so. My PB TARC Debit Card cannot be verified by Paypal. sad.gif
1st... urs is tarc card... not the common one.. .and 2ndly u need to inform the bank.. there's a way.. i 4got how
SUSSeLrAhC
post Jan 21 2009, 11:50 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jan 21 2009, 08:13 AM)
You mean I'll need to ask bank to activate the card for online usage?
yes, that's what i read from this forum

QUOTE(cshong @ Jan 21 2009, 09:36 AM)
The first thing Maybank should do is to IMMEDIATELY activate the online transaction of their Debit Visa card.
which i dont think they will

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0431sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:12 AM