Metro Driving or Safety Driving Centre for B Full?, Getting my first B Full license

TSDarkChronicle
post May 3 2018, 12:35 AM, updated 8y ago

80 posts

Dear forumers, I'm planning to get my B Full bike license within this month! Hope to hear suggestions from sifus who had experienced ~ icon_question.gif
This is the 2 driving institute I found:

1.) Metro Driving Academy (Kampung Subang) quoted me RM1378 included GST (paket sampai lulus 3 times JPJ test retry)
2.) Safety Driving Centre (PJ) quoted me RM1199 included GST (paket sampai lulus 3 times JPJ test retry)

As anyone had taken their B full license here? Can please share your experiences and advice to me whether which should I choose?
Any advices are welcomed!! Their good and bad, the environment and how about the bike availability to learn?
Thank you in advance!! thumbup.gif
TSDarkChronicle
post May 3 2018, 12:57 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ May 3 2018, 07:53 AM)
I've written somewhere in here about Metro Subang. Experience from sending my son for his B Full last year (August 17). I've paid RM1000 for the "Sampail Lulus" package. The cheapest at that time.  Google reviews.

Beaten up ER6N bikes. 3 bikes provided. One with an engine that just stall when it's hot, one that never wanna go straight (something not right with front suspension / chassis ) and the last one the most 'okay'. You cannot choose your bike during the JPJ test. So have to get used to all.

The instructor - hahahha just keep smoking somewhere.  sweat.gif  I retrain my son after he got his B Full.  whistling.gif  Now he ride with me to Lemang Tok Ki every Saturday morning for breakfast  thumbup.gif

The Metro front desk / customer relation staff -  thumbup.gif  All paperwork done as promised and pretty efficient. Was given free XDOT helmet and reflective florescent vest.

It's all up to you to practise, practise and practise. Keep repeating the test course till all good. The 'killer' is the 'Titi'. So many didn't make it. The rest is ezpz... thumbup.gif

As for Safety Driving Centre - no idea / comment.  sweat.gif
thanks for your input! that sure will ruin my experiences when learning and even on JPJ test! However, I don't have a bike for me to learn in my house! ohmy.gif

QUOTE(mADmAN @ May 3 2018, 11:00 AM)
personally,

id take the one that is most convenient for me.... close distance from home...

and more importantly... has on-site JPJ test instead of having to go a JPJ somewhere.
yeap, both of them has onsite JPJ test, that's why I locked down into this two institute biggrin.gif
TSDarkChronicle
post May 3 2018, 10:28 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ May 3 2018, 02:04 PM)
FYI, my son never ride any clutch / big bike before. Zero experience. He only ride my Ego LC scooter for less than 10 hours before enrolling to Metro Driving for his B Full. He passed (no repeats  thumbup.gif ) just after practicing for less than 6 hours there.  whistling.gif  sweat.gif  He hardly ride anything before the class. On his first session, he dropped that ER6N twice but he's quite persistent and manage to get all right after his 2nd session. The rest just to repeat, repeat and repeat.  Actually he hardly learn anything valuable as a rider there.  whistling.gif

That's why after he got his B Full, I retrain him with proper riding lessons using my Rebel 500 and my brother's CBR1000RR. Metro Driving just his stepping stone to ride legally.  whistling.gif

So, no worries. Get your B Ful sort out first.  thumbup.gif  Get legal.
6 hours practicing? That's mean don't have to commit the full 15 training in order to go for JPJ test?
Ahh.. thanks for ur comment, make me feel much better to be a total newbie ~ rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(Hamacci @ May 3 2018, 04:36 PM)
I'm currently taking my B- Full at Metro so I can only share my experience there.

1 thing for sure, the front desk is really friendly and helpful. I encounter some issue while trying to register for the Undang test and they did their part fairy well to smoothen the procesure.

As for their Big Bike (the 3 er6n) is as per mentioned by @haturaya one that feels like it keep going right, one that overheat and with a broken clutch. And another 1 I can't say anything yet as I only had 2 sessions so far and has yet to try riding on that 1.

The instructor can be helpful if you asked. I guess he sees me struggling awhile back and came to me with some advice... As I'm a total noobie as well in riding.

One of the drawback that I can think of will be the time slots available for practice. Only morning session available for tuesday and Wednesday and morning and afternoon session for weekends, which can be a inconvenience for people that works retail like me.
You based in Subang / Puchong? Also thanks for ur helpful info ~
TSDarkChronicle
post May 4 2018, 01:06 AM

80 posts

thanks for all the input~ but i didn't see any comment on Safety Driving Centre yet. Can anyone share the experiences in SDC?

Hmm as for Metro Subang, it actually quite far from my house, they do provide doorstep transportation though, the question is, is it reliable? I'm afraid their punctuality , "timing" will make me faint.
TSDarkChronicle
post May 4 2018, 09:02 PM

80 posts

After many comparison and thoughts, I've decided to go with Metro Driving at Kg. Subang.. The main reason is because of the JPJ test. I've went to SDC, they said that they have quota for student to go to JPJ test, which queue all the way till September blink.gif .. As Metro claimed that, no waiting list for final Practical JPJ Test (hope that is real).. Thanks for all the people who contributed their thoughts here~ Feel free to continue providing tips and advice for newbie like me ~ notworthy.gif thumbsup.gif
TSDarkChronicle
post May 23 2018, 12:28 PM

80 posts

I attended 2 class so far on the B Full, first class they insisted me to ride on the small bike 1st, second class only started to use big bike.. I must say it was very hard for me!! As for the titi/bridge, i never pass through, always fell from it.. I'm using the first gear all the time since they didn't asked me to switch gear.. I wanted to ask, will there be any difference for stability if i use 1st gear or 2nd gear on the titi? And for the other like cones, emergency breaking and 8 shape roundabout, it's better to use which gear? Thanks!
TSDarkChronicle
post May 23 2018, 11:47 PM

80 posts

@latlawlim wah, nice to hear u passed! Congrats!!
Thanks for all the useful advice guys, appreciated it!
TSDarkChronicle
post Jun 9 2018, 10:22 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(watashigundamu @ Jun 2 2018, 11:03 PM)
any idea how to sign your attendance?

i went to Metro puchong branch for morning session last sunday.

was expecting something like a booklet or chop jari, but non was provided for the attendance.
Just go inside office, go to the counter and say you are coming for BFull class..
Give them your IC, and they will ask you to scan thumbprint. That's it!
Just one time when you arrived, after you finish class, you don't need to do the thumbprint to go back..
TSDarkChronicle
post Jun 9 2018, 10:24 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(soyabean123 @ Jun 3 2018, 12:25 AM)
Hi all! I am planning to get a superbike license B full as well. Looks like Metro is doing a promotion for only 1k. I guess this is the cheapest so far.
Ya!!!! I very regretted to sign up this earlier >,< NOW, really the best time to take it!!!!
TSDarkChronicle
post Oct 11 2018, 01:32 PM

80 posts

Dragged so long i finally pass too!! ( first attempt)
Thank you sifus for all the useful tips!!
Share my experiences in Metro Subang.
- Recommended to attend training afternoon (2pm), morning session is too packed.. Have to wait very long for your turn!
- Instructor here don't teach much, no need rely on them.
- B Full privilege, remember call them for transport to doorstep!! (the price is already include doorstep transport, if don't utilize then sayang la)
- 3 Big bikes to ride, with different configurations. Get use to all of them if you can, as this suggested by many people here. (1 clutch loose, 1 bad breaking, 1 throttle loose, 1 release clutch a bit will move already while another release clutch so much only start moving, 1 handle Senget, 1 side mirror loose, 1 overheat will stall and so on)
- 11am and 5pm session end, transport will requires you to wait till 12pm and 6pm, if can't wait can go to the nearest bus stop to wait for bus 772, it will go to LRT stations
JpJ test:
- 2 pengawai sitting in front of the vending machine to observe. (they don't move)
- from my observation, they only put full attention on titi / plank part only, after that like not much attention even did little mistake they can't see haha..
- RPM, rutin pemeriksaan motorsikal, this one is even more funny, they didn't look or listen at all. No need to stress about this at all..

Trying to list out things that didn't mention by others haha~ Thank you for all the participants in this thread!!! I Hope people who is undergoing or plan to take soon, all the best and always welcome to ask anything heree, there are many helpful bros here!!

Once, thanks again all~

This post has been edited by DarkChronicle: Oct 11 2018, 01:36 PM

0.0211sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:49 AM