hello guys.
as referring to topic, i need u fella's help as i need to know which 1 is better in your mind's set o.
Modders, Which UV kit Brand is better?
May 15 2007, 09:52 PM, updated 19y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
5,595 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Between Hell and Heaven |
hello guys.
as referring to topic, i need u fella's help as i need to know which 1 is better in your mind's set o. thanks |
May 15 2007, 09:56 PM
899 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Klang |
Dont think this is right thread, bt seems sunbeam is used more here, beside coolermaster, i think
May 15 2007, 10:00 PM
2,239 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: K.L |
May 15 2007, 10:02 PM
899 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Klang |
May 15 2007, 10:05 PM
1,067 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Puncak Jalil |
UV kit brand? where's uglyvamp brand? bwahahahha... dat'll get my vote... neva tried AC's n Sunbeam's... used Vantec's once, but i think they are too stiff.... dunno bout others tho....
May 15 2007, 10:12 PM
2,386 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Many calls it "Hell" |
Never used sunbeam, but had some pretty unhappy experience with AC Ryan. I have an AC Ryan UV LED fan. The leds were not really that bright, and they do not last long. Now, the fan is running on 3 leds which i replaced myself and only 1 original led survived. And that one also looked a little dim compared to those which i replaced. But one thing, AC Ryan stuff do look cool.
May 15 2007, 10:20 PM
2,239 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: K.L |
QUOTE(Zicron @ May 15 2007, 10:02 PM) well, which is better i duno.. but for me.. Sleeving kits does not nid a good brand, as long it's uv react then ok d.. But in terms of performance i think UV CCFL and UV LED fans are important.. Example, Cm UV fans does not hav a good air flow unlike Vizo's. Just my opinion |
May 15 2007, 10:21 PM
3,593 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: ***Penang*** |
If you are thinking what to bring in, AC Ryan FTW ~!!
AC Ryan provides more stuffs compared to sunbeam i guess |
May 15 2007, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(@meno @ May 15 2007, 11:12 PM) Never used sunbeam, but had some pretty unhappy experience with AC Ryan. I have an AC Ryan UV LED fan. The leds were not really that bright, and they do not last long. Now, the fan is running on 3 leds which i replaced myself and only 1 original led survived. And that one also looked a little dim compared to those which i replaced. But one thing, AC Ryan stuff do look cool. enhuhyea i do realise AC.Ryan's CAble is somehow owesome especially the 90 degree angel SATA cable |
May 16 2007, 01:33 AM
2,323 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Somewhere I Belong |
i voted for sunbeam, since i dunno how bright the ac ryan is
May 16 2007, 06:49 AM
14,909 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
AC Ryan.
They have wider line of UV products. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
May 16 2007, 07:41 AM
2,603 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
oi, oi, u all discussing/asking which one better between A.C. Ryan & Sunbeam while A.C. Ryan is not available locally...
let say A.C.Ryan is better, where & how to get? unless, someone wanna bring it in |
May 16 2007, 11:47 AM
889 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Johor Bahru |
more option should be added TS...
May 16 2007, 06:02 PM
2,323 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Somewhere I Belong |
May 16 2007, 06:05 PM
406 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: a small location in earth. |
i think coz because CM, Thermaltake, vantec, product available in local market, so de price should be more cheaper compare other's branded import stuff.. unless u r bloody rich, then i have no comment on which product to use...
May 16 2007, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(kalakatu @ May 16 2007, 07:02 PM) agreed eh...better just add coolermaster, thermaltake and vantec.. even vantec oso produced quite lot of uv stuffs rite? the purpose i opent he thread is jus to differentiate between two only ma All i noe between, CM, TT, and Vantec, CM and TT is no no in UV, especially ther UV lights. (the conclusion is made after i seen them myself) while Vantec, i not sure about it |
May 18 2007, 10:53 PM
157 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Seri Kembangan, Selangor |
sunbeam!!!!cause i am going to get sunbeam dealership
May 18 2007, 11:02 PM
3,593 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: ***Penang*** |
QUOTE(storm88 @ May 16 2007, 08:04 PM) eh... CM and TT are no-no in UV lights, but their fans, UV cables are easier to get and not that expensive.the purpose i opent he thread is jus to differentiate between two only ma All i noe between, CM, TT, and Vantec, CM and TT is no no in UV, especially ther UV lights. (the conclusion is made after i seen them myself) while Vantec, i not sure about it Or perhaps, Vizo/Vantec fans. Just too bad AC Ryan is not available locally. what we get most here is sunbeam UV cathodes only, nothing more. |
May 19 2007, 10:44 AM
1,823 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
bro get the acryan cabels and modding suplies , especialy the mesh panels ... technicaly everything except their psus and theirs hdd kits.... stuiffs like the cube corners and acylic items are good... their range of radgrils., arcylic stuffs( panels , uv , etc) theirs case building materials ( cube corners with pre drill screw holes, hdd and cd bay mounts )., their mesh panels. theit ide and sate cables... i dun recomened their fans though... kinda sucky...lolz... just dun bother with their psus and external hdd kits.....
the sunbeam uv kits are also not bad.,.. but thats technically it fort them (other than theier wonderfully wierd but inovative case designs and of course The tuniq tower 120... ) i personaly own bout 6 pairs of sunbeam uv kits, and they have imo the best inverters bundles compare to other brands,,... much bneter quality, not sre bout acryan but they should be of similar quality... , and i live by the brightness of the uv tubes... very even and high grade....but of course u always get bad stuffs sometimes, and that a slight problem with sunbeam, their quiality is high , but quality control screening process need to be beter,..sometime u get lousy sticks that light up but are not bright... they will be after they warm up ( bout 20 mins) .... just a persnal thingi guues... only 1 ouyt of my twelve stick jhave this problem. inverters have not fialed as well... hehe This post has been edited by lolhalol: May 19 2007, 10:47 AM |
May 19 2007, 06:30 PM
2,603 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
| Change to: | 0.0466sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:30 AM |