Astro Version 13A, All about Astro Malaysia offerings

milksoda
post Nov 4 2018, 12:56 PM

203 posts

Anyone having problem after the latest astro auto updates from weeks ago? My decoder suddenly crashed and recorded show all missing. Technician came change a refurbished one later that my channel 362 cannot watch and my network don't have WiFi option anymore. Then they came my house change another Decoder few day later same problem again . Then I asked astro to change a new decoder instead of refurbished one they say they cannot request. Depend what technician give what decoder
milksoda
post Nov 5 2018, 02:22 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Nov 4 2018, 03:25 PM)
Haha.. Then complain to astro again you want decoder which support 4K. Thus, I believe it should be new set one already.
complain no use keep saying they cannot request this cannot do that blah blah blah . Only know how to make report and ask technician come . Come liao change decoder than got problem again . Like endless loop😭😭😭.
milksoda
post Nov 5 2018, 12:18 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Nov 5 2018, 09:26 AM)
I think just need to pay technician fees, right?
If you got subscribe 4K channels, then got monthly changed which is another stories lah..
Since it's nothing they can do and cannot request it, terminate account is next worst decisions.
Then you can revenge back sorry... I can't pay the bill bla bla bla... That why terminate account.. devil.gif
I wish I can terminate but my dad watch astro for more the 10 years liao so it hard to find other option for him.
I can just terminate sub atleast but must keep the main one for my dad. TV box my place also cannot use cause no unifi or other home broadband . Here only can install streamyx 2mb blink.gif

I sometimes just use my mum maxis telco plan 15gb to connect to the astro decoder to download 1 or 2 movies on VOD.

Just now tenchinian come again change a decoder then we complain cannot find the WiFi network and configuratio,362 cannot watch and multicast and ip failed . He say nothing he Can do. And told us Other people also got the WiFi problem but they can't do Anything . Then I asked for a New decoder not those refurb one and he say this one is depend on the company doh.gif ranting.gif vmad.gif

milksoda
post Nov 7 2018, 12:07 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Nov 7 2018, 07:52 AM)
Haha understandable

Just like red taxis vs grab story again laugh.gif doh.gif

Your house in what taman

Now i enjoying here the first month 100mbps for just RM129 brows.gif rclxm9.gif
Good for you mine still waiting laugh.gif laugh.gif Taman Sri tebrau johor

milksoda
post Oct 18 2020, 03:30 PM

203 posts

don't know if this is the right place to ask. but anybody know why i can't find the sound of happiness (炮仔声) on astro vod anymore? was able to download until episode 355 for my mum yesterday. now she finish watching the episode already i search show on vod i can't find it anymore
milksoda
post May 27 2022, 09:27 PM

203 posts

just got this message today

RM0 Astro: Your Disney+ Hotstar 3 Months subscription auto renewal is successful. Continue to enjoy Disney+ Hotstar.

am i going to get charged now?
cause i remember they will email a month before they start charging ppl for subscription
and 've been watching hotstar Disney for free for almost 1 year already.

my monthly bill is about rm 226 with 2 decoder

This post has been edited by milksoda: May 27 2022, 09:33 PM
milksoda
post May 28 2022, 07:55 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 27 2022, 11:17 PM)
I also received this SMS, technically you are paying it every month right? It has been added into our Movie pack by default when they introduced Hotstar in June 2021. Movie pack users are forced to pay additional RM 5 every month.
yeah i went to messenger to ask them and they told me to disregard the sms
then later i got a another sms

RM0 ASTRO: Please ignore the earlier SMS sent in error. We apologise for the inconveniences caused. Thank You.
milksoda
post Sep 2 2022, 08:14 PM

203 posts

anyone keep getting bad weather error code scna? some channel eventhough not raining I can't see for weeks already
milksoda
post Sep 3 2022, 03:54 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Sep 2 2022, 08:23 PM)
Mostly on same TP (706, 708, 396 etc).
any solution? cause since last month can't view it already. need to tune it? mine only 70 plus percent the signal
milksoda
post Sep 8 2022, 03:01 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Sep 3 2022, 07:25 PM)
Call installer, or do like me use the "Continous Viewing" for awhile.
ah I don't have the continuous watching feature cause I still using the pvr model. maybe time to change to their ultra box .
milksoda
post May 27 2024, 12:17 PM

203 posts

anybody got the Disney subscriptions expiring email?
I'm still at super pack 3

This post has been edited by milksoda: May 27 2024, 12:27 PM

0.0429sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:30 AM