Astro Version 13A, All about Astro Malaysia offerings

19 Degree South
post Dec 10 2019, 04:27 PM

1,680 posts

Can't get Chanel 313 nowadays! Wtf! 317and above the PQ is so 80s.
19 Degree South
post Dec 24 2019, 09:01 AM

1,680 posts

Astro has refused to change ultra box for my sub line! Knnbccb! This is the result of monopolization! We are at thier mercy!
19 Degree South
post Dec 24 2019, 12:15 PM

1,680 posts

To all, they gave me the ultra box for my main line and told me to sign another two years but under the T&C, the ultra box applied only to the main line! Is this correct?
19 Degree South
post Dec 27 2019, 11:35 AM

1,680 posts

Channel 313 also can't get Liao and it's not even HD!
19 Degree South
post Dec 27 2019, 11:44 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Dec 27 2019, 11:38 AM)
313 was never in HD...
The channel is still there ah...
What do you see when you go to ch313?
Occassionally nothing to watch go watch TVB gossips lor! My old box can't get Liao. I watch mainly sports channels la!
19 Degree South
post Dec 27 2019, 12:18 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 27 2019, 12:09 PM)
Old box?
The silver color one?
The small black box. Can't record one! But my main line changed to ultra box Liao. This is the sub line which Astro offered moons ago!
19 Degree South
post Dec 27 2019, 12:24 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(wokan @ Dec 27 2019, 12:20 PM)
Hi, can i check with you guys.

Can Ultra HD box view all the HD Channel if i do not subscribe to HD Channel before or still need to subscribe HD Channel by Channel ?

Need to subscribe meh? Don't think so, they just upgraded most of their channels to HD ! I am paying the same amount of subscription as before. Only they tied u down for another 24 months with the ultra box!
19 Degree South
post Dec 28 2019, 01:27 PM

1,680 posts

Astro staff preferred not to get involved so that they got less complaint files to handle!
19 Degree South
post Dec 31 2019, 03:35 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Dec 31 2019, 12:35 PM)
Apologize...apologize...apologize...installation (Ultra Box) scheduled for 26.december.....nobody came, nobody call...!!!  mad.gif

Last 3 days..."Issue has been escalated to the relevant team and you shall be update for any feedback received"
or..." Installer will contact you to arrange the appointment for installation".  rclxub.gif

Until now no phone call or fix date for installation.... ranting.gif
You can collect at their center and install yourself ma.
19 Degree South
post May 13 2020, 08:09 PM

1,680 posts

Same situation ! Contract ran out but was told to wait till after MCO. Thinking of not extending and currently researching on those boxes in the market . Any intro? Lol!
19 Degree South
post May 13 2020, 11:32 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ May 13 2020, 10:42 PM)
Read this: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=96671954

The options you have is Unifi TV (previously known as HyppTV).
Otherwise, Netflix.  biggrin.gif

Threat? More like "literally replace", I think?
As what I know, it seems to me that not many Malaysian Indian viewers out there love to watch Vellithirai and Thangathirai also, especially with lots of movie repeats and old movies. dry.gif
Might as well replace it with another channel from India instead.  biggrin.gif

blink.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif Okay...
Thanks for the link! I am looking at things like xiaomi box or whatever boxes out there ! laugh.gif The movie Channel like HBO etc are craps! Mostly old movies ! I am paying the most expensive package coz I watch EPL and some live sports ! Times are bad....looking for cheaper alternative. Lol.
19 Degree South
post May 24 2020, 05:16 PM

1,680 posts

Can someone help to advise ? Izzit necessary to,return the decoder as I do not wish to continue ? My decoder is rosak anyway. Tq
19 Degree South
post May 24 2020, 07:32 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ May 24 2020, 05:25 PM)
Is your account terminated in their system? Make sure you call them to terminate your account first.
If you couldn't reach them via call, you can visit to the nearest Astro service centre. https://www.astro.com.my/contactus/locatebranches.aspx

Whether they want it back or not, it's better that you ask them directly.
Read my previous post here to know more:
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=96671954
Thanks bro.

0.0448sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:59 AM