Astro Version 13A, All about Astro Malaysia offerings

JuneResources
post Dec 10 2018, 03:54 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Dec 10 2018, 03:39 PM)
Voluntary Separation Scheme,employees can opt to accept whatever cash given and quit or stay and face the music! VSS is actually a tactic used  to avoid a bad name or reputation to the company. They are actually going down on losses but blame digitalisation and that they are trimming staff! cool2.gif
Ok, I roughly a bit understand... Meaning that the gaji either partially or you will receive what gaji given by company (But no the actual amount anymore).. So employees either to accept the gaji what they give you (Example your gaji is RM1K, but you only receive RM50) or you quit the job from the particular company.. Am I right?

JuneResources
post Dec 10 2018, 10:16 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Dec 10 2018, 05:15 PM)
Ya

Something like that laugh.gif

Indirectly called retrenched in a more painful way laugh.gif
Waa, like that I guess quit of job turnover rate very high oh..
Soon wanna new year already. Most of ppl wanna prepare buy and hunting items.

The world is changing, seems like feng shui luck is fully utilize until finish already.

It is not only painful, but also it is high tension if the employees have lot of debts to clear by monthly.

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Dec 10 2018, 10:17 PM
JuneResources
post Dec 12 2018, 01:24 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(Joe_Longgo @ Dec 11 2018, 09:57 AM)
Wrongla. VSS is u get the package as mention above. example salary 5k, times 1.25 = 6250, you've work for 10 years, plus 3 months = 62500 + 6250 + 6250 + 6250 = You will get RM82k but you have to resign.

Nothing to do with potong gaji  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Oh, understand already... laugh.gif
That's better at least nothing to do with potong gaji..

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 11 2018, 11:09 AM)
Already post above..
Still don't understand the concept of VSS..
Next time Google VSS 🙏
I even ask Mr. Google still did not understand. Sorry and I'm noob.. unsure.gif
That why ask how it's go...

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Dec 12 2018, 01:27 AM
JuneResources
post Dec 14 2018, 11:48 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Dec 13 2018, 05:55 PM)
economy is turning worse in 2019

market very dull and down

now even shady business like night clubs and nombor ekor also very challenging, polis keep kacau
I think not so very huge impact for the economy..
I guess it's government change already, causing those night backdoor been block...
And this year 2018, see from online news lot of CEO either retired or resigned...

Ooppss, oh ya.. It's out of topic.. We should back to astro discussions... whistling.gif
JuneResources
post Dec 19 2018, 03:07 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(izwanikhsan @ Dec 19 2018, 10:46 AM)
Astro Prima HD? Goodness me, they should upgrade Nick, Cartoon Network, Animax, E! and MTV to HD first instead.
Don't expect too much international channels upgrade to HD ver.. dry.gif
Perhaps might be all in-house channel move to HD, then will plan to oversea channels.

Who know next might be Awani HD.. yawn.gif
JuneResources
post Dec 24 2018, 11:23 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(brandonkl @ Dec 20 2018, 06:37 AM)
Almost end December and no news on the UHD 4K channels....
QUOTE(JohnLai @ Dec 20 2018, 10:38 PM)
Ever wonder how other satellite tv providers implement UHD broadcast?

https://www.asiasat.com/sites/default/files...h%20AsiaSat.pdf
The moment of Ansa broadcast officially open, then astro UHD will arrive.
Else, "Please be patient to wait for the available UHD".. yawn.gif

JuneResources
post Dec 27 2018, 05:40 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Dec 27 2018, 08:58 AM)
Great move! Already one year lapsed yet not  a single challenger for astro? Astro may remain a winner,even the minister dare not take on astro the way he took TM and RTM to task!
It is almost like flight industry AirAsia vs Malaysia Airlines...
And then Malindo, Firefly and MasWings...

So AirAsia still a leading winner company...
JuneResources
post Jan 4 2019, 05:07 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(nag @ Jan 3 2019, 10:43 AM)
Malaysia FTTH services still considered expensive compared to Thailand. See pic attached.

บาท = baht, Thai currency unit, ISP = TOT Public Company Limited, Thai state-owned telecommunications company.

Hopefully, MCMC can pressure more on ISP to bring down the current price.
Because there is no famous competitors in Malaysia, of course can sell expensive what they want.
Plus government does not enforce standardize the reduce pricing broadcast just like fiber/internet service provider.

Saw the fiber + astro iptv, YES the price should be reduce. However, seems like only fiber pricing reduce, but same price as previously of iptv.

Don't expect too much of government reduce price broadcast. If really do, Gobind had done already.

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Jan 4 2019, 05:07 PM
JuneResources
post Jan 11 2019, 10:01 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Jan 10 2019, 02:11 PM)
anyone that receive the call on the "super pack lite"?
What is that? Is it special pack again?
JuneResources
post Jan 14 2019, 10:38 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jan 11 2019, 10:28 AM)
astro packs are most complicated and confusing. I had an experience, upgraded NJOI and took Family Extra HD and Variety.However I cannot access the HD channels in Variety pack. Their reason I am not subscribed to HD !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! To get HD in packs I must add on RM20 HD service!! Furious, I removed Variety they imposed RM10 penalty. Referred the matter to SKMM and the next day they waived the penalty! So do not fall for any Lite offers there could be hidden issues hmm.gif
QUOTE(stephantsen @ Jan 12 2019, 02:31 PM)
sames goes to unifi. same packge different pricing
It is called double standard practice apply in Malaysia
It's normal.. whistling.gif

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Jan 11 2019, 10:58 AM)
Not sure if it is special pack... but can't find it on Astro website.
For this package, they said no contract. I'm doubtful on that...
Perhaps might ask how so "special pack"..
Sometimes their special pack quite attractive, but depend you need that channels or not.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 12 2019, 04:44 PM)
Guys the vendor for b.yond STB is caldero right?
No more Samsung & Philips 😏
You mean the STB brand name is by caldero, is it?
How it's look like? Never heard this before..
JuneResources
post Jan 14 2019, 02:33 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 14 2019, 11:35 AM)
Looks like it Found the picture 😬

This one is the previously @joshhd got share for this picture one.
I though it is more new one which can support UHD.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Jan 14 2019, 02:35 PM
JuneResources
post Jan 17 2019, 03:33 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(XypherionID @ Jan 17 2019, 12:19 PM)
Well, maybe they can resolve this situation sooner than never.
I couldn't wait for Astro to answer those MCMC complaints when it's time.
MCMC got complaints to astro? confused.gif
I remember the only complaint is regarding the previously case advertising issued..
JuneResources
post Jan 21 2019, 10:35 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 17 2019, 10:28 PM)
well from what I see..
Sports & Vernacular content is bringing the $$  biggrin.gif
Ansa needed to find niche market  biggrin.gif
If need to find niche market, then the only choice is adult channels already.. brows.gif
That is the one plan.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jan 17 2019, 10:31 PM)
With upcoming TV3 and 8TV gonna be broadcasted in HD only after analog shutoff, will Astro also broadcasts those two in HD?  hmm.gif

It doesn't make any financial sense for Media Prima to keep MPEG2 feed or for Astro to downconvert those H264 HD feed to MPEG2 considering those bitrates are mere 4.2Mbps each.....

Perhaps astro can take this opportunity to promote its new HD decoder too?
No point need have 2 channels separately with HD and SD versions..
Unless astro itself need to impose additional charges for HD channels in order to watch Media Prima HD versions.

QUOTE(Low Li Hao @ Jan 20 2019, 12:14 AM)
We must wait Johan Ishak been kick out from Media Prima Television Networks and rebranding all 4 Media Prima channels are:

* TV3 - An 24 hour TV channel that broadcast Malay & Hindi content.
* NTV7 - Malaysia No. 1 first 24 hour English entertainment channel.
* 8TV - An mass Chinese entertainment channel.
* TV9 - An youth Chinese entertainment channel .
Are you sure TV9 is Chinese channels? confused.gif
JuneResources
post Jan 22 2019, 09:55 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 21 2019, 10:42 AM)
Adult channels?
If possible.. I'm the first person to subscribed 👍👍
But seriously... Not approved in Malaysia for sure... Truth hurts btw whistling.gif
I bidding you won't be subscribed that channels too.
It must be expensive like diamond, some more per month lagi.

QUOTE(izwanikhsan @ Jan 21 2019, 03:46 PM)
Adult channel? Even kiss scene on fox and hbo also got people complain on Astro FB saying not appropriate. I replied to the person: you should watch Alhijrah, Oasis and Naura HD instead
I don't say it will available in Malaysia.
But I say if talking about "niche market", that's only the way... Else, come out with the more cheaper price than unifi tv..

Maybe RM10/mth subscribe with include All FOX channels (which is hell impossible)..
JuneResources
post Jan 22 2019, 09:57 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 22 2019, 09:01 AM)
Well even our national TV like rtm & media prima also like that..
Welcome to Malaysia heavy censorship 😂
Heavy censorship, less criminals...

This is what they think... laugh.gif
JuneResources
post Jan 27 2019, 01:26 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Jan 27 2019, 10:19 AM)
Yes you're right.
But at the end of the day, who cares?
Is it illegal in the law that Astro at your business place does not show the small square box on bottom right corner, indicating that it is a residential subscription rather than business subscription?
Even if Astro found out, what will they do to you?

Company like Astro don't deserve to pay so much money. They monopoly the pay TV service for long enough already. But it's up to you if you want to go for the proper way by getting business subscription.
Ohh.. I finally know the meaning of small square box at the bottom already..
I though sometimes it showed the code (example 2PcsZzf4) at above the small square box right corner something like that consider as genuine checking. Am I right?

Another thing, if there is no square small box at bottom right corner, then consider business subscriptions, right?

I sometimes stay at hotel watch TV still hv small square box too..

QUOTE(juzmafia @ Jan 27 2019, 12:04 PM)
They will terminate the account..
Need add on 2 words.. "Immediately affect" without any notice.
JuneResources
post Jan 28 2019, 11:25 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Jan 28 2019, 12:46 AM)
That code is for Astro to identify those premium content being shown on each and every customer. Let say if an underground IPTV service provide Astro SuperSport channel, Astro want to track down the owner of the Astro account that provide this Astro channels illegally. So they demand every Astro boxes to display a special code like you mention, so that Astro can trace the account owner by that code, identify it, and then further action can be taken, such as mass terminating the accounts that provide Astro channels illegally.

No small box, means it's normal residential subscription, just like the Astro you have at home. You won't see a small box on your TV screen when watching Astro at home unless it's business subscription.
So far not ALL channels have display this type of code. Only certain channels like Supersports have this code.
By the way, in-house channels astro don't have this type of code..

And also sorry, a bit silly that I draw like this.. laugh.gif
Just want to get more understanding.... hmm.gif

The red arrow I point out is you mention the "small box", am I right?
Not you mention astro STB box.. Right?
JuneResources
post Jan 29 2019, 01:54 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Jan 29 2019, 01:35 AM)
Like this:
The small box appear on bottom right corner, indicating that this is business subscription, also known as Astro for Business.

And the "code"
If I am not wrong, I also saw this small square box even through at njoi subscriber.

So njoi also consider as astro for business?
JuneResources
post Jan 30 2019, 09:34 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 30 2019, 09:17 AM)
Hmm
Even those old b.yond box one have the small square box watermark... The remote is white colour one...

Anyhow the square box really disturbing people view.. Lucky nowadays one don't have it... Samsung or Caledro STB...
Are you sure Samsung zapper STB don't have?
I use the samsung type still have square small box there, a bit eyesore for me.. whistling.gif

JuneResources
post Jan 30 2019, 03:09 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 30 2019, 12:16 PM)
But JuneResources says have square box at bottom...
QUOTE(joshhd @ Jan 30 2019, 02:28 PM)
Take a picture to see how it looks like.
Is that Astro account is under your own name, or a company name? Are you very sure that you are using residential subscription? If not sure, contact Astro customer service to confirm.
Yes, the account is registered under my name, CONFIRM not a company...

OK, wait I'm balik kampung then able to take picture for it.
I just hope I see wrong.. blink.gif

12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0365sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:05 AM