Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Astro Version 13A, All about Astro Malaysia offerings

views
     
fruitie
post May 18 2021, 11:40 AM

Rise and Shine
Group Icon
Staff
66,117 posts

Joined: Sep 2005
From: KL/Seremban



QUOTE(hizad @ May 18 2021, 11:35 AM)
What if you are oldskool no streaming device just your faithful Astro Box and you subscribe to movie pack. how can you watch disney plus?
*
QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 18 2021, 11:38 AM)
Rm5 just "burn" like that..
Give charity to astro 😁

Basically, take it or u downgrade without movie pack 🙏
*
I am eligible for Disney+ Hotstar on Astro. How can I access Disney+ Hotstar?
Upon launch on 1 June 2021, Disney+ Hotstar will be available to Astro customers on the Disney+ Hotstar mobile app and website accessible on tablets and connected TV. We are working towards making Disney+ Hotstar available via the Ultra and Ulti connected boxes later this year. We will keep our customers updated with new announcements.

https://support.astro.com.my/question/i-am-...-disney-hotstar
fruitie
post May 18 2021, 11:45 AM

Rise and Shine
Group Icon
Staff
66,117 posts

Joined: Sep 2005
From: KL/Seremban



QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 18 2021, 11:43 AM)
So between June to year end (or whatever month 2022 when actually available on astro ultra or ulti box), basically just give free $$$ to them... 😁
*
Hmm. You can access via Disney+ Hotstar app. Not really giving them free money.
Astro Ultra or Ulti Box is just an additional stuff.
fruitie
post Jun 1 2021, 12:11 PM

Rise and Shine
Group Icon
Staff
66,117 posts

Joined: Sep 2005
From: KL/Seremban



I just wanna activate... sad.gif
fruitie
post Jun 1 2021, 12:45 PM

Rise and Shine
Group Icon
Staff
66,117 posts

Joined: Sep 2005
From: KL/Seremban



Finally activated my account. rclxms.gif
fruitie
post Jun 1 2021, 01:24 PM

Rise and Shine
Group Icon
Staff
66,117 posts

Joined: Sep 2005
From: KL/Seremban



QUOTE(netken @ Jun 1 2021, 01:00 PM)
done too - there is no disney+ hotstar app for ipad?
*
There is. Just installed on my mom’s iPad for testing.
fruitie
post Jun 1 2021, 02:09 PM

Rise and Shine
Group Icon
Staff
66,117 posts

Joined: Sep 2005
From: KL/Seremban



QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Jun 1 2021, 02:07 PM)
why need to activate? RM5 charge automatic to our bil for movies pack...wtf
*
Activate at Disney+ Hotstar, Disney won't know if you are already an Astro subscriber.
fruitie
post Jun 1 2021, 02:12 PM

Rise and Shine
Group Icon
Staff
66,117 posts

Joined: Sep 2005
From: KL/Seremban



QUOTE(brianklc @ Jun 1 2021, 02:11 PM)
Astro knows, y can’t Astro do mass registration for their customers thn?
*
Because not all Astro customers are entitled. biggrin.gif Moreover, you are free to use any phone no. to register, so Astro may not have that record? I used my own phone no. to activate while account belongs to my dad.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jun 1 2021, 02:13 PM
fruitie
post Jun 1 2021, 02:33 PM

Rise and Shine
Group Icon
Staff
66,117 posts

Joined: Sep 2005
From: KL/Seremban



QUOTE(mensa @ Jun 1 2021, 02:30 PM)
if i activate disney+, will effect current subscription status? like additional  12 month contract etc.
*
No.. They are already asking additional RM 5 from you every month.
fruitie
post Jun 1 2021, 03:20 PM

Rise and Shine
Group Icon
Staff
66,117 posts

Joined: Sep 2005
From: KL/Seremban



How do I know if the TV is HDCP 2.2 compatible? I'm looking at the Xiaomi MiTV P1 4K TV which will be on-sale this 6.6... Hopefully it is compatible as I Googled, recent TVs, after 2018 should be OK?
fruitie
post Jun 1 2021, 03:52 PM

Rise and Shine
Group Icon
Staff
66,117 posts

Joined: Sep 2005
From: KL/Seremban



QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jun 1 2021, 03:36 PM)
U activate from Disney app? Not from astro site?
*
From Astro site. I was just replying to zwanvedder. I missed out "if".

QUOTE(John Chaser @ Jun 1 2021, 03:40 PM)
To be honest when I bought my 65" HAIER, I wasn't sure it has HDCP 2.2.
All I knee was all the ports were HDMI 2.0.
Even support wasn't able to conform if it has HDCP 2.2(turns out it has).

Best advise I can give is reach to seller or Xiaomi themselves.
*
Yeah, I know this TV has 3xHDMI ports and one of them is HDMI 2.1. I would really assume it has, being the latest MiTV. Otherwise, gotta stick back to my original plan to get Sony TV but of course price matters. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jun 1 2021, 04:59 PM

Rise and Shine
Group Icon
Staff
66,117 posts

Joined: Sep 2005
From: KL/Seremban



True. I also subscribed to Disney+ in 2019, though I stopped the subscription but the quality is much better compared to Hotstar.

I got a shock just now when one of the movies I played the default audio language is Indonesian. Like seriously? sweat.gif Subtitle only Malay or Indonesian, not even English...
fruitie
post Jun 1 2021, 06:48 PM

Rise and Shine
Group Icon
Staff
66,117 posts

Joined: Sep 2005
From: KL/Seremban



QUOTE(smileguy @ Jun 1 2021, 06:42 PM)
Dont expect much from rm5 rojak guys!
*
Pity the real subscribers though. laugh.gif

Anyway, it is still good for average users. So for RM 5, no complaint... If it is as costly as my Netflix UHD subscription, then I will rage. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jun 1 2021, 07:22 PM

Rise and Shine
Group Icon
Staff
66,117 posts

Joined: Sep 2005
From: KL/Seremban



QUOTE(brianklc @ Jun 1 2021, 07:15 PM)
If u can afford to get Astro instead of tv box, it proves tht u can pay n expect better service level. To me RM5 is worth if u have yet to try D+ US.
*
That's why I said RM 5 for this is still good for average users (who are not particular about picture and audio quality). Of course if it can come out something like Netflix tier subscription, I guess people will pay for it. As for me, Netflix serves me well for now, this D+ Hotstar is good to keep as backup. I already have hard time catching up with Netflix shows and Astro VOD, so I don't think I will be watching that often. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jun 1 2021, 07:23 PM
fruitie
post Jun 1 2021, 07:56 PM

Rise and Shine
Group Icon
Staff
66,117 posts

Joined: Sep 2005
From: KL/Seremban



QUOTE(cyclone2 @ Jun 1 2021, 07:33 PM)
Just tested. Got 4k vision hdr.... But seem no atmos... I can only get dd+ in my avr the subtitle need change in the movie itself

[attachmentid=10899770]
*
Limited contents for 4K HDR and no Atmos.
fruitie
post Jun 1 2021, 11:12 PM

Rise and Shine
Group Icon
Staff
66,117 posts

Joined: Sep 2005
From: KL/Seremban



QUOTE(thankyou @ Jun 1 2021, 10:37 PM)
Anyone successfully link Disney+ to Astro account? Trying since afternoon but it's still failing...
*
I think all of us here activated our D+ H account on Astro site.
fruitie
post Jun 3 2021, 02:17 PM

Rise and Shine
Group Icon
Staff
66,117 posts

Joined: Sep 2005
From: KL/Seremban



QUOTE(NimalKumar @ Jun 3 2021, 01:02 PM)
Hi I wanna ask. One of my neighbor would like to install Astro. But they don't have internet connection in their home. So if they proceed to sign up, will the installer ask for an internet connection since Ultra and Ulti needs it? Or will they install a refurbished PVR box?
*
When I switched to Ultra Box, the first thing CS asked was do I have Internet at home.. Which ISP and what's the speed I subscribed. She said need at least 10Mbps then asked which TV model I'm using (our house is not yet using 4K TV) and once I told her it has HDMI, then she said OK can use. I guess if no Internet connection at home, they will not provide Ultra/Ulti box.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jun 3 2021, 02:18 PM
fruitie
post Jun 3 2021, 06:11 PM

Rise and Shine
Group Icon
Staff
66,117 posts

Joined: Sep 2005
From: KL/Seremban



QUOTE(joshhd @ Jun 3 2021, 02:36 PM)
Yes correct. Unless if you lie by telling them you subscribe to home Internet, then it's a different story.
Worse case scenario, if they ask you to proof, by requiring you to submit a copy of your home Internet WiFi bill, then good luck with that la biggrin.gif

For customers that still uses old TV that doesn't have HDMI input ones, then unfortunately, it is customer's responsibility to get a "HDMI to AV converter" which you can easily buy it online like Shopee/Lazada.
Or, ask the installer whether they can sell it to you or not, and it won't be cheap.
*
I think later on after installed and the installer wanna show how to use the Ultra/Ulti box then will have issue. sweat.gif I remember the installer came to our house, first thing he asked was to write down our WiFi password. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jun 6 2021, 02:31 PM

Rise and Shine
Group Icon
Staff
66,117 posts

Joined: Sep 2005
From: KL/Seremban




fruitie
post Jun 6 2021, 08:46 PM

Rise and Shine
Group Icon
Staff
66,117 posts

Joined: Sep 2005
From: KL/Seremban



QUOTE(cdspins @ Jun 6 2021, 08:30 PM)
At first I thought it is only for those that are affected and cannot register but then it turns out it is for all movie pack subscriber...
Good saved RM5.30 this month tongue.gif
*
Well, they won’t know who managed to register and who didn’t. So blanket free fees for all. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jun 7 2021, 10:46 PM

Rise and Shine
Group Icon
Staff
66,117 posts

Joined: Sep 2005
From: KL/Seremban



Hmm. Can anybody enlighten me why can’t the back button work most of the time? I’m using Ultra Box.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0493sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th August 2022 - 02:40 PM