Astro Version 13A, All about Astro Malaysia offerings
Jul 4 2019, 01:32 PM
2,516 posts Joined: Mar 2016 |
Jul 4 2019, 01:40 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
48,465 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: REality |
Jul 5 2019, 12:01 AM
7,796 posts Joined: Dec 2014 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(smileguy @ Jul 4 2019, 10:07 AM) https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...ew-media-mogul/ In some extent, good also la... I hope Media Prima, especially its TV channels to improve its content offerings to viewers, as well as making it a platform where many Malaysians would want to watch their TV channels again in the future, just like the good old days.... mytv is now bigger and stronger with Sugar Man! Maybe one day mytv will carry all its channels itself then to pay asstro carriage fees |
Jul 5 2019, 10:47 AM
3,147 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Jul 5 2019, 12:01 PM
773 posts Joined: Dec 2010 From: isudahinsap.flac |
QUOTE(joshhd @ Jul 5 2019, 12:01 AM) In some extent, good also la... I hope Media Prima, especially its TV channels to improve its content offerings to viewers, as well as making it a platform where many Malaysians would want to watch their TV channels again in the future, just like the good old days.... how media prima going to competenowadays habit of watching dramas has changed, ppl wont follow the linear time anymore linear channel can only act as introductory platform for programs only, if the viewers like the drama, they can watch online ahead of linear channel and tonton nowadays no more dedicated server anymore, they just upload to youtube only |
Jul 5 2019, 12:13 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
994 posts Joined: May 2013 From: Kuala Lumpur |
According to my sources, 4K will be available to consumers in September ....
Jul 5 2019, 01:15 PM
18,504 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: P.Jaya |
Jul 5 2019, 10:02 PM
6,104 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Marang, Terengganu |
The new beta firmware still didn't allow On Demand download to HDD.
Jul 5 2019, 10:33 PM
7,796 posts Joined: Dec 2014 From: Malaysia |
But to think again, even if satellite TV boxes are banned for the reason of using non certified equipment, do you seriously think that there is no other electronic equipment or devices that are non certified by SIRIM and MCMC in our homes now? Why not MCMC announce that they'll strictly enforce to other equipment as well, such as karaoke systems, speakers, and basically those electronics you see on Pasar Road in Pudu. If MCMC is so damn capable and so free, nothing to do, and so much money, they might as well go crackdown every single electronics in online shopping sites like Lazada, Shopee and even check every single parcels from other countries that has electronics in it to see if it's certified by MCMC or not.
Because, nobody cares. I hope MCMC can focus on more important things that matters all Malaysians, such as Internet, mobile cellular services, and those monopoly telecommunication companies and service providers like Astro and TM. Don't waste time to make Malaysians lives to become harder. If a user uses specific non certified equipment (e.g. wireless CCTV, cordless phones) where its operating frequencies range that is not allocated to Malaysian allocated frequencies, and causes interference to other users and services, then yes, it is right for them to take action to those who causes that due to the use of non certified equipment. But, not all non certified equipment tend to interfere other devices. As long the non-certified equipment does not causes harmful interference to other telecommunication services and/or would severely harms the user, then MCMC should just stay away from it and focus on other things. Stop using this kind of "illegal" satellite TV nonsense to dictate how Malaysians should watch TV. Satellite TV dishes installs at homes (including Astro) are receive-only, and it does not transmit, so it won't have interfere other telecommunication and wireless services. Safety issues? No guarantees that it will be safe and might causes electric shock or explode? Come on, other countries don't have safety regulations on electronics similar like SIRIM or MCMC is it? What makes Malaysia so special then? Or this is just to benefit local TV providers like Astro so they use this kind of excuse? As you can see, Astro's spokesperson talks a lot about this. Obviously they "collaborate" with MCMC to make this kind of news to scare Malaysians so that there is a chance that we would indirectly resort or stick to Astro service. https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2019...dish-crackdown/ In the future, Astro will still continue to do this kind of stunt once in a while, so that the media will remind Malaysians to not use illegal satellite TV services, and expecting us to go for Astro, and pay for their services. Afraid of losing business lah.... The more Astro trying to do this kind of stunts, the more Malaysians will stay away from Astro. It's not that we will die without Astro also. And mind you, not allowing the people to receive foreign satellite TV channels via private-installed satellite dishes are actually one of the tactics that restricts freedom of expression (human rights) used in some other countries, hence in my opinion, the people should have the rights to choose their own sources to obtain information including from TV channels, and has the choice to obtain it without any government controls like censorship, be it if it's news or entertainment. |
Jul 5 2019, 11:36 PM
62 posts Joined: Aug 2013 From: KEDAH |
Jul 6 2019, 01:30 PM
2,856 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
It seems Astro has removed most Fox channels from the beta app.
I really like that I can watch Fox Movies, Fox and Fox Life on the app. Now no more. |
Jul 7 2019, 09:08 PM
10,308 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Argh.. very frustrated with the beta software. Some functions seems to take more steps to complete now. For example, viewing the sypnosis is now a two step thing?! Last time just click info can see already. But now need to press info -> select info then only can view.
Same thing for on demand... last time if I click on the episode, it will jump right into it. But now, it will jump into the "sypnosis" view and then only I can click play. And seriously, I think they should improve the navigation of the OD titles.. I'm having hard time selecting the episode if the drama contain 600+ episodes. And I can't event sort it! (I need to browse from epi1 to epi6xx every single time!) |
Jul 8 2019, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(HMMaster @ Jul 7 2019, 09:08 PM) Argh.. very frustrated with the beta software. Some functions seems to take more steps to complete now. For example, viewing the sypnosis is now a two step thing?! Last time just click info can see already. But now need to press info -> select info then only can view. Did you report it in the website?Same thing for on demand... last time if I click on the episode, it will jump right into it. But now, it will jump into the "sypnosis" view and then only I can click play. And seriously, I think they should improve the navigation of the OD titles.. I'm having hard time selecting the episode if the drama contain 600+ episodes. And I can't event sort it! (I need to browse from epi1 to epi6xx every single time!) There is a reason why there is beta to begin with. To ask feedback from the customers. I ald did my part. I complain all the quirks in the beta software and I really hope they keep improving it. |
Jul 8 2019, 11:08 AM
10,308 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Jul 8 2019, 10:59 AM) Did you report it in the website? Already submitted long time ago (since beginning of the BETA)... not sure if they are even listening. There is a reason why there is beta to begin with. To ask feedback from the customers. I ald did my part. I complain all the quirks in the beta software and I really hope they keep improving it. |
Jul 8 2019, 11:43 AM
Jul 8 2019, 03:00 PM
994 posts Joined: May 2013 From: Kuala Lumpur |
The new UI for Astro Go on the browser is live now. Weird that, all my English movies channels not listed although I am subscribed.
Jul 8 2019, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(HMMaster @ Jul 8 2019, 11:08 AM) Already submitted long time ago (since beginning of the BETA)... not sure if they are even listening. Well for the app, we have so many updates.But for the decoder, the latest one I got is 12 June. So can see they rarely update the decoder software. But I do hope they fix it before the final release. The software is still too slow for me. |
Jul 8 2019, 04:12 PM
Jul 8 2019, 05:50 PM
Jul 8 2019, 05:58 PM
| Change to: | 0.0181sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:49 AM |