Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [HELP!] please advise me in this situation, help! help!

cpteoh
post May 15 2007, 02:22 PM, updated 19y ago

Starcraft - Broodwar
1,093 posts

well, i sold a MD player, and since the buyer from shah alam, we decide to bank in and send with post laju.

everything go fine until when the buyer got the MD and he claimed he didnt get the cabel...

i double check it, and there is nothing left at my here. my girl friend who pack the box also confirmed she did include the cabel..

i asked the buyer to double confirm, and he confirmed there is no cabel...

so, what should i do?? please advise! thanks!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

** should i refund him? but this mean the cabel lost and i have to bare it??

laksamana
post May 15 2007, 02:33 PM

1,356 posts

IMO, as a respectable and honourable seller, you will just have to bear the cost of a new cable. In business, you win some, and you lose some. Plain and simple.

p.s. Sorry about the loss, mate!
nuox
post May 15 2007, 02:35 PM

621 posts

i usually take a picture before post to buyer.
wevilli
post May 15 2007, 02:36 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(cpteoh @ May 15 2007, 02:22 PM)
well, i sold a MD player, and since the buyer from shah alam, we decide to bank in and send with post laju.

everything go fine until when the buyer got the MD and he claimed he didnt get the cabel...

i double check it, and there is nothing left at my here. my girl friend who pack the box also confirmed she did include the cabel..

so, what should i do?? please advise! thanks!! notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

-----------

i means argue politely with him... how can he say no cable ? if he still want the cable.. just buy one cheap cable ....

haizz.. .. sad sad to hear this kind of problem happen. Next time must take picture of everyting.. as a prove.
WaCKy-Angel
post May 15 2007, 02:43 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(wevilli @ May 15 2007, 02:36 PM)
-----------

i means argue politely with him...  how can he say no cable ?  if he still want the cable..  just buy one cheap cable ....

haizz.. ..  sad sad to hear this kind of problem happen.  Next time must take picture of everyting..  as a prove.
Taking pic doesnt proof innocent anyway....

Its just words againsts words....

If seller claims its already included, then seller doesnt need to bear responsibility...
Even if im standing on consumer side, i will still have same thought...

Anyway if seller wants to be responsible, seller can provide a cable FOC, or refund some money to buyer...or both seller and buyer can share the money to buy cable..

Btw...last week i sold a P4 proc but i forgotten to include the HSF...
Buyer actually didnt notice/say anything but i ask whether want some refund or not..
Buyer agree for refund and i nego for lower refund hehe tongue.gif
Both side happy...
bobmarley
post May 16 2007, 01:38 AM

303M@R79Y
585 posts

QUOTE(cpteoh @ May 15 2007, 02:22 PM)

so, what should i do?? please advise! thanks!! notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Want to know actually who pack that item?
u or ur GF?

This post has been edited by bobmarley: May 16 2007, 01:40 AM
cpteoh
post May 16 2007, 11:44 AM

Starcraft - Broodwar
1,093 posts

QUOTE(bobmarley @ May 16 2007, 01:38 AM)
Want to know actually who pack that item?
u or ur GF?
my GF packed it
lasy more careful in this job and could pack neatly ma...
bobmarley
post May 16 2007, 02:12 PM

303M@R79Y
585 posts

QUOTE(cpteoh @ May 16 2007, 11:44 AM)
my GF packed it
lasy more careful in this job and could pack neatly ma...
Thats why la...this problem come.
U must do it yourself la..
Coz not ur GF make the deal...
Now This is ur false la..but can settle... icon_idea.gif
Maybe u send back the cable back.. tongue.gif
waynelyp90
post May 16 2007, 04:23 PM

Nonsense Hater
1,141 posts

QUOTE(bobmarley @ May 16 2007, 02:12 PM)
Thats why la...this problem come.
U must do it yourself la..
Coz not ur GF make the deal...
Now This is ur fault la..but can settle... icon_idea.gif
Maybe u send back the cable back.. tongue.gif
What the heck are you crapping about here? TS already stated that there is nothing left in his place and with nothing, how can you send back??

Mutual consent will do in this case. Say that you don't want to be included in any dispute and discuss with buyer closely and solve it peacefully... Post your progress with your buyer here if needed or remain unslolved. icon_rolleyes.gif
bobmarley
post May 16 2007, 08:22 PM

303M@R79Y
585 posts

QUOTE(waynelyp90 @ May 16 2007, 04:23 PM)
What the heck are you crapping about here? TS already stated that there is nothing left in his place and with nothing, how can you send back??

Mutual consent will do in this case. Say that you don't want to be included in any dispute and discuss with buyer closely and solve it peacefully... Post your progress with your buyer here if needed or remain unslolved. icon_rolleyes.gif
Thats is my decision lo..
no buyer means no seller!! laugh.gif
jssim
post Jun 27 2007, 05:53 PM

he~~~he~~~he~~~
1,745 posts

what to do?? u hv to bare it if u can't proof it,seller can oso say he/she do not receive the md....

0.0192sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:41 PM