> Lazada Discussion V28 | #LazCelebrate, #LazTruck #LazadaBirthdayMoments

BenYeeHua
post Jul 10 2018, 12:56 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(iamoracle @ Jul 10 2018, 11:17 AM)
Vivo Selfie stick with remote control. Cheap.
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/selfie-s...3b40FcWTLM&mp=1
Ordered one, and it seem like a normal cheap China TaoBao selfie stick, as I recognized the remote control.

https://www.lmall.my/selfie-stick-vivomalay...9-06-Sale-P.htm
https://vivostore.com.my/single-product.php?p=21

Vivo Technologies Sdn Bhd
(1166276-k)
no. 7f-1, 7th floor, tower 4@pfcc
jalan puteri 1/2, bandar puteri, 47100 puchong
47100 puchong
Selangor

The shop information from MYNIC's whois.
---
Checked with TaoBao, it is 17.88RMB or RM 10.85 (excluding the shipping fees+transaction fees to Malaysia).
https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=559006954939

So the price is not bad as it is free shipping, unless it is not in good statue, just keep in mind that don't put your heavy+expensive smartphone on it, you will regret it. wink.gif
---
Similar product on shopee.
https://shopee.com.my/3-In-1-Monopod-With-B...71459.371673122

This post has been edited by BenYeeHua: Jul 10 2018, 12:57 PM
BenYeeHua
post Jul 10 2018, 01:48 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(shirohamada @ Jul 10 2018, 01:21 PM)
my redmeme note 5 arrived.
1 thing i don't like is the screen. colour is a bit muted. contrast is not great. it gets bright, but it's low contrast.
review lied. the thing is i had a mi malaysia rn4 and import rn4. the screen quality differs. can't remember which one is better. bought for family members.
asus zenfone 5 has a way better screen.
maybe zenfone max pro m1 is better?

oh well, i only paid rm523.
Ya, the quality of the screen is always the weak spot of XiaoMi except high-end, and also they rush for IPO on Hong Kong, so this year except the upgrade of camera(multi-frame noise reduction + AI + dual-lens), nothing much is attractive.

As I do some research on RedMi Note 5, the camera will lag or crash because of AI(well, consumed lot of memory), it also come with the 2A charger, unless you had a QC 2.0/3.0 fast charger already and don't hate changing in between type-c and type-a cable, then just purchase it. smile.gif
---
For Asus, no idea, as I know, the screen is a bit crappy too, but it is a old model already, I guess for people prefer for better screen, it is better that you go to retail shop and review each of the smartphone, then purchase with lower price online. thumbsup.gif

QUOTE(iamoracle @ Jul 10 2018, 01:34 PM)
You can also get it from here: http://www.vivostore.com.my/single-product.php?p=21

+RM10 shipping charge
Yup, and I wonder did they stick the Vivo sticker on it or not, as it is listed as Brand: VIVO on Lazada. rclxs0.gif

I will also recommend for other people that like to selfie, pay more money to purchase for XiaoMi 3 in 1 or Huawei 3 in 1(This is better for stand still), the best discounted price for them should be RM 50-55 without/with free shipping.
If you don't use it often, don't care about drop of smartphone(or don't use outdoor with wind la) and prefer to change the button battery, then this type might be your choice. nod.gif
BenYeeHua
post Jul 17 2018, 01:17 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(Smurfx @ Jul 17 2018, 01:13 PM)
Goodluck & ready to get cancel  tongue.gif
Hope they also take a look on powerbank, 20 was grabbed but 5 got cancel and released back on 11:58, so 15 powerbank is getting cheat too. sweat.gif
BenYeeHua
post Jul 17 2018, 01:33 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Jul 17 2018, 01:30 PM)
388yuan just given out like that ...?

i highly doubt so
It is for their local supermarket, tmall always like to give you voucher for supermarket. normally it is 100-50, or 200-100 etc. nod.gif
BenYeeHua
post Jul 19 2018, 09:06 PM

1,873 posts

BABYMISSION10, 10%, Min RM 80, Max RM 20. thumbsup.gif
BenYeeHua
post Jul 19 2018, 09:36 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Jul 19 2018, 09:21 PM)
apply for baby product only?
Tested some electrical items, all can apply, except Pet card. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by BenYeeHua: Jul 19 2018, 09:37 PM
BenYeeHua
post Jul 19 2018, 11:38 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(1497 @ Jul 19 2018, 11:23 PM)
finger crossed then, hoping they'll accept it.
i also believe maybe static charge, but im using non-removable battery one. idk what to do  confused.gif
Unsure other brand, but HP you can try this?
Seem like they has think about this issues and give function something like this to discharge the Capacitor.(Not am Engineer so correct me if I am wrong)

https://support.hp.com/my-en/document/c0168...onremovablebatt

BenYeeHua
post Jul 20 2018, 12:49 AM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(1497 @ Jul 20 2018, 12:32 AM)
nope, i bought it with LAZMATCH40 coupon last sunday. i thought buying higher frequency ram than my 2133Mhz would affect my performance..?  confused.gif
Err... Nope, it will lower the frequency to 2133Mhz (by BIOS)to compatible with your other RAM, they has written difference frequency setup on the SPD/XMP. thumbsup.gif

Just download a CPU-Z, switch over to SPD, then you will see the Timing Tables. nod.gif

This post has been edited by BenYeeHua: Jul 20 2018, 12:49 AM
BenYeeHua
post Jul 20 2018, 03:39 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(1497 @ Jul 20 2018, 02:13 PM)
I used CPU-Z & switch to SPD tab and nothing shows up. Both Slot #1 & #2.  confused.gif
Already tried uninstalling & reinstalling if it's a bug as mentioned by someone on other forum, but still the same.

And someone also suggested to use Thaiphoon Burner, and it says it can't detect SPD EEPROM device. What is it? Anyone or sifus can help, as this is my first time nak install ram kat laptop ni, before my new ram kena return this sunday?  icon_question.gif

Hmm, you can search for people that using the same model of laptop as yours, and ask them to test whether they can check the SPD or not. hmm.gif

If not, then I guess it is BIOS limiting it, or the build in RAM don't contain any SPD.
If yes, then it is your laptop issues.

QUOTE(wo0ho0o @ Jul 20 2018, 03:04 PM)
I just got op6 very chun phone… op6 use almost stock android and support project treble… .xiaomi no suppork treble… the choice is clear lahhh
Hmm, but Redmi Note 5 pro got support trible, if you are purchasing a Android smartphone coming with Android 8+, it will supported trible.
Of cause it will receive fast Android update or not is depend on XiaoMi, a lot of their phone don't support Android 8+ on MIUI 10, which reduced lot of AI function, and forcing you to purchase new smart phone. nod.gif

I guess XiaoMi has swap with Huawei, which now Huawei bring lot of update+trible to their old phone, while XiaoMi don't even brother to update low/mid spec smart phone. doh.gif
https://www.xda-developers.com/indian-xiaom...lobal-beta-rom/
BenYeeHua
post Jul 20 2018, 06:23 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(izzuddinzain92 @ Jul 20 2018, 05:37 PM)
Just curios. If you buy phone with Android 7, later get update to Android 8, will these phone also got trible?
Nope, except Huawei, so far I don't see any major Android smartphone upgrade their phone to trible, business, they don't want to waste resource on update and fixing bug, unless it can be used on future(like Huawei with own Kirin CPU/chipset). doh.gif

Anyways, not updating Android version is to force you changing new phone, if you not required for gaming, purchasing a new mid-end phone with latest Android every 1/2 year seem like a good choice. (Low temperature + high battery life + new feature)

And getting trible ≠ Android version upgrade guaranteed, they will just stop updating it to force you getting a new phone with latest feature that only works on Android 8, like XiaoMi MIUI 10, all of their AI function only works on Android 8.1, so most 1 year old(yes, 1 year old) phone still stuck on Android 7.1.1 and just getting a theme update. sweat.gif

Anyways, it required another year to see how's all trible supported phone will become, I hope I was wrong on this through. laugh.gif

---

Or you can choice a smartphone that got lot of third-party ROM that supported and updated, or just get a Google Pixel, problem solved.(without warranty) rclxs0.gif

Anyways, just like latest news about Qualcomm GPU driver that boost a bit of GPU performance, but most phone don't update the driver yet, so far only some solution like using Magisk module to swap/update the driver, so only Android update is not enough, it required driver update like on the Windows. dry.gif

https://forum.xda-developers.com/mi-mix/dev...driver-t3815853

QUOTE(wo0ho0o @ Jul 20 2018, 05:37 PM)
Oh what I mean is no full support for partition two or something I forgot liao…  I could be wrong but I just recall some reviewer said no full support for trible or something like that lahhhh…
As I know, some developer that working for TWRP support on two partition hate it because of hard to support it(unsure why, maybe skill or something else), so it is just useful for faster OS update + prevent failed update bricked it, but if you has good QA on new ROM update, then why need worry on this and wasting phone ROM memory on it? tongue.gif

Just like Windows 10, I unsure how's new Windows 10 laptop is, but old Windows 7-8.1 laptop is having a partition to hold the installation of Windows+OEM software+Driver, which wasted space.
As I know Windows 10 is design to be reset without a partition for storing the installation now, just unsure new laptop still using same solution for Windows 10 or not.
BenYeeHua
post Jul 23 2018, 04:00 AM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(Davos Seaworth @ Jul 23 2018, 03:42 AM)
looks like shopee is really seriously making lazada bleed.

Many lazada sellers received e-mail from lazada informing that any sellers caught advertising or replying Q&A or Private message to order from their shopee platform will be penalized and have their products removed. doh.gif
While lzd only have seller voucher instead of platform voucher, and gitch that release earlier for the RM 1 promotion. doh.gif

I also found the NVIDIA GEFORCE Official Store is 60%(now 56%) cancel by seller, lol. laugh.gif
Just I wonder someone can see how to grab this data for other stores from server, I failed on finding where this data is coming form.

https://www.lazada.com.my/shop/nvidia-gefor...tm&pageTypeId=3
BenYeeHua
post Jul 23 2018, 04:18 AM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(enciksohai @ Jul 23 2018, 04:01 AM)
Don't understand.
Means that if you selling on Lazada platform, you can't tell them to purchase on Shopee platform via Lazada Chat Now or Q&A.
I wonder did that also applied to Whatsapp scammer. unsure.gif
BenYeeHua
post Jul 24 2018, 06:40 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(kissmelin @ Jul 24 2018, 06:26 PM)
any Lazada code can use to purchase ASUS phone?
Sure want lazada? shopee got rm 1300 - 150 if the price is >1300, too bad lazada don't give good voucher, at midnight it was 800-150 and 100-50, then they found lazada is providing no voucher at all, so they just increase the min purchase.
For now, -50 is finished.

So far I know the code for lazada is LZCIMB22(required CIMB Prepaid card) -22, and BABYMISSION10 -20

This post has been edited by BenYeeHua: Jul 24 2018, 06:41 PM

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0809sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:18 PM