Samsung Pay Unofficial Discussion Thread V2

hakkai0810
post Dec 13 2018, 06:25 PM

694 posts

just wondering did spay support HSBC before? when i try google HSBC and Spay give me this website
https://www.hsbc.com.my/credit-cards/features/samsung-pay/

try to register my hsbc card to spay, it reach until the agreement page and return error "Information not correct" after click agree button.

hakkai0810
post Dec 13 2018, 07:36 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 13 2018, 06:58 PM)
Since you failed to add, doesn't that mean it's not supported right?
QUOTE(moonsatelite @ Dec 13 2018, 07:00 PM)
Not me, check the thread. It's brought up by "hakkai0810", go and read.
Yes. i just wanna confirm if HSBC was support spay before or not because i am unsure the HSBC page i look at is outdated info or not. If HSBC never support spay before, this means that HSBC will support spay in "near" future since bank wont have so much free time go build a page for nothing XD
hakkai0810
post Dec 15 2018, 08:13 PM

694 posts

just wondering if pump multiple time in very short time for small amount like RM1 at self dispenser kiosk will trigger ban to the account?

only know that swiping with own terminal will be ban
hakkai0810
post Dec 15 2018, 10:32 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(iamshf @ Dec 15 2018, 08:45 PM)
No issue as long as within the card's wave limit
Last time I used to pump RM3 - RM5 each time and took me 30 mins to pump full tank

Now no more chasing for Spay points just maintain 20x per month
oh glad to hear that. will be my last resort if cannot hit 20x per month

This post has been edited by hakkai0810: Dec 16 2018, 12:34 AM
hakkai0810
post Jan 2 2019, 11:18 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(moonsatelite @ Jan 2 2019, 10:02 PM)
Just a sharing, it seems that HSBC Malaysia has taken down the Samsung Pay landing page on their website as it now shows "404".

But the Terms and Conditions page is still live, you'll just have to hope that HSBC Malaysia does not cancel their decision for Samsung Pay support.

But why use HSBC, so many controversies like Money Laundering in the UK, Switzerland and unfair work policies in Malaysia. They just give me a bad rep from all those news, you could aim for other banks that support Samsung Pay. Citi, Standard Chartered or Maybank (which I really dislike as well) does have good promos for dining & blah blah....
oh actually i juz like to see the spay is expanding the bank that it support lol. not a fan of HSBC cc as well biggrin.gif their cc benefit a bit cacat haha
hakkai0810
post Jan 4 2019, 02:26 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(johnny_kiu2003 @ Jan 4 2019, 01:51 PM)
If spay can support Amex that will be better or BigPay card
bigpay will be good idea since its kinda like consolidate tool of many cc XD
hakkai0810
post Jan 7 2019, 01:56 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(Hyden @ Jan 7 2019, 11:55 AM)
efficient wei, I just send feedback in november 2018 saying please add HSBC card.
They add in January  biggrin.gif
can i know how u send the feedback? to HSBC / samsung? lol. wish they can support bigpay as well biggrin.gif
hakkai0810
post Jan 16 2019, 01:06 PM

694 posts

i got do not honour message using pbb quantum visa today. The pay wave limit 9 time will reset every day correct?

Weird the amount is less than rm250 and this is the first time i use the card within this week. Any1 know any other reason could be ?

TIA
hakkai0810
post Jan 16 2019, 01:14 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 16 2019, 01:09 PM)
You need to reset it by swiping the card using PIN (no wave).
means the pay wave count wont reset evryday automatically? Need manually reset using pin?
hakkai0810
post Jan 16 2019, 01:47 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 16 2019, 01:14 PM)
Won't.
Yes, manual reset using PIN.
oh ok, i thought it will auto reset itself daily like HLB. Noted with thanks biggrin.gif
hakkai0810
post Jan 26 2019, 11:20 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(il0ve51 @ Jan 24 2019, 04:54 PM)
where can we request them to include bigpay? i need it there le
there's a survey in the samsung member app, where you can feedback i guess. also stand a chance to win prize.
hakkai0810
post Feb 27 2019, 04:35 PM

694 posts

I had redeem the wireless speaker which it says will be deliver within 60 days after the redemption period ends (21/5/19).

If now the item is fully redeemed, just wondering does thedelivery date still remain 60 days after 21/5/19 or its 60days after 27/2/19?

First time redeem >_< TIA
hakkai0810
post Feb 27 2019, 05:21 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Feb 27 2019, 05:00 PM)
If u really follow the date you be greatly disappointed because sometimes can be early and sometimes late.
oo, guess it will be a long wait then. sad.gif
hakkai0810
post Feb 28 2019, 09:13 AM

694 posts

QUOTE(singgung @ Feb 27 2019, 09:29 PM)
From previous experience they don't wait until d end of redemption period to deliver. Item received about a month after item is fully redeemed. But now I'm not sure. Haven't redeem in months.
noted guess i juz have to wait then smile.gif thx for the info
hakkai0810
post Mar 5 2019, 05:33 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(seettc @ Mar 5 2019, 02:41 PM)
Just received a call from samsung pay , said will deliver the speaker next week by citilink .
So , yours should arrive next week too .
oo good to hear that XD thx for inform biggrin.gif
hakkai0810
post Mar 11 2019, 09:43 AM

694 posts

just wondering any one knows if we can share 1 samsung pay account across multiple device? and each device have different cc.

Plan to give family member my old samsung phone but not sure if they can continue use the samsung pay account on my old phone rather than create another new account.
hakkai0810
post Mar 11 2019, 11:00 AM

694 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 11 2019, 10:19 AM)
Shouldn't be the problem as SPay is tied to Samsung Account.
But whether the particular credit card support > 1 device is questionable.

Some banks only limits to 1 device/token per card such as PBB and CIMB.
QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Mar 11 2019, 10:25 AM)
Yes can sign in same Samsung account. I got my account sign across 3 Samsung phones.
kk noted thx. Easier to accumulate points since the account can be shared across device biggrin.gif
hakkai0810
post Oct 16 2020, 02:11 PM

694 posts

sigh, i m one of them which redeem the MBO ticket. Still have 3 unused. Really GG d cry.gif
hakkai0810
post Jun 21 2022, 01:28 PM

694 posts

any1 have pbb visa signature card linked to samsung pay notice there are RM0 charged to the card?
Call CS they mentioned is by samsung pay. But I added the card like 1 years ago lol
hakkai0810
post Jun 22 2022, 08:40 AM

694 posts

QUOTE(Lingohal @ Jun 21 2022, 03:47 PM)
My PB Quantum Visa has that too. Seems like when I use samsung pay, there will be such transaction.
oo i use quite many day for the same card. first time i saw this unposted 0.00 trx. Hope its not something weird / fishy gonna happen lol

This post has been edited by hakkai0810: Jun 22 2022, 08:40 AM

0.0232sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:43 PM